We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europa Gatwick Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (3,003)
Filter reviews
3,003 results
Traveller rating
91
319
530
473
1,590
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
319
530
473
1,590
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2,618 - 2,623 of 3,003 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2010

i am staying here for the fourth time in november 2010 and have booked 8 days parking as well, i have stayed twice with my partner once with my brother and once with my son and on all occasions everything went well, yes some of the rooms nearer reception may be a little noisey but most of the ones i have stayed in have been really lovely and clean and believe me i am fussy, i have tried two other cheapish hotels and they have been absolutly disgusting but the europa i have rebooked as i feel it is value for money and convenient, i have also had bar meals and they have been lovley. I cant understand people who stay in a 3 star hotel wanting 5 star rooms they should book 5 star and pay the 5 star price and some 5 star rooms i have stayed in ,ones at manchester airport have had problems as well and staff who have been very rude and arrogant.
At least the staff at the europa are very helpfull and polite.
Maybe a negative is requesting wake up call and not getting it so thank heavens for mobile phone alarm, and the other neg was the jacuzzi wasn't working last time as it was undergoing repairs.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were plased to read you were satisfied with your accdommodation on this occasion and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

on arrival parked in a space outside the hotel entrance and was able to leave my car there for 2 weeks whilst away which made it easy on our return to unload the cases from the hotels transfer bus (which took us to and from the airport with no problems) straight into the boot of the car.
We had two rooms, both were clean, warm, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and spacious.
We used the pool which was clean as was the changing shower rooms.
The staff were helpful on arrival to the hotel allowing us to check in an hour early with no issues.
There was a spacious clean lounge area were we ate from the bar menu which provided jacket potatos, pizza, soup, sandwiches etc.
We got the room and 2 weeks parking at a resonable rate and was pleased with the accomadation and service we received.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were delighted to read you were happy with all aspects of your stay and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you travel via Gatwick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Having booked at this hotel for a wedding I had an idea that things might not be amazing when I saw the price (around £50 mark in this part of the world...) and I was/wasn't disappointed. However this review could take 2 tacks; 1 for the hotel in terms of the stay, and another for the wedding we attended.

First off, the wedding. It seemed to us that our friends had been well taken care of, and the food, rooms and service were all of a good standard. Not sure if there really was any need to have a display stand showing prices for weddings right outside the main room. As a wedding day I couldn't find any major faults. Plenty of outside space for photos as well.

Now, the accommodation. Quite simply foul. Dirty, scratched, out-dated, stained and ropey are but a few words I would use to describe the rooms. Friends of ours paid for a superior room, which did indeed have extra space with a sitting room. Trouble was EVERY SINGLE chair and sofa had some form of stain on it. The rooms are hugely out of date and with the rubbish TV's, limescale ridden bathrooms and ugly dark wood furniture there was nothing good about them. After ringing down for an iron I was told they didn't provide them, but there is an ironing room on every floor. Seriously, it was a tiny box room with 2 bare (ie. no cover) ironing boards and irons hard wired into the wall. And, despite the hard wired irons the notice on the wall read 'Do not take the irons to the sink!!!!!!'. Stacks of dirty linen and general hotel detritus had been left in there.

All round: Great wedding, AWFUL accommodation!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyMcBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

After a long day we arrived at the Europa Gatwick only to find that thew booking agent had booked us into the hotel under a completely different name. The girls at reception sorted the problem out and were extremely understanding. Big thank you to them. We had a great night at the hotel with a good buffet dinner and full English breakfast which set us up for our flight abroad. If you book a breakfast etc. do it on Arrival and chrck in as it is much cheaper than therough booking agent. Great value hotel. Very clean. Great staff. Would recommend. Special mention to Jennifer and the girls ion reception for making our stay trouble free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Prior to a trip abroad last week with a very early start myself and my partner stayed at the Europa. Having stayed here three times before we knew that there can be ups and downs- although personally its always been ups for us! On arrival we heard other guests being more than vile to the check in staff who although clearly undertrained, did not deserve the abuse they were recieving! It seemed some of the rooms although appearing clean on the system were not... We worried that this was a bad omen however our own check in was quick and friendly and we were directed to a room along the rabbit run of coridors. Our room was great, clean, warm and perfectly turned out for a budget airport hotel. The bathroom was clean and the beds had well ironed fresh linen. For £40 for the night room only for the two of us, it seemed like a great bargain all round. We went to the bar for a few drinks and something to eat and found that this is where they make back the money on the cheap rooms- Although not London prices it was around £12 for two double spirit and mixers. The food was pleasant and rather cheap for the portion sizes however! When we asked for an ice bucket to take to the room the young lad behind the bar was quick to run off to organise one for us. Due to our early departure i nipped to reception to ask for a taxi number and the lady was lovely enough to ring one for me and sort out a call so we wouldnt miss it in the morning. Good value, and a pleasing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebbles201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews