We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and Parking Package - Just the Ticket!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel and Parking Package - Just the Ticket!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We regularly arrange a night before fly stay at Gatwick but this is our first time at Holiday Inn. It certainly won't be our last! (Our usual Marriott Courtyard hotel played the Olympic "rip off" games and virtually trebled the cost.) Everything at Holiday Inn was very well done, from checking in, the room was clean and tidy, the parking arrangements (not so easy at the Courtyard!), the car collection on return, the regular bus transfers. All very easy, convenient and good value for money. Well done Holiday Inn and thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
WOW! What a lovely review to read along with my team!!!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us along with all the facilities that we had to offer. We take great pride in our customer service and one of our biggest priorities during the Olympics were looking after our customers as best we can and to minimize disruption in regards to the Olympics and the pricing that went along with the games. I’m happy to read that this strategy suited you well.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments received and for acknowledging the Team and their efforts. I will certainly pass this on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    372
    185
    63
    36
See reviews for
241
311
51
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We chose the accommodation because of location. Check in was easy, room was pleasant and surprisingly quiet. Great breakfasts, albeit very busy, mainly because of such hard working staff.

Room Tip: Really good value for money if you book ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestSussexFleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you were very impressed with the room, location and hotel facilities.

We always aim to provide the best level of customer service and I am glad you found the staff very friendly, helpful but most of all hard working, here at the holiday inn express Gatwick Crawley all our staff take great pride in what they do and we are glad to hear that it shows.

I will pass your comments to the team and once again thank you for your time.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The hotel is not in town (but you can walk it's only 10 mins at a brisk pace and you have to pay to park anywhere in Crawley!) and despite the name it's not at the airport.
The hotel is clean and modern and gives what you expect, I stay regularly on business as cost effective, the parking is plentiful and free - unlike some others locally where unless you have a fly drive package paying to park comes as a bit of a shock.
During peak holiday time the breakfast zone can be a bit manic but it is included in the price and if you start early you can avoid the rush.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0GCH0PPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley. Its glad to know that you are a returning customer and stay with us regularly.

I am pleased to read that the hotel and service provided by our team, as well as the location and facilities continue to meet your expectations.

Should you have any particular feedback or wish to place any requests for future stays, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley real soon!

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulverston
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

having completed our trwilight checkin at Virgin Gatwick we drove to the hol inn express, glad i used hire car sat nav as seemed harder to find than i expected. Checked in quickly and got a refurbed room. went to pub next door for meal, that was good and handy.
then back to hotel for a few drinks in quiet bar,a nd a good nighst sleep.
Breakfast was quiet and all as normal for these type of hotel. checked out quickly and on way to airport just 10 min away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cockerhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley.

I am pleased to read that the hotel and service provided by our team, as well as the location and facilities met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley in the very near future.

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel is not on the hoppa route so we had to leave the airport, cross the motorway and find a local bus which would leave us near the hotel......the next morning when catching a flight we got a taxi! The hotel itself and the rooms are ok, bathroom needed updating. The worst thing was the noise! Our room was beside the elevator and I'm pretty sure the hotel was full the 1 night we stayed here and the noise was terrible. We could hardly sleep which is not ideal when you are catching an early flight the next day. The walls must be really think because you could hear everything, including the lift going up and down which was most of the time considering the hotel was full. The next time we stop over in Gatwick we will use another hotel. Saying that, perhaps the rooms further away from the lifts were not as noisy. Breakfast was decent enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room next to the lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leole86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley,

As you already pointed out we do not operate a bus service to and from Gatwick however a public shuttle operates 12 hours a day and as mentioned we are only 15mins / 3.5 miles from the airport, for some this is an advantage as the airport noise can be a bit much to put up with.

I am of course disappointed that your sleep was interrupted by the lift noise, we do attend to all requests should we receive any in regards to light sleepers. You are 100% correct when mentioned that the rooms further down the corridors are quiet.

We hope that you do decide to return to the hotel and experience one of our newly refurbished rooms. I’m sure we will change your mind in regards to your recent experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Having to stay over on a business trip while in Crawley found this hotel had the best rates.
Check in was very easy as I signed up to the priority club, and a very pleasant member of staff on reception.
Room was as you would expect, everything you need including a choice of pillows, (nice touch).
Use an on site pub / restaurant for evening meal, and had a drink at the small bar in hotel.
The free breakfast was fine, even including some hot food which was great, not just the cold stuff like some free breakfasts.
Checkout was also quick an easy.
Minor point was a broken shower head, but that did not disturbed my stay here. Wild stay again

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AdzzzPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following a recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley, I would like to assure you that we value all feedback and use it to value our customer’s experiences for the future.
Fantastic to see that you had a great time visiting Crawley and found the hotel and that it was to your liking. I shall ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team as it is always nice to receive such feedback.

We hope to see you again real soon.

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed one night before holiday flight, very soulless, breakfast poor.......no bacon!!! But good service dropping car at airport and having it delivered back to airport on return all in the price. No facilities, reception with vending machines and breakfast room at end of reception with miserable staff asked if they had bacon with the other breakfast items.........no!! There is a harvester just outside front door

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liver070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear liver070,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review regarding your stay. It delights me to know you were satisfied with the services rendered regarding your car transportation. However, I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the overall conditions of the hotel, breakfast and services received from our hotel staff. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Address: Haslett Avenue East, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Crawley
#15 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley Hotel is located just 15 minutes from Gatwick Airport & less than 10 minutes from J/10 of M23. We offer onsite parking for residents at a rate of £7 per day. Three Bridges & Crawley stations are walking distance & offer's easy links to Brighton, London & beyond. Crawley Town center with selective shops and restaurants is at pleasant walking distance. Buses go to Gatwick and Crawley including Manor Royal. Ideally situated for both leisure & business travelers the hotel has Free Wireless Internet access in all areas. All bedrooms offer TV with free view satellite channels, telephone, tea & coffee facilities, and hairdryer, dry cleaning & power showers. Complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served for all guests. The Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley has a well equipped meeting room seating up to 25 people, rates starting from just £85. Local attractions include The Hawth Theatre. K2 Leisure Centre. Tilgate Forest Golf Course & County Mall Shopping Centre. You could also visit the nearby Hever Castle, the birthplace of Anne Boleyn. Biggin Hill. Chessington World of Adventure & Thorpe Park,Nearby Towns include Horsham, East Grinstead, Haywards Heath, Reigate & Redhill. Adjacent to the hotel is the Harvester restaurant, serving food from 12pm till 9.30pm, famous for their flame grilled steaks, spit roast chicken, and salad cart. This is a non smoking hotel but with designated area for smokers. Hotel has air-conditioned Bar with flat screen TV and satellite channels which also serve snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley Hotel Crawley
Holiday Inn Express Crawley
Holiday Inn Crawley
Crawley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing