We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable & clean stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
derbyshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“comfortable & clean stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

we stayed for 2 nights friday 7th and sat 8th september 2012. nice clean, & modern hotel. plenty of parking. There is a Harvester next to the hotel and shares the car park.
our room was clean, spacious. we had a family room with a sofa bed, and also had a cot for the room. the blackout curtains was fab. pitch black and it was morning so could have a good lie in if you liked. the bathroom was very modern with a shampoo/shower wash dispensor on the wall and a soap dispensor by the sink, a tissue dispensor by the sink.
the breakfast was really nice. served until 10am on week days and 11.30 am on weekends. there was white/brown bread for toasting, pastries, muffins, cereals, beans, sausage, scrambled eggs, youghurts, fresh fruit, hot drinks machine, fresh apple/orange juice machine and water. it was all restocked constantly. you could eat in the dining room or take back to your room. there were take out cups so you could take your hot drinks straight out with you.
the staff were very friendly and helpful.
there is a huge shopping centre 2mins up the road in the car. and nice big park (tilgate park) 5-10 minute drive. it was £3 to park all day. there was an animal area, large kids play area, nature centre, large lake with water sports, wood to walk through, ice cream van, smith and western steak house restaurant. kid meals had pretend lizards on them when served.
we had a lovely 2 day stay altogether.

Room Tip: family room was spacious and comfortable. didnt hera any road noise when the curtains were closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruinholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
What a lovely review to read along with my team!!!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us along with all the facilities that we had to offer. We take great pride in our customer service and one of our biggest priorities in regards to our customers is looking after families on their short breaks, as it is meant to be a fun time for the family.

I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed our service and will pass on the comments to my team; it’s always delightful to share this amongst the team.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments received and for acknowledging the Team and their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    356
    169
    60
    31
See reviews for
219
293
51
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is a very good, clean and cheap hotel.

It is situated near Gatwick airport and very close to buses and trains.
The train is 5 minutes walk from the hotel and takes you to central London in 30-40 minutes.

The hotel is new and the rooms are great. Also the cleaning is good. The breakfast is also fine.

We defiantly will be back! Great hotel for a budget break in London.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following a recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley,

I would like to assure you that we value all feedback and use it to value our customer’s experiences for the future.

Fantastic to see that you had a great time visiting Crawley and that the hotel and its facilities was to your liking. We also have a hotel as part of the Sojourn group in Wembley that opened recently, might be something to keep in mind for your travels to London next time...

I shall ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team as it is always nice to receive such feedback.

We hope to see you again real soon.

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we attended a family party, the room was roomy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really nice and plenty of it. I would recommend this hotel. this hotel was nice and central as we went to a family party local

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Amazing i am staying here and writing this review at the hotel

Found this Holiday Inn on booking.com as I wanted to go to Brighton 20 minutes away found

Staff really good, rooms clean and imaculate

I have been to a few holiday inns around the country yet again living up to its web site reputation and reviews.

I have even used this chain abroad all I can say is if you want a good clean hotel at reasonable cost with no unessesary trimmings then the holiday inn is for you.

Highly recommended For stop overs, work trips, flight connections

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JC1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley.

I am pleased to read that the hotel and service provided by our team, as well as the location and facilities met your expectations. We take great pride in our refurbished product as well as the team that work with us to keep it clean and comfortable for our guests, I will surely pass on your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley in the very near future.

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, LA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed outside of London for the Olympic games because everything else was very expensive around London. We had two separate rooms. One for my husband and I and one for our two grown daughters. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The location was great with the train station being a short walk up the street which we wanted.

The rooms were quiet and clean. They were not very large which we expected outside of the U.S. so no more than two people would fit comfortably in a room even though there was a sofabed. The room had a queen bed, desk and chair and a sofa. The bathroom was small also with only a shower, no tub, few towels and no toiletries. The soap is dispensed from a wall dispenser. There is no plug in the bathroom to plug in your hairdryer or appliances, etc. but there is a wall length mirror in the room. However, a shelf to put the appliances on would help so you don't need to put them on the floor. No iron or hairdryer or clock(?) are provided. You can request an iron though. So be prepared for the bare essentials.

It was fine for our limited use but we were glad to have two rooms for 4 people. It took a bit of getting used to the fact that you had to leave your key in the wall slot to turn your electricity on and off. I guess that's why they only give you one key! We forgot to take our key out one day so the electricity stayed on-oops!! The Harvester Restaurant is right in the parking lot so that was nice to visit. We didn't really make use of the breakfast but it seemed like it was basic breads and muffins and cereal. We flew out of Gatwick Airport so it was very convenient for that.

All in all it was a very clean and quiet hotel with no frills.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom-of-aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
WOW! What a lovely review to read along with my team!!!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us along with all the facilities that we had to offer. We take great pride in our customer service and one of our biggest priorities during the Olympics were looking after our customers as best we can and to minimize disruption in regards to the Olympics and the pricing that went along with the games. I’m happy to hear that this strategy suited you well.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments received and for acknowledging the Team and their efforts. I will certainly pass this on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FT.LAUD,FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed night of 8/23 during stopover.Hotel conveniently close to Gatwick airport
so worked out well since we arrived at 11 pm.Staff helpful,room quite nice.shower had excellent water pressure.Our toothpaste had been taken away at airport security check in Italy,so I asked female clerk in the morning if they had any and she informed me the hotel was all out.She didnt mention there was a convenience store a block away,where I could obtain some.( I had to learn this from another guest) other than that hotel was great,breakfast quite nice,would definitely stay again or recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNCLEREMUS_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Many thanks for your time in writing a review on our hotel recently.

I am glad you enjoyed your room as well as our shower facilities, it’s great to know that our guests enjoy our newly refurbished bedrooms. I’m very sorry to hear that you had to learn from another guest that there was a shop around the corner; we encourage our team members to anticipate our guest’s needs as we strive to deliver great customer service. I can assure you we will be completing some re - training sessions on this matter.

However on the whole it’s great to know that you left your facility feeling that it’s a great hotel, we take great pride in what we do and we have passed your comment to our team members. We value all feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Excellent, clean, convenient for airport, good buffet breakfast. It is on the same sight as a Harvester Restaurant so convenient to pop across for a meal.
We got a discount so we paid £59.90 for the overnight stay with breakfast which was cheaper than some of the small B & B's in Horley where we usually stay and leave our car for the duration.

Room Tip: As the Hotel is in the middle of a roundabout I assume all rooms would be the same with regard to ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyH0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you very much for your time in regards to writing a review on our hotel.

We constantly aim to meet all of our guest’s expectations in regards to their travels, might it be for a week or just a one night stay.

We hope you choose us again in the near future should you fly from Gatwick as we also offer a Park Stay and Fly package at very reasonable prices for future reference. You can contact the hotel directly or visit us online for further information.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!!!

Warm Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Address: The Squareabout Crawley Haslett Avenue East, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Crawley
#15 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley Hotel is located just 15 minutes from Gatwick Airport & less than 10 minutes from J/10 of M23. We offer onsite parking for residents at a rate of £7 per day. Three Bridges & Crawley stations are walking distance & offer's easy links to Brighton, London & beyond. Crawley Town center with selective shops and restaurants is at pleasant walking distance. Buses go to Gatwick and Crawley including Manor Royal. Ideally situated for both leisure & business travelers the hotel has Free Wireless Internet access in all areas. All bedrooms offer TV with free view satellite channels, telephone, tea & coffee facilities, and hairdryer, dry cleaning & power showers. Complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served for all guests. The Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley has a well equipped meeting room seating up to 25 people, rates starting from just £85. Local attractions include The Hawth Theatre. K2 Leisure Centre. Tilgate Forest Golf Course & County Mall Shopping Centre. You could also visit the nearby Hever Castle, the birthplace of Anne Boleyn. Biggin Hill. Chessington World of Adventure & Thorpe Park,Nearby Towns include Horsham, East Grinstead, Haywards Heath, Reigate & Redhill. Adjacent to the hotel is the Harvester restaurant, serving food from 12pm till 9.30pm, famous for their flame grilled steaks, spit roast chicken, and salad cart. This is a non smoking hotel but with designated area for smokers. Hotel has air-conditioned Bar with flat screen TV and satellite channels which also serve snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley Hotel Crawley
Holiday Inn Express Crawley
Holiday Inn Crawley
Crawley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing