We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Giggling Squid - CLOSED

Giggling Squid
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Came here for dinner recently and was very impressed with the food served and the service. Try the Tom yum soup . We choose rice n dishes and shared them. Will come again if in Crawley.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scool_sgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    83
    31
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The first time we came to this restaurant we thought it was a bit like a street cafe, odd tables and reclaimed church chairs and did not have high expectations. However the food and service were amazing. There has been a change of chef and manager which is a shame but it does not appear to have effected the quality of service or food. Great little restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Crawley”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

It was upon our first visit as a couple to Giggling Squid that we fell in love with Thai food. Now we are married and our love of Thai food has blossomed so much that we even had our honeymoon in Thailand; a place where the food is just as delicious. We have visited here countless times and just thinking about it makes me want to go again this weekend!

The price may be higher than in Thailand, but the taste is just as brilliant. Good service, great atmosphere, Thai beer and world class Thai!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Food exceptional. Very busy. Buzzing place. Staff very friendly and helpful with menu suggestions. We were lucky to get a table as it was a Saturday night and we had not booked

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food. Service a bit poor.”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Went to Giggling Squid in July 2012 for a wedding anniversary. The restaurant came highly recommended by a good friend.

I've got to say the food is fantastic. The combination of flavours in the lamb that I had was stunning. The only thing that let the restaurant down for me was the slow service and the fact that I had to order my drink three times as the waiter forgot it twice.

The atmosphere in the restaurant is interesting. You wouldn't think that you are on Crawley high street.

Also if you want a pre-dinner drink then head next door for a great cocktail in the Octopus Bar

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giggling Squid also viewed

Pease Pottage, Crawley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing