We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THEN CRWON PLAZZA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 3 April 2010

This hotel is well located close to Gatwick Airport
Stayed here with family for 1 night before we flew out to the states on holiday
Staffs are generally friendly and efficient especially shahzad who recommended a great Italian restaurant in town. Check in was very quick. The room was fine, Spotless clean, nice size, lovely bathroom and a large comfy clean bed. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, we had an early flight on request breakfast was delivered to our room.
Normally I stay in crown plaza but now I prefer this hotel to stay when flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2010

Overall a good nights stay. My wife and I always stay here the night before we come back to the states. Saves having to deal with the traffic on the M25. The rates are cheap so don't expect a 5 star hotel. I like it for it's convenience to the airport and the Harvester Restaurant located in the same parking lot. Only one downside this time. This hotel is expanding and there is limited parking. I was told this will end in the next couple of months once all of the construction has left.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinbad06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this is up to their usual standard of cleanliness, well appointed rooms and public areas and a very good breakfast buffet, with a good continental selection!
We stayed in this hotel as we were attending a family engagement in nearby Horsham and it was convenient for that location, but within the confusing road system of Crawley!
The Harvester pub is a good bet for dinner if you do not know Crawley as the roads are confusing but there is a good leisure park with lots of popular chain establishments, such as Pizza Express etc.
BE CAREFUL AT CHECK IN. The hotel staff at the hotel took an image of my card which is standard procedure as collateral if you use the internet, pay per view movies or hotel services, but my partner and i did not and we were billed for £30 when got home. When i complained to the hotel, they had no knowledge that i stayed the weekend before!!

Gripe aside, it is a great hotel, near to Gatwick and convenient for Sussex resorts and Brighton. Well reccomended!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daru500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Good location, clean if smallish rooms but when used for an early flight from nearby gatwick, you can't beat it. nearby Beefeater means you can rock up almost any time of day and still eat reasonable pub food.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentishCloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Used this hotel for overnight stay, as it was very reasonably priced, when had to pick our son up from an early morning flight. Rooms were very clean with everything we needed and shower was very good. A little way from Gatwick, but this suited us. Only niggle was the breakfast as it was basic, although when asked, the only assistant in the dining room, did bring out some more croissants and one bowl of grapefruit. So if there is no fruit remember to ask. Overall for what we paid it was worthwhile and also very quiet during the night even though we were told it was fully booked. They are extending the hotel at the moment, but no work taking place when we stayed on a Friday evening until 11 am on the Saturday.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Stayed at this hotel for a night on a business trip, only alarming thing was the noise of boy racers going round the car park

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanatabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurboKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Address: Haslett Avenue East, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Crawley
#15 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley Hotel is located just 15 minutes from Gatwick Airport & less than 10 minutes from J/10 of M23. We offer onsite parking for residents at a rate of £7 per day. Three Bridges & Crawley stations are walking distance & offer's easy links to Brighton, London & beyond. Crawley Town center with selective shops and restaurants is at pleasant walking distance. Buses go to Gatwick and Crawley including Manor Royal. Ideally situated for both leisure & business travelers the hotel has Free Wireless Internet access in all areas. All bedrooms offer TV with free view satellite channels, telephone, tea & coffee facilities, and hairdryer, dry cleaning & power showers. Complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served for all guests. The Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley has a well equipped meeting room seating up to 25 people, rates starting from just £85. Local attractions include The Hawth Theatre. K2 Leisure Centre. Tilgate Forest Golf Course & County Mall Shopping Centre. You could also visit the nearby Hever Castle, the birthplace of Anne Boleyn. Biggin Hill. Chessington World of Adventure & Thorpe Park,Nearby Towns include Horsham, East Grinstead, Haywards Heath, Reigate & Redhill. Adjacent to the hotel is the Harvester restaurant, serving food from 12pm till 9.30pm, famous for their flame grilled steaks, spit roast chicken, and salad cart. This is a non smoking hotel but with designated area for smokers. Hotel has air-conditioned Bar with flat screen TV and satellite channels which also serve snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley Hotel Crawley
Holiday Inn Express Crawley
Holiday Inn Crawley
Crawley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing