We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleaseant HIE stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stopped overnight on the way down to the south coast. Lots of parking space, reception very friendly and professional. Room wth bed and sofa. Small but well designed bathroom.
Breakfast as expected at HHE with the only bicker that the mini pain au chocolate were 'bashed about' and the croissants had been in the warmer for too long causing them to be hard and crusty at the ends. A pleasant and good value short stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 'road' side of the hotel but would never had known as the sound level w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chinnorchappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Chinnorchappie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley.

I am delighted that you were impressed with our recently refurbished facilities and that you found the hotel reception to be friendly and efficient.

I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your breakfast with us and I thank you for your constructive feedback on areas we could improve.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Katie Kitapci
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two nights as we were flying out of Gatwick. It's about a 10 minute drive away from the airport and we found the hotel to be good value and the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and there is was a Harvester Restaurant next door. WiFi and breakfast were included.We went to London for the day on a Sunday for 10 Pounds including the London Underground which was great value.We walked to Crawley town but there is not a lot there.There is a bus to the door from Gatwick or local taxi is easy also
No frills and nothing out of the ordinary, but good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frenchie0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Frenchie0209,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick- Crawley.

I am delighted that you found the rooms to clean and comfortable and that the hotel was great value. I always take great delight when I read that our team have provided and friendly and helpful service and I will be passing your kind comments to the team who work so hard to provide excellent customer service.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked a deal through Hotels.com for two rooms for five people. We arrived late with two tired hungry children, check-in was very smooth, staff very helpful and polite. We ate in the Harvester next door, again very good service and lovely staff. Our rooms were spotless and comfy although the bed was a bit soft and springy. Fab shower and toiletries available on request if you have forgotten anything which I wouldn't expect on such a budget! We expected a continental breakfast but were pleasantly surprised to also find a hot buffet one as well. All in all this is stonking value for money as we paid £92 for two rooms one of which had a cot all made up ready for us. Many thanks for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sidollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sidollie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley.

Reading your review was an absolute pleasure and I am really happy that we able to deliver on so many aspects of your stay. I will be passing your kind comments to our staff who work so hard to provide nothing less than exceptional customer service.

As you quite rightly pointed out, our Express Start breakfast includes selected hot items as well as many continental items and is included with all our rates.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Blanchard
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express after landing late at Gatwick. It's about a 10 minute drive away from the airport and we found the hotel to be of good value. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel offered free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. No frills and nothing out of the ordinary, but good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JornBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley.

I am pleased to read that you found the rooms clean and comfortable and good value. As you rightly mentioned, all our rates include breakfast, WiFi and parking for the duration of your stay.

We sincerely appreciate your valued feedback and I hope that you will choose us again for your accommodation needs when you return to the Gatwick-Crawley area.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Blanchard
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We found this hotel comfortable at a reasonable price, with easy access to the mainline into London Victoria. The only downside was the breakfast as on a Sunday morning the small breakfast serving area didn't seem to be able to cope with the volume of people and was out of many items of food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GRB-hsbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for selecting Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley for your accommodation requirements and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am really glad that you found our hotel to comfortable and to be good value for money. As you quite rightly mentioned, we are just a short walk from Three-Bridges train station which has frequent routes to London and other areas of the South East.

I am sorry to read that you found our breakfast buffet was not sufficiently stocked and will discuss your comments with our breakfast team so that this will not happen again.

Once again we really appreciate your feedback and I hope you will choose us for your accommodation needs in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Blanchard

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you've got an a morning flight out of Gatwick, or an evening flight into Gatwick, and you're mindful of expenses, this is a really good place to spend the night. Nothing flash, but we found it to be clean and modern, the beds comfortable, our room spacious, the bathroom well stocked with amenities, and the shower was hot with good water pressure. The included breakfast was ample although otherwise unremarkable. Parking is free and on-site. There is a decent and reasonably-priced restaurant/pub next door for dinner. Staff are nice. Basically, it ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Susan T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley.

It is most pleasing to read that you that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and that you found your room to be clean and spacious. I am also delighted to read that you found the staff you encountered to be nice and that we were able to tick all the boxes for your accommodation needs.

I hope that you had a safe onward journey and will choose us again for your accommodation requirements in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Blanchard

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff very friendly and efficient.
However the hotel is very popular and is full most of the time.
I had prepaid 2 rooms last April and when I arrived, in June, to the hotel, they changed me to another hotel (although upgraded it was not very convenient because I had paid for 2 nighrs in the first one and had to pack and unpack twice).
The issue was resolved satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Address: Haslett Avenue East, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Crawley
#15 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £56 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley Hotel is located just 15 minutes from Gatwick Airport & less than 10 minutes from J/10 of M23. We offer onsite parking for residents at a rate of £7 per day. Three Bridges & Crawley stations are walking distance & offer's easy links to Brighton, London & beyond. Crawley Town center with selective shops and restaurants is at pleasant walking distance. Buses go to Gatwick and Crawley including Manor Royal. Ideally situated for both leisure & business travelers the hotel has Free Wireless Internet access in all areas. All bedrooms offer TV with free view satellite channels, telephone, tea & coffee facilities, and hairdryer, dry cleaning & power showers. Complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served for all guests. The Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley has a well equipped meeting room seating up to 25 people, rates starting from just £85. Local attractions include The Hawth Theatre. K2 Leisure Centre. Tilgate Forest Golf Course & County Mall Shopping Centre. You could also visit the nearby Hever Castle, the birthplace of Anne Boleyn. Biggin Hill. Chessington World of Adventure & Thorpe Park,Nearby Towns include Horsham, East Grinstead, Haywards Heath, Reigate & Redhill. Adjacent to the hotel is the Harvester restaurant, serving food from 12pm till 9.30pm, famous for their flame grilled steaks, spit roast chicken, and salad cart. This is a non smoking hotel but with designated area for smokers. Hotel has air-conditioned Bar with flat screen TV and satellite channels which also serve snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley Hotel Crawley
Holiday Inn Express Crawley
Holiday Inn Crawley
Crawley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing