We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed in a wheelchair accessible room as I am disabled. The room was of a good size, spotlessly clean, and a nice flat screen TV. My favorite thing was the wet room, with pull down seat in the shower. Most hotels offer wheelchair accessible rooms but very few include a wet room. Service on check in was efficient and friendly. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. A very peaceful nights sleep. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2010

I stayed down at this hotel as I know they're always reasonable quality and reliable, but to be honest the spec on the new rooms was a lot higher than I expected. Nice big flat screen TV, useable storage etc, a much nicer than expected bed and soft and hard pillows. Couldn't have been better. The staff were helpful and friendly too. Anyway, hotels around Crawley are notorious for bad sleep, but with the windows and curtains there was barely any noise and I went out like a baby - much like my opponents at the jiu jitsu tournement I was competing in the next day.

Breakfast looked good - all laid on with coffee, juice, scrambled eggs looked great but sadly I couldn't tuck in - had to watch my weight. Oh well, there's always next time...

Will definitely be my first choice hotel next time I have to stay in that area or travel down to Brighton...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiujitsujon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himanagment, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2010

Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to have surpassed your expectations and glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We found this hotel to be very friendly from check in to departure and very good value for money especially one situated so near to an Airport.Good sized clean rooms with comfy beds, hairdrier, iron and ironing board. Good sized clean bathroom with large shower and all the necessary things, tissues, soap etc. We found the staff to be friendy and helpful, even the staff at breakfast, who worked hard to get tables clear and top up the food, after so many hungry people wanting to get on with travel, weddings etc. I would be more than happy to stay here again.
We also had lunch at the Harvester pub just accross from the Hotel and had a good meal for a decent price, children are also welcome and a childrens menu is also available.



W

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strongbow110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Stayed her for one night recently We were very pleased with everything except we didn't stay for breakfast.It was chaos.I know the hotel was busy,but surely they should be more organised?Having one person to replenish the buffet, and one person to clear and wipe tables is not rocket science ! There was not one table that was clean and free of dirty crockery and i do not want to enjoy my breakfast on a messy table with other peoples left overs. This experience spoilt what was otherwise a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindalindabevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We booked this hotel having stayed there earlier in the year. Once again the hotel lived up to expectations, clean comfortable rooms plus complimentary breakfast. The shower cubicle in the room was up to any 4 star hotel standard. Obviously recently refurbished it was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Although the hotel was full to capacity there was very little noise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We originally booked for one night but decided to extend our stay for another night. The staff were extremely helpful and only charged us the same rate for the second night as the first (even though that was an advanced rate). The Hotel reception and lounge (where breakfast is) is lovely and modern. The rooms are clean and well designed and we couldn't hear any noise from the airport, road or even the harvester next door. Breakfast was good and it wasn't too busy. Overall a nice hotel that's good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I stayed here for one night with my 17 year old son, prior to a University visit at Sussex. We needed a room that was comfortable, relatively cheap and clean and had two seperate beds. Initially everything was as expected at a Holiday Inn Express and things went pretty smoothly.
The second bed in the room was a bed settee, which wasn't made up when we arrived. Despite our best efforts we were unable to get the bed to convert into a settee. We went to reception to request assistance.
After a long wait, one of just two staff who were working that evening tried to pull the bed out, failed and then basically said there was nothing she could do about it and left. After a huge amount of struggling we eventually managed to get the bed out. Pretty unimpressed with the service we received.
Hopefully a one off - but Holiday Inns may need to think a little more about their training and possibly staffing levels at a busy airport hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkCountryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
3.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
3.0 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Address: Haslett Avenue East, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Crawley
#15 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley Hotel is located just 15 minutes from Gatwick Airport & less than 10 minutes from J/10 of M23. We offer onsite parking for residents at a rate of £7 per day. Three Bridges & Crawley stations are walking distance & offer's easy links to Brighton, London & beyond. Crawley Town center with selective shops and restaurants is at pleasant walking distance. Buses go to Gatwick and Crawley including Manor Royal. Ideally situated for both leisure & business travelers the hotel has Free Wireless Internet access in all areas. All bedrooms offer TV with free view satellite channels, telephone, tea & coffee facilities, and hairdryer, dry cleaning & power showers. Complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served for all guests. The Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley has a well equipped meeting room seating up to 25 people, rates starting from just £85. Local attractions include The Hawth Theatre. K2 Leisure Centre. Tilgate Forest Golf Course & County Mall Shopping Centre. You could also visit the nearby Hever Castle, the birthplace of Anne Boleyn. Biggin Hill. Chessington World of Adventure & Thorpe Park,Nearby Towns include Horsham, East Grinstead, Haywards Heath, Reigate & Redhill. Adjacent to the hotel is the Harvester restaurant, serving food from 12pm till 9.30pm, famous for their flame grilled steaks, spit roast chicken, and salad cart. This is a non smoking hotel but with designated area for smokers. Hotel has air-conditioned Bar with flat screen TV and satellite channels which also serve snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley Hotel Crawley
Holiday Inn Express Crawley
Holiday Inn Crawley
Crawley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing