We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This premier inn is on the edge of Crawley in the former industrial Estate Manor Royal, the hotel is really clean and fresh.
The room was clean,tidy and welcoming.
The beds duvets and pillows were like new and really comfy.

The restaurant and bar are good value and the service was warm friendly and inviting.

Parking is excellent with a coded barrier to exit as added security, you can park and fly too from this hotel.

It's location is a short trip from Gatwick Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be so clean, comfortable and welcoming. I'm especially pleased that you found the Bar and our Thyme Restaurant to be such great value.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked so that we don't have such along drive to the airport. What value for money £45 per room which are bright and spotless as is all of the hotel. Service in the restaurant is excellent and Tom our waiter was fantastic polite friendly and couldn't do enough for us to be honest as were all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sararhcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such great value for money. It's brilliant to learn that you enjoyed such great service from the Team whilst here and I hope you will return to us one day.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May 2014. This was probably our 5th stay at this hotel. Again, it was unfaultable. We were greeted with a warm welcome, and we were able to change the room that we had been allocated (we did not want a room on the top floor). The room was spotless, and there really wasn't anything that we could say was wrong with it. We did not use the restaurant on the Friday night but we did on the Saturday. We did pre-book this. However, we would both have to say that although our server was very efficient, the food was very slow. We had found this on previous visits. However, that aside, the food was well worth waiting for! We will be staying at the North Terminal Premier Inn in August (purely as it is nearer to the airport), but we would have absolutely no reservations about recommending The Manor Royal and we will be back again ourselves. Many thanks Manor Royal Staff for giving us a wonderful stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so delighted that you continue to have such wonderful experiences here at Gatwick Manor Royal. Your kind words for the Team are such a fantastic tribute to their hard work and the genuine dedication they show to our Guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Over the years, we have stayed at a number of Premier Inns and this one is absolutely the best. Start with the secure, free parking lot, then enter the very spacious lobby adjacent to the bar area which features attractive sitting areas. One is greeted with a bright, welcoming smile and quickly checked in. The building has six floors with two elevators. To reach the latter, there is a door opened by one's room key into an elevator lobby. Upon reaching the correct floor, there is a door leading to the rooms opened again by the room key. By accident we left the elevator at first at a wrong floor and found that our key would not open the door on that floor, only the one on the top floor where our quiet room was located; when coming down we had to remember that in England the ground floor is marked 0 and not to press "1"! The large room was well up to the standards of what one might expect to find in a much more expensive hotel. Everything including the bathroom was spotlessly clean and we loved the constant hot water supply and the showers with very good water pressure. I would highly recommend staying at Manor Royal Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found that every aspect of your time at Gatwick Manor Royal offered the highest level of security. I am so pleased that you would happily recommend the Hotel and I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights on business. Very busy hotel with a standard typical of Premier Inns. Staff were good and well trained, and I got a good night's sleep. Parking was easy and wifi free for 30 mins as usual.

Not a partiularly nice location - in the middle of a commercial area - but there is a Tesco Express within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be so well trained. I'm glad you had a good night's sleep at Gatwick Manor Royal and I hope we can welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Used this hotel for my family (2 children) prior to flying out of the uk. Staff good, rooms very good, clean and comfortable. The children's beds very good and made up unlike Travelodge's ridiculous policy of leaving the 'couch' and expecting you to make the beds just in case you all want to sit on the couch before going to bed?!?! Breakfast good value. Would be nice to have fresh juice and toasters that work better but overall breakfast for family of 4 for. £17.50 is good value. I would use this hotel happily again. Very short distance to Gatwick south terminal as well!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be so comfortable and clean. I'm especially pleased that you found our Premier Breakfast to be such great value for money and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed one night to catch my early morning flight to Malaga. Not the best welcome at the reception . The lady was busy to talk to someone else same time as talking to me. It was easy to reach bu public bus 100 from South Terminal . From 6'th May 2014 the bus stop by the hotel has been removed. So you need go a bit further away and walk back to the hotel. Anyway good hotel for low money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such a great pre-flight stopover.

I am sorry to learn that you felt the welcome on your arrival wasn't as it should have been. We set our standards for Customer Service very high and your experience at Reception was, to me, unacceptable. Should you wish to discuss the matter further I would be happy to hear from you. Phone 01293819120 or Email operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com anytime.

I hope you had a wonderful time in Spain.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing