We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I arrived from The USA and was granted an early check-in at 10am. I needed to get some rest for an important meeting that evening and slept like a log, undisturbed for 5 hours. The room was spotlessly clean, well maintained and the cooling system worked well. The free parking is a great bonus here. Only minor problems were that the sink tap sprayed you with water every time and whilst the breakfast was a good spread, the sausages were inedible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be spotlessly clean. It's great that you had such a good sleep and I hope we can welcome you back one day.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    443
    90
    29
    17
See reviews for
435
570
79
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good room great food, shame you only get 30 minutes wifi but not a huge issue. Decent sized rooms and the menu and good is better then most restaurants i have eaten at in the last. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had such a good experience in our Thyme Restaurant. I'm delighted that you would so happily visit with us again; we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEISTON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for one night & found everything about this place 1st class, the staff were very friendly, the food in the Thyme Restaurant was very good value with the meal deal,(£22.99 for 2 courses,1 drink & breakfast). The room was nice the bed very comfortable & would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SONOF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found a nice comfortable Room. I'm especially pleased that you had such a great time in our Thyme Restaurant and felt our Meal Deal was such good value.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked this Premier Inn as the price was discounted during a promotion. It has a car park and is convenient for travelling to Gatwick Airport. The room was clean and modern, and I had a good night's sleep. I would stay there again if flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found a clean and modern Room on your arrival. I'm delighted that you would so happily stay with us again should you be using Gatwick Airport; we look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Place is fantastic to stay if your flying from Gatwick the next day :) highly recommend- perfect food, room and hospitality. We got a taxi which the hotel arranged - and the taxi picked us up on return. Kids beds were ok - sofa beds. Drinks bit expensive but to be expected for london

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such a great pre-flight stopover. I'm so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience here and I hope your holiday was even better.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Like all the other premier inns, this is very good ,very clean, and the staff were very helpful . Good location, food was good and reasonably priced
we would recommend this hotel for the reasons above

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordygd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found a very helpful Team. I'm so glad that you would so happily recommend Gatwick Manor Royal and I hope we have the chance of welcoming you back one day.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here before flying out of Gatwich on holiday.

Excellent location for their stay and park and fly offering. The parking is in the long stay parking area so you park at the hotel on the night of your stay and then move the car to long stay before you fly.

The instructions were not too clear on finding the car park and it was a bit of a guess as to if we were in the right car park.

The room was clean and modern. We only had a pudding in the bar as had already eaten but it was delicious.

Overall a good place to stay before flying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found such a clean and modern Room on arrival. I'm delighted that you felt our unique location was so convenient and I hope you had an excellent holiday..

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing