We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
SomersetUK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Surprise surprise”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Great surprise as we expected the usual standard lodge hotel. Well great staff great lounge great bar and even a great restaurant! I cannot compliment the staff enough for trying so hard.
One little gripe though with regard to providing free wi fi. Everything else was just perfick and do not change anything especially the staff

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poppydick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and encountered such a great Team at Gatwick Manor Royal. Your kind words are a lovely compliment to the hard work they always put in and I hope we can welcome you back one day.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    462
    97
    34
    17
See reviews for
457
593
81
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bursledon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have tried most of the hotels around Gatwick and this is the BEST. It is consistently reliable and the staff go the extra mile.

The food is standard but well prepared and served hot.
The place is spotless and there is loads of parking.

Compared with even upmarket chains, this leads the way.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's such a wonderful compliment to see Gatwick Manor Royal described as the best in Gatwick and I genuinely hope that you encounter the same standards should you visit us again.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Got transferred here for 3 nights from a nearby Premier Inn which got flooded! Everything went smoothly and we had a good stay without any problems. The room was much like every premier Inn we stayed in and have no complaints

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted your stay with us went so smoothly following your transfer and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to Gatwick Manor Royal again one day.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here early Jan 2014 and had an excellent one night before our early flight from Gatwick South terminal. The price of less than £70 represented real value with a full English breakfast included for 2 available from 5 a.m. We really enjoyed the breakfast too which is served on a self serve buffet style basis. Parking at the hotel is right in front and totally free for the nights you stay there. Additional nights parking was not an option they have available however a 3 mile drive to the official Gatwick car park was easy to navigate.
Just a small gripe would be that there were 3 beds in our room which took up most of the floor space however we would stay there again if the need arises, There is a late opening Metro store within 2/3 minutes walk too for those last minute essentials before your flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to represent great value and to be a convenient pre-flight stopover. I'm especially delighted that you had such a wonderful Breakfast on the morning of your flight and I hope you had an even better time away than you did with Premier Inn.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel on Christmas Eve when North Terminal at Gatwick was closed due to floods, there were queues of people trying to get a room, all hotels in the area were fully booked and we were very pleased to have booked ahead.

Although busy we were soon in our room which was lovely, clean and met our needs well.

Christmas morning I thought breakfast might be poor as the hotel was full at short notice and staff might be at minimum levels, I couldn't have been more wrong, breakfast was excellent as were all the staff.

North terminal was still closed but luckily our flight was moved to South terminal, using the free shuttle between terminals we were there in minutes.

The events at Gatwick made national news due to the bedlam at the airport, the management and staff at this hotel must be very good as they coped so well at such short notice and difficult time, many thanks.

Tip - this hotel is ideal for north or south terminals and would be my first choice for either.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RayH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am absolutely delighted with the lovely comments you have made about Gatwick Manor Royal. Christmas was a trying time for passengers trying to fly from Gatwick Airport and it's just so great to know that we managed to alleviate some of the stress of that time. On behalf of all the Team here I'd just like to say that it was a pleasure to welcome you and I hope we get the chance to do so again - under better circumstances of course.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very lovely ladys on check in, smiled a lot, chatty in a nice way, informative, and engaging, credit to premier inn.
I would definitely recommend the Thyme restaurant which is very nice, exellant service, delicious food.
The room very clean and comfortable, I suggest taking rooms on the north side because of frequent southern winds that make noise and colder room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roman g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be so friendly. I am especially delighted that would so readily recommend our Thyme Restaurant for both the quality of the food and the standard of service.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here after returning early morning from a very long haul flight. Spent most of the day asleep so the restaurant not being open for Saturday lunchtime was not a problem for us. This hotel offered great value for money for Sat/Sun probably because it's located near a business / industrial area which was very quiet at the weekend. The room was very comfortable and clean and just what we needed. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were extremely friendly and were genuinely interested in your needs - very personable. They made the stay even better. The food in the restaurant was delicious for both the evening and for breakfast. A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnEandCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our Thyme Restaurant to serve such delicious food. I am especially pleased that you found the Team to be so friendly and helpful and I hope we can welcome you back again one day.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing