We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sleep after a long day.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice sleep after a long day.”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We got transferred to this hotel after booking the new Travelodge at Gatwick (it wasnt ready)

We were checked in with ease and no complicated questions... This hotel is miles away from Gatwick, so when you get the shuttle bus for approx £4pp be sure to leave about 20-30 minutes prior to needing to arrive.

We were on Level 6. The room is dated but better than a TL- had a beautiful view of the flyover but could see some planes which was nice (as we couldnt really hear them)

You can use the tastecard in the ramada restaurant at the moment but as we were bored, so we went for a walk. Wish we hadnt bothered as we walked all the way to the train station (cant remember the name) but I can assure you not to bother as there are no places to eat. There is a tesco nearby, grab something from there if you are low on cash the day before flying.

All in all, was a nice hotel, would book here if the price was right...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazelDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
I like the caption, 'Nice Sleep after long day', this means that we have succeed in providing you with Good Night sleep, which is our team number one priority to get every thing right for our guest in the room.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and to promote our hotel and its services on the Trip advisor.

I & my team will be waiting to welcome you in your next visit.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    637
    283
    122
    81
See reviews for
385
865
67
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great location for an early morning flight. The hotel was very clean and all the staff were professional and attentive. The room was large clean and comfortable and we would stay here again.
The downside was we were put in a room with an interconnecting door to another room. The guests in the other room were very noisy and we had a very bad nights sleep! They had the television up so loud we knew what they were watching (until approx 2 am) and they were chatting and laughing until approx 4 am! We had to get up at 5 am so as you can imagine, we were completely shattered and it spoilt our first day of our break because we were so tired!
Having said that, we would stay there again and I shall be writing to the hotel to let them know my views!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidimauve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for the feedback, its nice to know that we find our room large, clean and comfortable and you would stay here again.
I would like to inform you that at Ramada Plaza London Gatwick, we have reception which is manned 24 Hours and any guest inconvenience can be rectified as soon as reception is informed about the problem. In order to ensure our guest have Good Night Sleep, our night manager takes regular rounds of all the floors in order to control internal noise.

However during your stay we where not notified of the problem and also we could not stop the noise from your neighbouring room. for which, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Hi
Stayed here for one night, prior to a early morning flight
With car parking included for 11 nights.
The hotel Was ok, apart from the fact they put us in a
Room on the top floor. At approx 10pm we noticed this humming/droning noise which made it impossible to sleep.
We telephoned reception and asked to be moved, which they did around midnight.
When we spoke to the porter who was sent to help us with our transfere, he said that the hotel were aware the noise problem and it was a maintainance issue.
Fair enough but why put us there if they new the problem
So with only now 3 hrs sleep we were a bit annoyed.
Not sure if there policy seems to be to put overnights on
This floor, so be warned and refuse top floor.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harleydavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Firstly thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. I would like to make it clear that it is not the policy of the hotel to allocate rooms with problem to overnight guests. Upon your feedback we are in the process of checking all the bedrooms air- conditions for the noise and process in place to spot any rooms with issue, so to avoid allocating those rooms to our guest. We always strive hard to ensure each & every guest has a comfortable stay with us and we understand the importance of giving our guest Good Night Sleep. Clearly in this instance, we have failed to leave up to your expectation.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01293561186.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My family & I stayed over at this hotel prior to our departure from Gatwick the following day. The hotel is nice , clean & very comfortable, close to the airport, the staff very friendly. I will definitely be using Ramada again on my next trip to London.
Thank you so much

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ammor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Only stayed the one night as I imagine most people do as a stop gap for travelling from Gatwick. Nothing great about this hotel, it has a restaurant with ok food and a not especially exciting bar. It would have all been perfectly acceptable if it wasn't for the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. There really should be someone checking the beds in a four star hotel. The air condition wasn't working so it was VERY hot in the room. Apart from that we were given 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel for a family of four! I will not be rushing back, but I might just have been very unlucky.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klokaugglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed in the hotel on New Year's Eve due to flying out of Gatwick next morning for our holiday.
We booked the hotel as a package, hotel & 8 days parking. The hotel charges £5.00 per day for parking, but if you book as a package the parking is free.
The hotel is nice and the room was very 4 star, modern clean & comfy. The staff were also very pleasant & helpful, the only slight disappointment, was on New Year, the hotel was dead and so was the bar, we had hoped the hotel may have done something nice.
The restaurant is really nice but even with our 10% discount, it was quite dear. There are lots of really nice alterative places to eat, and the local Toby Carvery which is five minutes away, less than a mile was lovely and amazing value for money.
Overall good hotel and location for Gatwick airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee238_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby de la Zouch
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Booked the hotel room for 4 for £92 with 3 weeks parking included, thru Holiday Extras.
Hotel itself was OK, perfectly fine for one nights stay. The room was a little dated very early 90's but was comfortable.
Perfect for night before holiday stay

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshbyBaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing