We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europa Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grange Hotel(Crawley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,984)
Filter reviews
2,984 results
Traveller rating
91
316
527
470
1,580
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
316
527
470
1,580
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,798 - 1,803 of 2,984 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was the 8th year that we had used this hotel,Before this last trip it was good value for the money, For the price we paid we did not expect luxury, but we did expect it to be clean,The room we had this year was very very dirty, The carpet had more stains on it then clean bits, had to keep shoes on all the time..The dressing table was so stickey that their books were stuck to it. Whole room needs a good wash and redecorating.,Bathroom cleaness left a lot to be desired, What can you say about a bed where we had to, fix the legs so that we could use it. and the matress was smaller than the frame. The Carvery which used to be good, was terrible, with recyled food from the night be, The deserts were just a wet mess, and they charge you £2.00 every time you use your credit card, This hotel is ,long passed its sell by date .. We travel quite a lot, and this is the dirtest room I have ever stayed in. You now take Ppot luck if you book this hotel to get a clean room, This company should be ashamed to let rooms like this. Th prices have realy increased on every thing this year. This company should win a oscar for behing this most money grabbing hotel chain.

Room Tip: Beware of this hotel it has really gone down hill in the last year, they have just bought the Pointins Holiday Centres an this is where they are spending money because this is mainly a one night hotel, they could not careless about the state of their room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read you were unhappy especially as you have stayed many times previously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I went with National holidays coach party and for £99 for 3 nights dinner, bed and breakfast, plus a couple of coach tours which was very well worth it, yes the Hotel is dated and tired needs updating, and there seems to be no attention to detail, carpets are worn in places and doors scuffed, in the Rafters bar the wall / high rise lights hadn't seen a duster for a few years, the rips in the sofa's need repairs, our room was on the ground floor could do with new décor, again no attention to detail but was clean look past that and you find a decent size room, nice and warm with heating that you can actually control, the breakfast was self serve buffet style with eggs (fried & scrambled) bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, black pudding, fried bread fruit juices, cereals, porridge, ham, cheese, yoghurt's, toast what more do you need for breakfast ? Even if after an hour or so the cooked food looked worse for ware, and evening meal was the same style, soup and bread roll for starters then a carvery every night plus 3 other options, e.g. curry, bolognaise, beef casserole, roast potatoes, new potatoes and veg with a cold rice salad and pasta selection, dessert 5 gateaux choices and fresh fruit no cream / ice cream. It wasn't a 5* restaurant we were in. The management if there is any, need to employ more staff, and train the the staff which are already there. Cannot comment about the gym as only had a look and looked ok. Overall for the price what can you expect, in this life you get what you pay for.
Stayed 3 nights from 21/11/2013

Room Tip: Just pot luck
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your informative review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The management of this hotel is poor, We booked a nights stay with car parking and booked the night we returned as we flew in late. We checked on the first night that everything was ok for our return and were told it was, On returning from our holiday at midnight we along with 11 others were told our rooms had been reallocated and we would have to go to the sister holtel 30 mins away. The room we were given therewas freezing cold. On returning the following morning to collect our car I had words with the manageress . She said it was company policy to allocate rooms on a first come basis even though we had booked it. Expect this to happen to you - surely they should warn you with a rider that your room cannot be guaranteed. The car park is also horrendous and not secure at all. Do not use this hotel.

Room Tip: Only applies if you can get a room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 229roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We have e-mailed you following your recent correspondence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I'll start by saying the booking process through the hotel website or phone line is shambolic. I tried booking through the website and it crashed on a number of occaisons, eventually I managed to book it but only after the price had risen from the initial £29 p/n to £45 p/n. It was only the fact that the hotel has a gym & fitness suite that I still booked it rather than another hotel.

I have subsequently booked this hotel for another stay, again the website kept crashing. This time I called the hotel booking number, I was advised that due to it being busy, someone would call back. they never did.

I booked it through Expedia.com for less cost than was shown on the hotel website. A no brainer now for future bookings and obviously less profit for the hotel due to their shambolic booking procedures

The room was quite large and clean, the bed comfortable. Internet access is virtually zero in rooms, either the hotels WiFi or my mobile phone signal. If you're intending on working from your room in the evening and need internet, forget it.

The restaurant is a carvery, possibly because not many people were eating in here, the food wasn't over hot. They also sell bar meals but these seemed quite expensive and didn't look appealing from what I aw being served to people.

I initially paid upfront (saves £2.50 n each meal when paid for when checking in) for the roast dinner for my two night stay but decided to eat elsewhere on my second night and got a refund.

The saving grace for me on this hotel was the fact that it had a gym and is very close to where I am currently working.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night. Thank god. Mould in the room on an internal wall. Smell of damp was overpowering. If you have a choice then sleep in your car it will be worth it if you have to stay here you will also have a major problem with finding a place to park your car. If you are unlucky enough to find a space then bad luck. You have been warned. Have a great time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank sedgley1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We were sorry to read you were unhappy with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews