We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent airport hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Easy to find. Had no problem parking when I arrived on Sunday evening. All staff were welcoming and pleasant during my stay. Hotel was modern and created a lovely atmosphere to stay in prior to next day's flight. Loved the room and linen, loved the breakfast, especially as restaurant was in the hotel as opposed to outside in a separate building. Easy check out and very close to Gatwick Airport. All this for a budget price! Certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased that you found the Hotel to be so conveient for Gatwick Airport. I'm especially delighted that found the Team to be so friendly and welcoming during your time here and I hope you will consider us again the next time you're in the area.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    463
    97
    34
    17
See reviews for
458
593
81
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff were very helpful and informative

Enjoyed everything, bedrooms restaurant. free parking overnight

please please give us free wifi - when will you listen - I tend to prefer hotels with free wifi, before I select your group, as I need to do reports etc at night at the end of a day and I find Dongles are not up to scratch yet.

Room Tip: For an hotel close to Gatwick it is very good but book up in advance to get the best deals. Overnigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkljrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be so knowledgable and eager to help. I'm also glad you were happy with our Thyme Restaurant and I hope you will visit us again in the future.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

As per usual, excellent check in, room was spot-less and our evening meal was superb. You really cannot fault Premier inn Hotels for fantastic value for money. The bar and restaurant staff were faultless and could not do enough for us even though this was only a 1 night stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dibley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel to be a perfect pre-flight stopover. I'm delighted that you had such a wonderful time in our Thyme Restaurant and Bar and it's great that you would definitely visit Gatwick Manor Royal again.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Every member of staff greets you with an hello and a smile. As a regular Premier Inn user you know what you are getting, but in this hotel the staff really make a difference. I was so impressed I spoke to the duty manager to let him know.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_G-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the Team made such a positive difference to your time here. I am so pleased that you were so impressed with our fantastic staff and I hope we will be able to welcome you back one day.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolt
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We are Premier Inn regulars and are rarely disappointed but this particular hotel deserves a special mention. Arriving after midnight the night staff were pleasant and helpful. We awoke at 5am when they were already serving breakfast to a cheery greeting from the same night receptionist. Having dropped our daughter at the airport we returned to the wonderfully comfortable beds and went back to sleep. Breakfast is served until after 11 so we went down at 10. The service was impeccable with all staff pleasant and helpful. They were all a credit to the company. All round, excellent from start to finish.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted that you arrived at Gatwick Manor Royal to be welcomed so wonderfully. It's great to know that the high level of service extended to our Thyme Restaurant and that you enjoyed an excellent night's sleep.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As a solo female traveller I thought this hotel was fantastic. The staff were professional and made sure I was enjoying my stay. The dining plan was great value for money. I felt safe in the hotel and the bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and felt safe and secure at Gatwick Manor Royal. I'm pleased that you found our Meal Deal to be such great value for money and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

As you would expect from a premier inn, great breakfast and good nights sleep. Have computers so you can check in online and is very close to Gatwick. Food was spot on in the restaurant, although they forgot half of our food at first they made up for it with a smile and some complimentary drinks. Its 5 star if you just want somewhere safe, clean and comfortable to sleep near the airport. The room plus airport parking deal was very reasonable

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bianconero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased that you found our SleepParkFly package such good value. I'm especially delighted that you had a lovely breakfast in our Thyme Restaurant and I hope we can welcome you back sometime soon.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing