We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europa Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grange Hotel(Crawley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,983)
Filter reviews
2,983 results
Traveller rating
91
316
526
470
1,580
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
316
526
470
1,580
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,654 - 1,659 of 2,983 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night before an early flight, and it didn't let us down. It is what it's suppose to be, a cheap nights accommodation near the airport. My only criticism are the staff at the bar, they are not that friendly. Don't smile at the customers or say please and thank you. A short stroll out of the hotel to the right is an amazing rotisserie pub, thoroughly enjoyed our meal and drinks .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank loulou097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After booking this hotel for one nights stay, pre holiday, I was dreading going there because of the terrible reviews it had. Well I can honnestly say that I would definately use it again. Yes it's a bit tired but we found the staff polite and the rooms adequate and clean. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for. Some people are never satisfied. Parking and Transfers both ways were all good. If your thinking of one nights stay please do and ignore all the moaners.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millieruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, please visit us again when you are next in the Gatwick area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked one night at this hotel as part of an airport parking deal. It was cheap, but it was not worth anything. We stayed in room 1179, arriving in pouring rain at 11pm. At first sight the room looked alright: good points, the bed linen was clean, as were the towels. But there was a pile of dirty, smeared towels left in the open wardrobe; one of the toothmugs had been left on the window ledge by a previous guest, with about an inch of stale scotch and half a dozen cigarette butts in it. There were two toenail clippings on the bathroom floor, and the cracked handbasin was blocked with something that looked like nasty yellowing bits of skin (which we had to fish out with toilet paper and flush away). True there was a kettle, but all that was left to make a drink was one green tea teabag and some sachets of sugar and sweetener. We reported the dirty towels and glass to reception and were given sachets of coffee and milk. The mattress was so lumpy that the only way we could sleep was to lie on top of the quilt, with our coats over us (luckily it wasn't cold). Basically it seems the staff don't get time to clean the rooms, so you get clean bedlinen and towels, but that's it. A previous guest had left his/her mobile phone on the window ledge, and no one had spotted it...I would suggest the hotel chain closes off sections of the corridors and does a deep clean of the rooms to make them presentable. If we had not had to catch an early flight, we might well have considered checking out immediately. We have stayed in hotels worldwide for over 40 years, and this was definitely the worst of the lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was a very convenient location for Gatwick.

Decor was a little tired, the hotel had obviously seen better days but as a place to rest our heads it was perfect and great value for the price paid (£45/night plus £10 per night for our dog).

The room was clean.

The only frustrating thing was parking. It seems the hotels lets any people that stay a night leave their car for up to a week which makes it unworkable for guests actually staying at the hotel to park some days. This should be managed in a special area of the car park (the furthest from the hotel would be sensible and limiting the bookings taken on this deal) but unfortunately too many people take advantage and the hotel don't manage it properly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris0241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We do have lots of parking spaces around the hotel, we now have Parking Eye which will now stop any illegal parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having read the horrendous reviews I was feeling sick that I had checked my family, brother and mum into this hotel the entire journey from cornwall.
We found parking easy enough, checked into recpetion easily and they were very polite. Clear instructions to find our rooms and the rooms yes dated, so what they were perfectly good enough for 1 night. Our rooms were next door to one another too.
We went to the restaurant where we had a 3 course carvery dinner and then went to the reception to get our wine vouchers as we had booked a sunday special, not sure what that meant, but dont care either. 2 complimentary bottles of Pinot Grigio (1 per room). There was a bar which wasnt any dearer than any other hotel. The shower was powerful and hot which was great.
For breakfast we had cereals, full english, tea/ coffe, pastries, toast and fruit available to us.
yes there are ripped, marked items of furniture and chairs that have springs that have fallen through,, for what we paid, we found another chair to sit on. Some people are never happy. We ate, drank and slept well. All staff were very pleasnat.
We paid £21.66 per head and there was 6 of us, this was for the two rooms, dinner, breakfast and two bottles of wine. We didnt expect the Ritz, we thought we had the pits, but was pleasantly suprised to find it perfectly substantial hence my title.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we do hope you will stay in the future when travelling to Gatwick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews