We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
FT.LAUD,FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed night of 8/23 during stopover.Hotel conveniently close to Gatwick airport
so worked out well since we arrived at 11 pm.Staff helpful,room quite nice.shower had excellent water pressure.Our toothpaste had been taken away at airport security check in Italy,so I asked female clerk in the morning if they had any and she informed me the hotel was all out.She didnt mention there was a convenience store a block away,where I could obtain some.( I had to learn this from another guest) other than that hotel was great,breakfast quite nice,would definitely stay again or recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UNCLEREMUS_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Many thanks for your time in writing a review on our hotel recently.

I am glad you enjoyed your room as well as our shower facilities, it’s great to know that our guests enjoy our newly refurbished bedrooms. I’m very sorry to hear that you had to learn from another guest that there was a shop around the corner; we encourage our team members to anticipate our guest’s needs as we strive to deliver great customer service. I can assure you we will be completing some re - training sessions on this matter.

However on the whole it’s great to know that you left your facility feeling that it’s a great hotel, we take great pride in what we do and we have passed your comment to our team members. We value all feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    361
    171
    61
    33
See reviews for
227
297
51
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Excellent, clean, convenient for airport, good buffet breakfast. It is on the same sight as a Harvester Restaurant so convenient to pop across for a meal.
We got a discount so we paid £59.90 for the overnight stay with breakfast which was cheaper than some of the small B & B's in Horley where we usually stay and leave our car for the duration.

Room Tip: As the Hotel is in the middle of a roundabout I assume all rooms would be the same with regard to ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyH0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you very much for your time in regards to writing a review on our hotel.

We constantly aim to meet all of our guest’s expectations in regards to their travels, might it be for a week or just a one night stay.

We hope you choose us again in the near future should you fly from Gatwick as we also offer a Park Stay and Fly package at very reasonable prices for future reference. You can contact the hotel directly or visit us online for further information.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!!!

Warm Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We regularly arrange a night before fly stay at Gatwick but this is our first time at Holiday Inn. It certainly won't be our last! (Our usual Marriott Courtyard hotel played the Olympic "rip off" games and virtually trebled the cost.) Everything at Holiday Inn was very well done, from checking in, the room was clean and tidy, the parking arrangements (not so easy at the Courtyard!), the car collection on return, the regular bus transfers. All very easy, convenient and good value for money. Well done Holiday Inn and thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
WOW! What a lovely review to read along with my team!!!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us along with all the facilities that we had to offer. We take great pride in our customer service and one of our biggest priorities during the Olympics were looking after our customers as best we can and to minimize disruption in regards to the Olympics and the pricing that went along with the games. I’m happy to read that this strategy suited you well.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments received and for acknowledging the Team and their efforts. I will certainly pass this on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We chose the accommodation because of location. Check in was easy, room was pleasant and surprisingly quiet. Great breakfasts, albeit very busy, mainly because of such hard working staff.

Room Tip: Really good value for money if you book ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestSussexFleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you were very impressed with the room, location and hotel facilities.

We always aim to provide the best level of customer service and I am glad you found the staff very friendly, helpful but most of all hard working, here at the holiday inn express Gatwick Crawley all our staff take great pride in what they do and we are glad to hear that it shows.

I will pass your comments to the team and once again thank you for your time.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

The hotel is not in town (but you can walk it's only 10 mins at a brisk pace and you have to pay to park anywhere in Crawley!) and despite the name it's not at the airport.
The hotel is clean and modern and gives what you expect, I stay regularly on business as cost effective, the parking is plentiful and free - unlike some others locally where unless you have a fly drive package paying to park comes as a bit of a shock.
During peak holiday time the breakfast zone can be a bit manic but it is included in the price and if you start early you can avoid the rush.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0GCH0PPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley. Its glad to know that you are a returning customer and stay with us regularly.

I am pleased to read that the hotel and service provided by our team, as well as the location and facilities continue to meet your expectations.

Should you have any particular feedback or wish to place any requests for future stays, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley real soon!

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulverston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

having completed our trwilight checkin at Virgin Gatwick we drove to the hol inn express, glad i used hire car sat nav as seemed harder to find than i expected. Checked in quickly and got a refurbed room. went to pub next door for meal, that was good and handy.
then back to hotel for a few drinks in quiet bar,a nd a good nighst sleep.
Breakfast was quiet and all as normal for these type of hotel. checked out quickly and on way to airport just 10 min away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cockerhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley.

I am pleased to read that the hotel and service provided by our team, as well as the location and facilities met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley in the very near future.

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel is not on the hoppa route so we had to leave the airport, cross the motorway and find a local bus which would leave us near the hotel......the next morning when catching a flight we got a taxi! The hotel itself and the rooms are ok, bathroom needed updating. The worst thing was the noise! Our room was beside the elevator and I'm pretty sure the hotel was full the 1 night we stayed here and the noise was terrible. We could hardly sleep which is not ideal when you are catching an early flight the next day. The walls must be really think because you could hear everything, including the lift going up and down which was most of the time considering the hotel was full. The next time we stop over in Gatwick we will use another hotel. Saying that, perhaps the rooms further away from the lifts were not as noisy. Breakfast was decent enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room next to the lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leole86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley,

As you already pointed out we do not operate a bus service to and from Gatwick however a public shuttle operates 12 hours a day and as mentioned we are only 15mins / 3.5 miles from the airport, for some this is an advantage as the airport noise can be a bit much to put up with.

I am of course disappointed that your sleep was interrupted by the lift noise, we do attend to all requests should we receive any in regards to light sleepers. You are 100% correct when mentioned that the rooms further down the corridors are quiet.

We hope that you do decide to return to the hotel and experience one of our newly refurbished rooms. I’m sure we will change your mind in regards to your recent experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Address: The Squareabout Crawley Haslett Avenue East, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Crawley
#15 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley Hotel is located just 15 minutes from Gatwick Airport & less than 10 minutes from J/10 of M23. We offer onsite parking for residents at a rate of £7 per day. Three Bridges & Crawley stations are walking distance & offer's easy links to Brighton, London & beyond. Crawley Town center with selective shops and restaurants is at pleasant walking distance. Buses go to Gatwick and Crawley including Manor Royal. Ideally situated for both leisure & business travelers the hotel has Free Wireless Internet access in all areas. All bedrooms offer TV with free view satellite channels, telephone, tea & coffee facilities, and hairdryer, dry cleaning & power showers. Complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served for all guests. The Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley has a well equipped meeting room seating up to 25 people, rates starting from just £85. Local attractions include The Hawth Theatre. K2 Leisure Centre. Tilgate Forest Golf Course & County Mall Shopping Centre. You could also visit the nearby Hever Castle, the birthplace of Anne Boleyn. Biggin Hill. Chessington World of Adventure & Thorpe Park,Nearby Towns include Horsham, East Grinstead, Haywards Heath, Reigate & Redhill. Adjacent to the hotel is the Harvester restaurant, serving food from 12pm till 9.30pm, famous for their flame grilled steaks, spit roast chicken, and salad cart. This is a non smoking hotel but with designated area for smokers. Hotel has air-conditioned Bar with flat screen TV and satellite channels which also serve snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley Hotel Crawley
Holiday Inn Express Crawley
Holiday Inn Crawley
Crawley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing