We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an experiance i dont want repeated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“an experiance i dont want repeated”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

i went unto ramada's website to book a room for three with parking. i booked a room with three single beds, with 8 days meet and greet. i also book breakfast and the entertainment package.

On arrival we where greeted with a glass of champagne (which was a nice touch) i then checked in and was asked, would i like breakfast? i had already booked and payed for this when i booked the room? i was then told that i have to leave my car keys with reception by 9pm that evening.so that the car could be taken away. i told the reception guy that i thought it was meet and greet? he then told me we take the car now and you will be meet at the airport on return. if i had known this i would of booked something different. i had the extra cost of a taxi to the airport in the morning, they need to be more clear on their website.

the room was well presented, clean and tidy. breakfast buffet was nice. the only thing i did not like was at 7 in the morning the cleaning justed walked in with out knocking, i was standing there in my boxers. i think it was more a shock for her, i did conplain to reception not sure if any action was taken? i know maybe i should of put the do not disturb sign on the door but did not expect the cleaners in at that time.

on return from my holiday the car was brought back to me at the airport by maple manor parking. i checked the car over and it seemed ok, on my return home i stopped for a break when i got out the car i dropped my keys,when i bent down to pick them up, i noticted that the cover that covers the bottom of the engine was hanging down. if i had noticed this at the time i could of said something. my friend then said she noticted it hanging down when the car was dropped off. maybe she thought that must of already been like that. i then contacted the hotel to speak with the manager but got the usual answer that he's busy. im still waiting for them to call me back about the damage.

all i can say is that i would ever use maple manor parking again, i would suggest to anyone never to use them. i wont be using this hotel again unless they find a better parking company and they need to be more clear on there website.

Room Tip: ask for a airport side room, if you like watching the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Loopy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay.

I am sorry that you felt the information on Meet & Greet Parking package was not clearer on our website.

Upon receiving your feedback I personally have checked our website and found out that all the information related to Meet & Greet Parking are correct and it states that the transfer to airport is not included.

Maple Manor parking is very reputed car parking company in the area and highly recommended by all the booking agents, Maple Manor drivers go through stringent checks on the car before taking it away from the hotel car park. I recommend you to speak to Maple Manor for the damages on the car and they will carry out necessary investigation for you.

When you book Park & fly package on our website, we take credit card to guarantee the booking only and the entire payments are taken at the time of check in, which may be the reason the breakfast did not appear as pre-paid breakfast.

In case of any enquiries please feel free to contact me at operations@ramadahotelgatwick.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    622
    275
    118
    77
See reviews for
371
834
64
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a Good location not too far from the airport about 6/7 minutes. The rooms are well equipped clean and tidy. Only improvement would be friendliness of the staff, just seemed a little robotic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are pleased you found the hotel convenient and met your requirements.
Your views regarding the staff has been noted, we take the training of our staff in customer service very seriously. Our staff are usually complimented on their friendliness however we will review to ensure staff do not come across as robotic in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed one night before a flight the following day It was first class I.e Room Food Service and Car park. Good Value for money Will recommend it to anyone The reception staff informed me that my
car boot had been left open luckily nothing had been stolen

Room Tip: Choose Ramada
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you found the hotel 'first class'.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed overnight after an inbound flight from Sicily. The arrangement were made via our holiday booking company and I must say everything was perfect. On arrival reception had our keys waiting for us, and the hotel bar stayed opened 15 mins longer. The room was very excellent and very quiet. After having continental breakfast for 10days, it was great to have the choice of a 'fry up'. We found all staff very polite and friendly

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your appreciation and delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

We will be looking forward to welcome you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before our flight. We had booked it vis APH with a parking package, it was a good price. Having read some of the previous reviews we were a little concerned what we would find.
. We parked easily in the hotel car park.
The reception staff were polite and efficient and our check in was quick and easy.the room was clean and spacious, my only comment would be that it was very warm and the air con useless and noisy. We did eat in the bar which was quite expensive, as you would expect. If it was a problem we could have gone into Crawley but chose not to. There is a large tesco next door also.
We all slept well and check out was a breeze. We would use this hotel for the night before a flight again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

Please to know that you had enjoyed the services provided by our reception team.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused due to air conditioning in the room.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed for 1night end of August. Had a early morning flight and arranged for 6am wake up call. The call never came! Luckily we awoke at 6.45am for a mad rush to the airport. On checking out I made my disappointment known. But staff on reception didn't really care! Horrible start to the holiday thanks to ramada gatwick. Being an airport hotel, wake up calls should be routine. Not here!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dg41dag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you, due to wake call failure.

Please be assured all the issue raised will be immediately investigated and necessary action will be taken.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed for one night before an early morning flight. Easy to get to, but a bit confusing at the roundabout as the sign is not well placed, so had to do a lap of the road in rush hour traffic. Quick check in from pleasant staff. Room fine with all we needed. Good large comfy bed etc. Bar prices the usual expensive prices. But, the food in the restaurant was very good for an airport hotel. We had the £22 3 course, but with 10% from our car parking provider. Would stay here again is a reccomendation in itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodanuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.
I am very pleased to know that you had enjoyed the services provided by our team members and overwhelmed to know that you will recommend us.
I hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing