We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

A wonderful experience. Enjoyed the pleasant relaxed atmosphere. Shame about the restaurant prices, decided to order in as much cheaper. A relatively good nights sleep and bed really comfortable. May go again if promotional offer available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Bed to be so comfortable. I'm especially delighted that you enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere here at Gatwick Manor Royal.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

I paid £29 for a room here overnight. They also had a free car park for customers. Check in was easy and fast. I had never stayed in a premier inn before but was very impressed with the size, comfort and cleanliness of the room. I would stay here again without hesitation if stopping over at Gatwick.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiamGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you were so impressed with the size and comfort of your Room. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you wouldn't hesitate to visit us again; we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

location excellent, food very good, rooms clean and spacious
the personell was very professional and polite, is nice to see all young people be all standardized. the brekfast was of very good quality and the enomg time very convenient. the airiort connection with public transport very good

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincetremante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so clean and spacious. I'm especially pleased that you found the Team to be so kind and professional and I speak for everyone here when I say that I hope we can welcome you back one day.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Good place to crash before/after your flight. Not too far from the airport comes handy if you have an early morning flight. Hotel and service are decent too. All this comes at a budget price, what more can you ask for?

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Jimit1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found that Gatwick Manor Royal is a very convenient stopover before an early morning flight. I am also pleased that you found your time here represented good value for money and I hope you will consider us should you find yourself flying from Gatwick Airport again.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Great surprise as we expected the usual standard lodge hotel. Well great staff great lounge great bar and even a great restaurant! I cannot compliment the staff enough for trying so hard.
One little gripe though with regard to providing free wi fi. Everything else was just perfick and do not change anything especially the staff

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Poppydick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and encountered such a great Team at Gatwick Manor Royal. Your kind words are a lovely compliment to the hard work they always put in and I hope we can welcome you back one day.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have tried most of the hotels around Gatwick and this is the BEST. It is consistently reliable and the staff go the extra mile.

The food is standard but well prepared and served hot.
The place is spotless and there is loads of parking.

Compared with even upmarket chains, this leads the way.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's such a wonderful compliment to see Gatwick Manor Royal described as the best in Gatwick and I genuinely hope that you encounter the same standards should you visit us again.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Got transferred here for 3 nights from a nearby Premier Inn which got flooded! Everything went smoothly and we had a good stay without any problems. The room was much like every premier Inn we stayed in and have no complaints

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted your stay with us went so smoothly following your transfer and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to Gatwick Manor Royal again one day.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing