We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel but bad location if you don't have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

stayed there for a few nights. the overall hotel was good and clean. room where good and the gym was ok.
the hotel is isolated and in a bad location if you don't have a car. its far from city center, resturants and cafes.

Room Tip: bad location if you don't have a car
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you found the hotel comfortable.
We are located just 5 minutes taxi drive (20 minute walk) from the town centre which has a good mix of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. Alternatively we have a 24 hour Tesco superstore next to the hotel that provides a good selection of provisions.
10 minutes walk is the Mainline Rail station of Three Bridges which will have you in central London or Brighton within 30 minutes.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future when our reception staff can help to arrange taxi's at specially negotiated rates for the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,803)
There are newer reviews for Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night before our holiday flying out to mexico.

We chose to stay here due to close location to the airport and reasonable price for stay and park for 15 days. We paid a bit extra and had the car dropped off to us at the airport to get us home a bit quicker. The car arrived quite quickly as we called when we collected our baggage.

The hotel room was lovely and clean, very comfy bed, nice tv. Will say that the doors are hard to manage with big heavy cases - but understand that they are needed as they are fire doors.

The reception staff were very kind and booked us a cheap taxi to a local pub (£5) and organised the taxi to drop us off at the airport in the morning (£8.50).
The morning taxi driver arrived promptly and got us to the airport safety.
I would recommend this hotel and will use again.
Thank you for a smooth start (and finish) to our holiday :-)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nuttytart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us,

We are delighted you found us so convenient and helpful.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Pretty decent hotel , clean and comfortable but we had asked for a wake up call for 4am , after having been to thorpe Park and with an early flight we knew
getting up could be risky . However we did not get our wake up call and luckily I was awake then but very angry as this could have cost us our holiday , so
when I asked reception he said it was noted but there must be something wrong with the system !! Stay here but be double prepared for your call .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank bigduke6051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us ahead of your holiday, we are delighted you found the hotell convenient and comfortable.
Please do accept our sincere apologies for failing to make your wake up call. We have very recently installed new systems and have addressed the issue of identifying Wake Up Calls as soon as we were made aware of the problem.
We hope you benefited from the new WiFi system also installed in the hotel that gives our guests free high speed wifi connection throughout the hotel.
Please do visit us again soon where you can experience further enhancements coming to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Clean friendly and very good value, even the food is affordable given that airport hotels normally charge the earth.We would definately use again.
The only down side is the shuttle to the airport no longer operates from this hotel so it may be worth booking return taxi's in advance or through the hotel(they have good rates with some firms).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We are delighted you found the hotel good value. Thank you for pointing out advance booking the taxi. We have negotiated rates with the local taxi firm £8.60 one way to/from airport, a big saving on fares from taxi's on airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We checked in no problem and the member of staff was very helpful. We were given a ticket to pop on the dash board of a car for the 9 days parking we had booked and that's all there was to it. The room was very large, however it had a door to the room next door. It was only 5.30pm and we could hear raised voices and swearing, I went straight to reception to ask to swap rooms and reception could not have been more helpful. They switched our room without any questions. The food in the bar was lovely and well priced considering it is a hotel with no local competition for food. Drinks also were not too expensive apart from the bottle of ale. £6.50 for a bottle of Bombardier was a bit steep! The hotel booked us a taxi to Gatwick North and the cost was just £8.60. We forgot to book a taxi for our return, However I called the hotel from Gatwick and they gave me a taxi number so we could get the special rate again. Otherwise a taxi from the Gatwick taxi desk would have been £16.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northernwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for rating us highly for your stay ahead of your flight. We are delighted you found us so convenient ahead of your flight and that our staff were quick to accommodate your requests. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Ramada Plaza before going on a flight the next day. The rooms are comfortable and well soundproofed. We booked this time through APH and got a weeks parking included for a very reasonable £83, we were offered a 10% discount off food at the hotel. A good place to stay before an early departure from Gatwick Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are delighted you found us so convenient and comfortable ahead of your holiday flight. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully a third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We booked a deal through Aviva which gave us the overnight hotel stay, meet & greet parking at Gatwick and this also included 10% off food at the hotel. We had a friendly check in and they confirmed that we would indeed have 10% off our food bill in their Arts Restaurant. The room was fine, bed was big enough and all was clean. I would stay here again if needing an overnight stay prior to using Gatwick

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goateee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We are delighted you found us ideal for your pre flight stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £58 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing