We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Good location obviously for Gatwick and out of London stay. Good food, friendly, helpful staff. Nice clean rooms, very quiet

Room Tip: All rooms good, basic is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liver070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback, it is always a pleasure to see good comments and feedback coming through. However it was disappointing to see that you only scored us 3/5 overall without mentioning any negatives in your feedback. It would be great to receive some more information in regards to any problems that you encountered either via private message on here or if you would like to send me an email at gm@ramadahotelgatwick.co.uk that would be great. We do hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    637
    283
    122
    81
See reviews for
382
865
67
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This hotel offers it all. It is not however located on the airport sight but it has a pool comfortable rooms, parking and easy access to nearby parking in Crawley. The stay was very enjoyable and made the start of our holiday easy. I would reccomend this hotel, the prices at the bar were a little high but I remembered this is london and the prices are a great deal higher. No faults with hotl standards and breakfast was lovely. Will return here in future. Also the telephone booking system is very easy and the staff there are equally helpful and can answer questions etc

Room Tip: All hotel rooms were great, all rooms locations seemed fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you very much for your great comments about the hotel. Is was also lovely to see that you remembered us months after you originally stayed. We hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked this hotel on www.holidayextras.co.uk which included the overnight stay & 14 days parking at the APH car park.

We arrived quite late & struggled to find a parking space. The spaces are quite tight & a few very selfish people had parked over two spaces. This was the only negative and something so I hope the hotel will enforce their rules about parking properly (especially as you have to pay £5 to park overnight).

Our room was great, we got one of the executive rooms. Huge room, looked very modern. Hotel was very quiet especially given how close it is to the airport.

We would definitely stay there again if flying.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaJane1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your short time with us. I can only apologise in regards to the parking situation, sometimes we cannot control how our guests park but as you are aware, we do take registration numbers at reception so that if we do find cars are parked adversely we can ask the guest to re-park their car. Thanks once again for your feedback and we hope to see you back at the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Overnight stay for flight to Vegas from Gatwick.

I booked through the Telegraph £20 offer and must say, it was perfect.

Rooms are large and ideal for getting sleep prior to your flight.

Hotel bar - £3.50 for a pint but not too bad for hotel bar.

I would pay £80 for this room and therefore £20 was a real treat!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shep99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thanks for the feedback. It is always great to see good feedback coming back. We hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We booked this hotel as an overnight stay befor our flight from Gatwick. It was very easy to find and the welcome we received at reception was excellent. It was the first time we had booked an overnight stay before a flight and we have decided due to the excellent stay here we would do it again. The room was perfect for our short stay and we have no complaints. It was easy to checkout and the £5 to stay in the carpark overnight was acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latin4star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We always love to see good comments coming through. We hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed here for 1 night, a Sunday as our son, partner and baby were emigrating the next day and they were also staying. The check in was very slow and the staff had a bit of trouble making themselves understood since their first language was not English. The room was spacious but was rather tired looking. The first thing we did was to remake the bed as it seemed to have just been rushly thrown together. the bed itself was suprisingly comfy though. The bathroom certainly required updating and the area behind the taps required a good clean. we couldn't work out the airconditioning, and not being able to turn it off meant we had the noise all night. The biggest dissapointment though was the price of the food in the Arts Restuarant. This was hugely overpriced and the quality was mediocre. I had the sea bass which was very dry and came on a bed of cold spinach. Another shock when arriving was that we had to pay for parking. It seemed that this was going to cost us £12, but was actually £5 when we checked out, but had to ask for it at this rate as it was advertised on a small board to the left of the reception desk. Also on this board was the normal room rate shown of £295 for a double room with breakfast - Who on earth would pay that.?? Our room was £80 for B&B. Breakfast itself was fine, lovely food and as much as you could want.Therefore in conclusion, if you are looking for a basic room for the night, with breakfast before flying off on holiday, and can get it for around £80, this place will be ok, BUT be aware of the restuarent prices.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aylesburyites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thanks for your feedback. We do appreciate your comments. We are currently re-writing our menu and hope to have it in place very early in the new year. I was disappointed to see that you had issues with your food and air conditioning during your stay. We always encourage guests to inform us if there any problems so that we can resolve them there and then. We do hope to see you back at the hotel in the future and hopefully we will impress you with our new menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for one night prior to an early morning departure from Gatwick Airport. Arriving at the hotel in the early evening, we were greeted with a swift and welcoming check-in. Our room was located on the second floor. The room was of a decent size and appeared to have everything we required for our short stay. After depositing our luggage in the room we headed downstairs to grab a bite to eat in the hotel restaurant. The staff within the restaurant were attentive and dealt with our order promptly. My partner and I opted for a main course only and had two drinks with our meal. The bill came to approximately £35 after a 10% discount was offered by the hotel. Following our evening meal we then headed to bed knowing we had an early start. Both my partner and I didnt sleep particuarly well whilst at this hotel, we found the matress on the bed was quite soft and uncomfortable and a persistant drone from the airconditioning/heater unit kept us awake. Our check-out the next morning was again swift and we were pleased to be informed the price of our car-parking was included in our room price.
I would rate this as an average 3*hotel that is suitable if flying from nearby Gatwick and looking for a place to rest your head. However if you are staying for a longer period, I would recommend to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We really do appreciate all comments we receive. As you can imagine bed comfortability is always a preference of the guest but this is not something we often hear complaints about. Did you inform anybody of the noise coming from the air conditioning unit? We always encourage guests to inform us of problems so that we can correct as we would hopefuylly have been able to fix this problem or at least offered you a room move. Apologies for the problems you encountered. We do hope to see you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing