We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The best Premier Inn " Roman G.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
“"The best Premier Inn " Roman G.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very lovely ladys on check in, smiled a lot, chatty in a nice way, informative, and engaging, credit to premier inn.
I would definitely recommend the Thyme restaurant which is very nice, exellant service, delicious food.
The room very clean and comfortable, I suggest taking rooms on the north side because of frequent southern winds that make noise and colder room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roman g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be so friendly. I am especially delighted that would so readily recommend our Thyme Restaurant for both the quality of the food and the standard of service.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    465
    97
    34
    17
See reviews for
458
595
81
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here after returning early morning from a very long haul flight. Spent most of the day asleep so the restaurant not being open for Saturday lunchtime was not a problem for us. This hotel offered great value for money for Sat/Sun probably because it's located near a business / industrial area which was very quiet at the weekend. The room was very comfortable and clean and just what we needed. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were extremely friendly and were genuinely interested in your needs - very personable. They made the stay even better. The food in the restaurant was delicious for both the evening and for breakfast. A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnEandCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our Thyme Restaurant to serve such delicious food. I am especially pleased that you found the Team to be so friendly and helpful and I hope we can welcome you back again one day.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here got 1 night before we flew in holiday. It was immaculate. I could not fault it (and I'm fussy!!) the room was very clean, very comfortable and a good night sleep was had. I would definitely recommend the meal deal. Food was lovely with plenty of choice and breakfast had plenty to choose from too. There is a costa coffee station where you help yourself.

Room Tip: So good booked again for March to start our holiday off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted that you reserve such high praise for Gatwick Manor Royal. Your kind words are a great compliment to the Team here and I hope you had a wonderful holiday following your stay here.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

As a premier inn , I have to say this was a delight to stay in, we got moved to here from one of the gatwick premier inns, do to extensive flooding , and they handled the move very well, very lovely lady on check in, smiled a lot, chatty in a nice way, informative, and engaging, credit to premier inn.
Room security was very good, you had to get through 2 sets of doors, with your card, so that impressed me, that no one could just get up to the rooms,. Room that we had was spacious, clean and very comfortable, nice layout, bar area is slight let down, not cosy, nor enough room for lots of people, but, very nice restaraunt, lovely food, excellant service, top marks. Slept very well no airplane noises, would stay again with out a doubt, and we got this on the premier £29.00 deal, excellant value

Room Tip: Make sure room away from lifts, that could be noisy, check on check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found you Room to be so clean and comfortable. I am particularly delighted that you were so impressed with the security arrangements at Gatwick Manor Royal and I hope you'll visit us again one day.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We chose this Hotel purely for price and convenience as we arrived late and had to depart really early for an early flight out of Gatwick (3:30am!!! aargh).
People considering booking this Hotel should be aware that it is in a slightly industrial area where there is little going on. As we were not familiar with the area and were travelling with limited navigation resources we found it hard to find the Hotel in the dark and without anyone around to ask.
Although we were not able to take advantage of the Hotel's facilities as our stay was so short, I can see that the Premier Inn Hotel chain offers a great product with fantastic prices, good clean facilities and great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel's unique location to be so convenient for Gatwick Airport. I am so pleased that your time here indicated that Premier Inn as a brand offered the highest quality of service, cleanliness and all at a great price.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Helpful and friendly staff usual very high standard set by Premier Inn Very clean rooms a bit smaller than other Premier Inns but big enough for a comfortable over night stay
quick transfer to Airport by taxi £7 .50p reasonable restaurant in house

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveHPaphosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so clean and comfortable. I am delighted that you found the Team to be so helpful and had met the high expectations you have when staying with Premier Inn,

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very good staff who really understand customer service. Great hotel for short/medium/long length stays. Restaurant food and service is also very good for the price too. Thank you. I will see you guys again shortly, Haridhos.

Room Tip: Try and go for even numbered room facing London Gatwick. Very windy on the south facing side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haridhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay especially as you encountered such wonderful service from the Team. I'm so glad that we will be returning to us; we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing