We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
close to london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We just wanted somewhere to stay after a late flight back from our holiday. This fitted the bill exactly. The room was compact but was clean and comfortable, We were surprised by the buffet breakfast which offered some hot food as well as toast cereals. yogurts, fruit and croissants. The staff were constantly replenishly dishes. Compared to other hotels in the vicinity it offered good value. The only downside is there is no shuttle bus to the airport so it is either a taxi or local bus ride. As there were four of us, the cost for a taxi was compable to a shuttle bus.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noddyandbigears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you very much for your time in regards to writing a review on our hotel.

We constantly aim to meet all of our guest’s expectations in regards to their travels, might it be for a week or just a one night stay.

We hope you choose us again in the near future should you fly from Gatwick as we also offer a Park Stay and Fly package at very reasonable prices for future reference. You can contact the hotel directly or visit us online for further information.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!!!

Warm Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    356
    169
    60
    31
See reviews for
219
293
51
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here whilst away on business. From the outsides looks a nice hotel. Staff were very plesant. The room was tidy and nice but the lack of an iron was a little annoying. You can collect one from reception but the iron is locked to the board so makes ironing a little hard. The hotel is located next to a Harvester and is a 10 min walk from Three Bridges Train station. If you want to eat elsewhere Crawley has the best selection of restaurants but its a bit of a walk from the hotel although local cab firms only charge a fiver to get back to its not the end of the world. Breakfast at the hotel is a free for all but its ok and as included in the price makes the hotel ok value. The Arora hotel and Crown Plaza in the area are much better hotels but I think its worth the little extra to get a better place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gashead81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Many thanks for your comments in regards to our hotel and your recent stay.
I’m sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations. We strive to meet the majority of our guest’s expectations on a daily basis however we will take on board your comments in regards to the ironing facility.
We do look forward to welcoming you back within the near future.

Best Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

had a great weekend at this hotel, the staff were lovely, the bed settee was made up for us, the room was clean and the bathroom and huge shower were above average, our stay included a free breakfast, not a huge choice but very adequate, apart from some baguettes this hotel doesn't do food but there is a harvester right next door, hotel was clean all round and the only thing i suppose that lets hotel down is it charges for internet, other than that holiday inn have done well again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you very much for your time in regards to writing a review on our hotel.

We constantly aim to meet all of our guest’s expectations in regards to their travels, might it be for a week or just a one night stay. As an express we do not offer a food facility in line with the brand standards, how ever we do have a lot to choose from in regards to fast food and other restaurants in town centre a short walk away, Im sure the front desk staff would be more then helpfull should you require any more info next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!!!

Warm Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while on a stopover in London en-route to the US and Caribbean. It's exactly what I would expect from a mid level airport hotel, if you are expecting 4 or 5 star you are going to be disappointed, but for a comfortable, conveniently located, affordable hotel it's ideal. The tube station is a bit of a walk, but not too far, and the pub across the parking area offers decent food in pleasant surroundings. Internet was quite expensive, the room was clean and the buffet breakfast was adequate. At the price it offers excellent value for money, I'd definitely use them again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you very much for your time in regards to writing a review on our hotel.

We constantly aim to meet all of our guest’s expectations in regards to their travels, might it be for a week or just a one night stay.

We hope you choose us again in the near future should you fly from Gatwick as we also offer a Park Stay and Fly package at very reasonable prices for future reference. You can contact the hotel directly or visit us online for further information.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!!!

Warm Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

My wife and I stay here regularly when we visit our daughter who is at college in the area. It is well priced with a free breakfast, the rooms are well presented and the staff are friendly. Also, it is not far from the M23 and Gatwick. The only thing I find irritating is that the internet is not free as I stay at HI in France where it is included at no additional charge

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review in regards to Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley.

We receive your comments with open arms and will gladly pass your comments in regards to the complimentary internet.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed for one night while on business. Rooms were OK and service was average. Bathroom was a bit strange with a swinging door... Location was good with plenty of parking and a Harvester next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review in regards to Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley.

We receive your comments with open arms and will gladly pass your comments to the team.


Thank your compliments.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed one night preflight and the room was what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. Quite and clean, but no free internet. Breakfast was good and there is a Harvest restaurant next door so you don't have to look beyond the parking lot. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumpa2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review in regards to Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley.

We receive your comments with open arms and will gladly pass your comments in regards to the complimentary internet.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards
Nadine Wilkinson
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Address: The Squareabout Crawley Haslett Avenue East, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Crawley
#15 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley Hotel is located just 15 minutes from Gatwick Airport & less than 10 minutes from J/10 of M23. We offer onsite parking for residents at a rate of £7 per day. Three Bridges & Crawley stations are walking distance & offer's easy links to Brighton, London & beyond. Crawley Town center with selective shops and restaurants is at pleasant walking distance. Buses go to Gatwick and Crawley including Manor Royal. Ideally situated for both leisure & business travelers the hotel has Free Wireless Internet access in all areas. All bedrooms offer TV with free view satellite channels, telephone, tea & coffee facilities, and hairdryer, dry cleaning & power showers. Complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served for all guests. The Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley has a well equipped meeting room seating up to 25 people, rates starting from just £85. Local attractions include The Hawth Theatre. K2 Leisure Centre. Tilgate Forest Golf Course & County Mall Shopping Centre. You could also visit the nearby Hever Castle, the birthplace of Anne Boleyn. Biggin Hill. Chessington World of Adventure & Thorpe Park,Nearby Towns include Horsham, East Grinstead, Haywards Heath, Reigate & Redhill. Adjacent to the hotel is the Harvester restaurant, serving food from 12pm till 9.30pm, famous for their flame grilled steaks, spit roast chicken, and salad cart. This is a non smoking hotel but with designated area for smokers. Hotel has air-conditioned Bar with flat screen TV and satellite channels which also serve snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley Hotel Crawley
Holiday Inn Express Crawley
Holiday Inn Crawley
Crawley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing