We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveller rating
723
687
298
130
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
687
298
130
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herepurple parkingcar parkaph parkingnext morningsteam roomthree bridgesmeet and greetan early flightparking packagebooked this hotelroom was largehotel stayfamily roomreception staffdays parkingholiday extras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,509 - 1,514 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here for 1 night, before our flight to Vegas the following morning. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff are polite and we had a very speedy check in & out. Did not have time to eat in this hotel. Our car park came with the Night accomodation, which is superb

Room Tip: We were on the 7th Floor and it was very quiet!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, General Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Tony Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed here at the start of Feb for 1 night before our flight to Mexico from Gatwick. It's not far from the airport and although it is right off the motorway we didn't hear any traffic noise. Check in was quick and easy, the bar is very nicely decorated and the staff are friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel but people around us were and it looked and smelt lovely. Our rooms (we had 2, a family room and a double room) were clean and tidy, although slightly dated they were clean and we had no complaints. I would definately stay here if we ever need to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyfromBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

stayed here just for one night before an early morning flight.
the room was very comfortable,clean and warm,it was great to be able to pop downstairs for a quick drink and a meal,prices were reasonable and the staff were friendly.
A great start to our holiday.....many thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieLyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Me and my husband recently stayed here as a one night stay the day before a flight, the rooms are very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, staff are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. One thing to add the restaurant was very busy so if you are planning on eating at the restaurant it is worth booking a table beforehand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

I & my team delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded in creating positive impression to you.

Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was our second visit to this establishment. We booked it as part of an airport parking deal and it was good value. Although we had stayed before, we still encountered problems in accessing the hotel site. This was made worse by road works on the adjacent roundabout. Having found the right exit there's a left spur almost immediately. Parking space is adequate.

Check-in was efficient though staff kept wandering off. We were asked if we required a wake up which we confirmed and this was actioned. Our free parking at the hotel was also loaded on the car park ticket.

Rooms were comfortable and well maintained.

We used the bar on this occasion. This was monopolised by one group (perhaps on some form of training) who arrived and took almost all the chairs for their large group. They then all left to eat, leaving the chairs out of place. Bar staff were friendly and efficient.

At checkout we could not locate a staff member so found an envelope. Eventually someone appeared.

Access to the airport parking was easy and the hotel does what it does well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

At Ramada Plaza London Gatwick it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.
Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
I have passed your comment to relevant Manager for them to take corrective actions and training for the team.
Please visit our website for current value offers on Park & fly and social banqueting events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews