We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very pleasant!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night to attend a friends birthday. We were most satisfied with the size of the room, the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the hotel as a whole. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and there is a very nice looking restaurant and pub which we unfortunately never got to try as we were there for just a night. Very convenient location for Gatwick airport.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Restless01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We hope you had a wonderful time at your friends party and delighted you were so happy with your room.
Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    613
    269
    113
    74
See reviews for
365
808
62
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great hotel clean, good service and amenities. Had a meal there which was good value for money. Stayed overnight prior to flight from Gatwick,. We booked car parking with APH and hotel through Purple Parking. We got free overnight parking at the hotel and car parking at APH was approx. 10 minute drive away with free both way transportation to Gatwick at either terminal. Great way to start your holiday and takes all the stress and strain out of having to worry about M25 possible problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headfoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted we made such a great start to your holiday and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Please note when returning in the new year we will have been rebranded as Sandman Signature London Gatwick. We are sure you will be delighted with the changes ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

If you want a reasonable hotel fairly close to Gatwick airport then this is certainly a reasonable hotel fairly close to Gatwick airport. Bit tired, bath leaked a bit but beds comfortable. Would return again only if I had another early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted we offered a comfortable nights sleep ahead of your early morning flight.
For your information we are re-branding in the new year as Sandman Signature ahead of a £5m refurbishment.
We do hope you come back to enjoy the new look hotel next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

stayed there for a few nights. the overall hotel was good and clean. room where good and the gym was ok.
the hotel is isolated and in a bad location if you don't have a car. its far from city center, resturants and cafes.

Room Tip: bad location if you don't have a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you found the hotel comfortable.
We are located just 5 minutes taxi drive (20 minute walk) from the town centre which has a good mix of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. Alternatively we have a 24 hour Tesco superstore next to the hotel that provides a good selection of provisions.
10 minutes walk is the Mainline Rail station of Three Bridges which will have you in central London or Brighton within 30 minutes.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future when our reception staff can help to arrange taxi's at specially negotiated rates for the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night before our holiday flying out to mexico.

We chose to stay here due to close location to the airport and reasonable price for stay and park for 15 days. We paid a bit extra and had the car dropped off to us at the airport to get us home a bit quicker. The car arrived quite quickly as we called when we collected our baggage.

The hotel room was lovely and clean, very comfy bed, nice tv. Will say that the doors are hard to manage with big heavy cases - but understand that they are needed as they are fire doors.

The reception staff were very kind and booked us a cheap taxi to a local pub (£5) and organised the taxi to drop us off at the airport in the morning (£8.50).
The morning taxi driver arrived promptly and got us to the airport safety.
I would recommend this hotel and will use again.
Thank you for a smooth start (and finish) to our holiday :-)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuttytart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us,

We are delighted you found us so convenient and helpful.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Pretty decent hotel , clean and comfortable but we had asked for a wake up call for 4am , after having been to thorpe Park and with an early flight we knew
getting up could be risky . However we did not get our wake up call and luckily I was awake then but very angry as this could have cost us our holiday , so
when I asked reception he said it was noted but there must be something wrong with the system !! Stay here but be double prepared for your call .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bigduke6051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us ahead of your holiday, we are delighted you found the hotell convenient and comfortable.
Please do accept our sincere apologies for failing to make your wake up call. We have very recently installed new systems and have addressed the issue of identifying Wake Up Calls as soon as we were made aware of the problem.
We hope you benefited from the new WiFi system also installed in the hotel that gives our guests free high speed wifi connection throughout the hotel.
Please do visit us again soon where you can experience further enhancements coming to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Clean friendly and very good value, even the food is affordable given that airport hotels normally charge the earth.We would definately use again.
The only down side is the shuttle to the airport no longer operates from this hotel so it may be worth booking return taxi's in advance or through the hotel(they have good rates with some firms).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony F, Director of Sales at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We are delighted you found the hotel good value. Thank you for pointing out advance booking the taxi. We have negotiated rates with the local taxi firm £8.60 one way to/from airport, a big saving on fares from taxi's on airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Lastminute, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing