We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$90
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
231
409
203
68
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
409
203
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester restaurantthree bridgeshi expressstayed herecar parkhot itemsfree breakfastbudget hotelyogurtminute driveclean hotelone night stayshort stayreception staffexcellent valuetea and coffee making facilitiesgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hiexpress crawley hotel was easy to find, was clean, comfortable, friendly and affordable. The staff made our stay a very relaxing one. Excellent food in restaurant, friendly and efficient service in restaurant. Very good hotel in a great location and budget hotel near crawely town, Overall a great place to stay and value for money. Would definitely return again for service and very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baynesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Baynesr,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley.

I am delighted that you found your stay here to be an enjoyable, and that our staff made your stay a relaxing one. I will certainly be passing these kind comments on to the team with great pleasure.

I am pleased to hear that you found your room clean, comfortable and affordable and as you quite rightly mentioned, our desirable location means that we are only a short distance from Crawley town centre .

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joseph Blanchard
Guest Services manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having spent two separate nights at this hotel during a long weekend holiday, am pleased to report a good experience with friendly staff, easy transfers to LGW, good car parking etc
The breakfast is standard Express, and the rooms are undergoing refurbishment, all the ground floor 100's seem to be done. Second floor rooms not so good, and fire doors can be noisy, but everything else worked well.

Room Tip: 100 series rooms have been refurbished
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliveratnagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Cliveratnagiri,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stays at the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley.

I am delighted that you were impressed with our recently refurbished facilities and that you found the hotel conveniently located – just 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport.

I am pleased to read that you found all of our staff to be friendly and it gave me great pleasure to be able to share such positive feedback with the team.

Once again thank you for your comments and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Katie Kitapci
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, free wifi and free cooked breakfast available made this a pleasant hotel to stay in. The area was approx 10 mins walk from Crawley centre, so nice and quiet for a good nights sleep as well as only a short distance from LGW.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review and choosing us for your accommodation needs.

I am happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our free Wifi and Breakfast.

I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and your comments have been shared with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Katie Kitapci
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you book early enough you can get a really good deal here and it is less than 10 minutes from the airport. Also there is a large free car park and the site is shared with a brewers fayre type place near by,
Staff always friendly rooms always clean, excellent double gala zing used to keep out road noise as it is situated in a large roundabout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Paul W,

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you found the hotel to be excellent value and ideally located just 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport, perfect for early morning flights.

I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our free parking that we provide all our guests while a resident in the hotel.

Once again thank you for your comments and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Katie Kitapci
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The first time we stayed here for an overnight stay to Gatwick for our holiday to Turkey. Easy to find, ten minutes from the airport and good location. Found staff very helpful and obliging, rooms were outstanding as far as cleanliness and amenities were concerned. Beds extremely comfortable - fab pillows! Breakfast more than adequate to see us on our way. If you are flying from Gatwick we would strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandpHoddesdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you much for taking the time to post a review our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is from guest’s feedback that I am able to monitor and continually improve the level of customer service we provide.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and in particular found the quality and cleanliness of the rooms outstanding.

It is always an honour to read that a guest would recommend us to others and I thank you for your kind comments.

I hope that you will return to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Katie Kitapci
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews