We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating but it's being done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Needs updating but it's being done”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night
Room had noisy heating system bed was hard and pillows too soft
Parking was good value but bar prices were over the top
Reception were very very friendly and in particular Emma who explained the the refurbishment of the hotel had started and she was knowledgable about the group and plans for the hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    637
    283
    122
    81
See reviews for
382
865
67
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a few hotels on business, as a single female I find the staff delightful, the food is better then average and the rooms spacious and comfortable. Like the pool as clean and always quite. A bargin with comfortable beds. My favourite in Crawley.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapnaRM, Guest Service Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Susan W

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Sandman Signature London Gatwick.

We are glad you feel welcome during your stays and hope you visit again soon

Kind Regards
Sapna Mistry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Welcoming reception, good location near to crawley and airport parking. Rooms clean and comfortable. Gym located through the bar, not idea but equipment o.k. Hotel suits as a stopover. Overall good value hotel, accommodation comfortable with superior sleeping comfort. Thankyou

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapnaRM, Guest Service Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Phil M

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Sandman Signature London Gatwick

I'm pleased to hear you find the hotel value for money, we hope you stay with us again soon

Kind Regards
Sapna Mistry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed before an overnight flight to Greece check in 0330hrs. Hotel clean, family room booked 106 pounds bu in house advertisement with champagne 79 quid!!! Pool adequate but as per usual for us no tub steam room closed for maintenance!! Had meal in the restaurant, hardly anyone else there but took over 40 mins had to ask where it was in the end. My wife had caesar salad but was SWIMMING in sauce mine was unenmaginative all in all very poor standard. The map given to find the airport looks simple but don't be fooled we hired a taxi 9 quid to show us the route very difficult we wouldn't have found it. Beware if check in tight

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapnaRM, Guest Service Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear alan f

Thank you for your review

We do not actually advertise the tub and steam as they are not in use- I apologise for this

Please be aware direct prices will always differ from travel agency which I believe you booked with. The prosecco offer is brand new to and only available directly with the hotel.

I'm sorry to hear you had issues with your dinner- our waiting staff would have happily changed the dish for you if you had wanted

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Sapna Mistry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leintwardine
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was a perfect place to stay overnight before our early morning flight. It had a nice little pool which kept the children amused between our check-in time and our evening meal. This hotel offers a car parking service which was great value for money. They arranged to park our car while we were on holiday and when we returned to Gatwick on our return flight we rang the car service while we were waiting to pick up our bags and we literally had to wait no more than five minutes before our car arrived in the short stay car park and we could begin our journey home. A very easy, reliable and value for money service. I would definitely recommend this if you are travelling from Gatwick.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapnaRM, Guest Service Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear CarolynVB

Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Sandman Signature London Gatwick

I'm pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our pool facilities and the parking reliable.

We really hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards
Sapna Mistry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked for one night as we were collecting a friend from the airport. After being asked to pay the car park fee of £5 upfront, we checked if leaving to go out for dinner we could back in when we returned.
We returned at 9.30 and the carpark was full, even the slip road to the hotel and the back yard. In desperation we left our 4 week old car kn some gravel plant bed. We asked reception what they advised, but she couldnt and ask for the manager in the morning.
The following morning, short knock on door by house keeper (no phone call from reception), as we were showering and getting dressed, she tried to enter luckily we had the lock on.she asked us to move our car as it was blocking the laundry wagon trying to get through.
This with hair left in bath, icould not recommend this hotel as staff lack of customer care is very lacking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinebrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here before a long haul flight, managed to get plenty of rest, the beds we're comfy and the rooms clean, the small bar does sandwiches and paninis which were lovely, and the evening meal was better than we expected, we didn't stay for breakfast, overall the stay and fly package was brilliant.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sjeggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapnaRM, Guest Service Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear sjeggo

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay at the Sandman Signature London Gatwick

I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening and you were able to get some rest before your flight.

Please make sure you stay for some breakfast next time you stay with us :)

Kind Regards
Sapna Mistry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing