We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an airport stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for an airport stopover”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked this Premier Inn as the price was discounted during a promotion. It has a car park and is convenient for travelling to Gatwick Airport. The room was clean and modern, and I had a good night's sleep. I would stay there again if flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found a clean and modern Room on your arrival. I'm delighted that you would so happily stay with us again should you be using Gatwick Airport; we look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    454
    95
    33
    18
See reviews for
446
585
80
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Place is fantastic to stay if your flying from Gatwick the next day :) highly recommend- perfect food, room and hospitality. We got a taxi which the hotel arranged - and the taxi picked us up on return. Kids beds were ok - sofa beds. Drinks bit expensive but to be expected for london

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such a great pre-flight stopover. I'm so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience here and I hope your holiday was even better.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Like all the other premier inns, this is very good ,very clean, and the staff were very helpful . Good location, food was good and reasonably priced
we would recommend this hotel for the reasons above

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordygd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found a very helpful Team. I'm so glad that you would so happily recommend Gatwick Manor Royal and I hope we have the chance of welcoming you back one day.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here before flying out of Gatwich on holiday.

Excellent location for their stay and park and fly offering. The parking is in the long stay parking area so you park at the hotel on the night of your stay and then move the car to long stay before you fly.

The instructions were not too clear on finding the car park and it was a bit of a guess as to if we were in the right car park.

The room was clean and modern. We only had a pudding in the bar as had already eaten but it was delicious.

Overall a good place to stay before flying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found such a clean and modern Room on arrival. I'm delighted that you felt our unique location was so convenient and I hope you had an excellent holiday..

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Travelling to Brighton and then ferry in Newhaven. Needed a stop over, good price fraction of the Brighton price and less than an hour away. It is a good place to stop before flying as well, may consider it again.
Refreshments expensive, but we took a short drive to Crawley.

Room Tip: If looking for a full breakfast their is a Toby Carvery for half the cost. Less than half a mile in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Dawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such great value for money and nicely located for Brighton. I'm delighted that you would consider staying with us again; I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights after flying to London from Brisbane Australia. We arrived quite late at night after a long flight, so I had planned to stay somewhere close to the airport. This hotel is about a 15 min drive from the airport and is not positioned well to do any sightseeing. We had to go back to the airport via bus to get the train into London.

The hotel itself was nice enough, but unless you particularly want to stay in the area, I would recommend somewhere closer to the airport or closer to London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am sorry to hear that you found the location of Gatwick Manor Royal to be a problem with regards to accessing London. I'm pleased that you did find the Hotel to be a pleasant place to stay and I hope you enjoyed your time in London.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The people were welcoming, courteous and so helpful I wish all hotel staff were cloned from here!! Having a month old and stroppy 3 year old boys was a nightmare until the staff stepped in, playing, giving sweets and generally distracting him away from his tantrum allowing us to book in without interruption. This happened over the three day stay (to visit family locally) at breakfast, dinner and in general, the room was spotless, the shower to die for and beds you can drift away in. I have stayed here a fair few times over the last three years and will continue to do so. I fully recommend for pre holiday, family visiting or any reason if you have children with you. The staff are the best.....honestly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl_d_hudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted youenjoyed your stay and found you Room to be so clean and comfortable. I am so pleased that you encountered such a wonderful Team during your time here and your kind words are very much appreciated by everyone here.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing