We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europa Gatwick Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$90
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,985)
Filter reviews
2,985 results
Traveller rating
91
316
527
470
1,581
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
316
527
470
1,581
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,410 - 2,415 of 2,985 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have stayed here for quite some time whilst waiting for a house to rent in the area. The hotel offers good, clean, spacious rooms (do not stay in the lodge), with TV, tea and coffeee facilities and a comfy bed. There is free car parking for residents and a pool and gym that residents can use for £10 per week during their stay. The restaurant and bar are friendly, busy and open until late.

Room Tip: Do not book the lodge - pay the extra bit of money to stay in the main building as the lodge rooms are tiny
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy our facilities whilst waiting for suitable accommodation to rent nearby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed here for one night as flying from Gatwick early. The room was tiny. 3/4 double bed. We are both slim people but neither of us slept. No room for people and suitcases in the same room. It was cold and damp.

The bathroom, I'm not even discussing it, one word - horrible.

The food in the onsite restaurant was barely edible. You could not get a bottle of wine from the bar and food on the tab so had to pay separately even though the bar till and restaurant tills are maybe 2 metres apart.

Would not recommend this place to anyone for any reason. Yes it was £39 but I would rather pay double that and have a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleWingExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We believe you stayed in one of our Lodge Rooms on this occasion as they are small double rooms suitable for one or two occupants. We understand you do not wish to return to the Europa but should you decide to do so, please book one of the double rooms in the main part of the hotel. All our customer reviews are addressed at our weekly management meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Reading other reviews after booking we thought we'd made a big mistake but it wasn't as bad as you would think from reading them. Let's get one thing straight: it is not a 5* hotel, but for £140 for a room for 5 and parking for 3 weeks, we weren't expecting it.
Pros:
1. good price,
2. convenient location,
3. car parking was tricky to find a space, but not impossible. They are left on site until you pick it up.
4. Swimming pool was small but was good for the family (see cons though)
5. Customer service wasn't that bad, but I do believe that we could have been lucky
6. Shuttle bus was overbooked (this is a con) but they laid on a minibus straight away and everyone got to their terminals within a few minutes of schedule.
7. It wasn't smelly.
8. The main beds were comfortable.

Cons:
1. Bunk beds squeeked,
2. Hard to find a parking space, it ruined our enjoyment of a trip into town for dinner because we were worried about getting another space.
3. We were expected to pay something like £4 per person for swimming, (but somehow they let us in without charging us).
4. The Z bed (our 5th bed) was missing most of the slats.
5. When it became clear that the bus to the airport had been overbooked we were worried for a while that we would not make it on time.

Overall
Low cost, not the place you'd go for a relaxing break, but nothing like as bad as you'd think from reading other reviews.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and they seemed to give us one.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChippendaleMupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for posting your review. We were very interested to read your comments both positive and negative and will implement the necessary measures to ensure we offer high levels of service at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Haven stayed at this hotel before i was a bit worried due to questionable rooms last time, but it was convienet to visiting my sister. Me and my partner checked in and was greeted with a "what do you want" attitude not a helpful one. however we carried on and were given our room which was in the Lodge part of the building outside. we braved the rain and ran around to our room. NOW i know we only paid £19.99 for our room but when we had stayed in a Premier in the night before for £29.99 i was expecting a little more that what i was greeted with!
We had a 'double bed' in the tiniest room ive ever stayed in. The bed was no where near a double! We could not lay flat with out a body part out of the bed! The noise was another issue.. the window seal was no where near the window and so all night we could hear the M23 traffic and being wet it was noisy!
The chair in room was dirty and dusty and all the furniture in the room was brown and aged including the very freaky photos on the wall.
However having not slept well I got up to shower and was pleased there was warm water until a few seconds in when the water went scoulding hot... from then on the water changed from cool/warm to scouldinghot! at this point we made a quick exit leaving a very informative review with reception. who asked on our check out if we had slept well..... when informed we didnt the receptionist smiled and walked away!!!

Worst hotel ever! stay clear!

Room Tip: dont stay here!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay at the Europa on this occasion. We will ask our Maintenance team to address the window seals in the Lodge in an effort to reduce noise levels. The Lodge Rooms are classed as small double rooms and are used for single and double occupancy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

+ves...
Rooms good size.
Bed comfortable.
Attractive swimming pool.
Secure car park.
Car looked after during stay.
Near Crawley with a nice shopping centre and restaurants.
Good foyer area.
Friendly staff.
-ves
Dirty bathroom.
Pool looked a bit cloudy.
Bit of a wait for the transport to and from the airport.

Reasonable price for one nights stay. No regrets or bitter disappointments, but probably would try other park and stay hotels before I go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyMad_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank youf or your valuable feedback. We were pleased to read you were satisfied with the hotel on this occasion. We do apologise if our car park was very busy and for any inconvenience this caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews