We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport parking & hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Airport parking & hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here as part of a park & fly deal with APH. Far enough from Gatwick to not have noise problems & close enough to APH for a quick & easy transfer. Food in the restaurant was excellent, and even better with 50% off if you have a Taste Card! Apart from the tired carpet in our room, nothing negative to report.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review. We were so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and parking with our partners, APH. As you say, we are so lucky to be close to the airport but do not suffer from any flight noise. Hoping to see you again soon and that you had a nice holiday.
Best wishes
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    355
    346
    253
    212
See reviews for
199
640
55
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

A beautiful hotel in gorgeous surroundings. I would never have known such an idyllic location existed so close to Gatwick. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, my sleep was undisturbed and the room actually had a full size bathtub I could lie down in, not crouch in like most hotel rooms. The water pressure was very good as well. If I find myself in that area again this hotel would be my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIA_9036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary review following your recent stay. We were so glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you would not hesitate to return. We hope to look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after a four hour drive, was very impressed with the reception, but not happy that I had to knock on the door to find staff for reception after standing there for nearly ten mins. Was greeted by a very rude grumpy guy was given the keys to our room well what can I say, I've uploaded pics mould on walls,wall paper hanging off, water stains all over the roof, bathroom was old falling to bits not good at all. Went to main bar in the eve and found the only friendly person there the young girl was polite pleasant maybe she should teach the other staff. She made my son a lovely hot choc. On leaving the hotel I was asked if I was happy I told the guy my problems and guess what he laughed at me great customer service I will NEVER step foot in your hotel ever again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JayJay13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are very sorry you felt so disappointed with the standard of accommodation provided as well as receiving poor service. All reviews are read and actioned by our management team so thank you once again for taking the time.
Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crawley hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night as was cheap to include airport parking. Hotel is in desperate need of attention. Reception is lovely but once you get past that its awful. Our room had damp and mould all over the walls and ceiling, wallpaper peeling off the walls, lights broken, smashed taps and tiles in the bathroom. When my boyfriend complained he was laughed at. Had a sandwich at the bar area which took 45 mins to arrive, due to "technical difficulties"- it was a sandwich!! If our stay was due to be longer we would have paid to stay somewhere else. Only positive was the location. Took 10 mins to get to gatwick. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellielking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are very sorry you were so disappointed with your stay and wish to assure you your comments have been noted. Please accept our apologies, we do hope you felt we offered value for money and glad you found our location convenient for the airport.
Thank you once again for taking the time.
Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
575 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Given likely constraints, this was a very good stay.

We got sent here by the airline who had canceled our evening flight and rebooked us on the morning one. Trip from Gatwick is 40 minutes long, still picturesque, and it buys you quiet - planes and cars are out of ear.

We did expect penny-pinching, since the airline had probably driven a hard deal. We found it mild and courteous: dinner was on a set buffet rather than a-la-carte, still good and with various options. English breakfast was full and good (I missed porridge, still I realise this is England rather than Scotland.) We were graciously allowed to multiple helpings at both lunch and dinner.
The room was large, functional and well kept, including TV and bathroom.

Wi-Fi and other business traveler services were expensive, we did happily pay 5 pounds for unlimited, if slowish, wi-fi and were graciously allowed to connect multiple devices for the price of one (with a same password, so we could probably have done it anyway).

The building looked nice, better than other reviewers have reported - either we are more forgiving, or the wing we were hosted in was recently renovated.

Room Tip: Our room on the ground floor, a flight of stairs down from the reception, was quiet and well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review. We are sorry you had the inconvenience of your flight being delayed, however, we were very glad to read you were well looked after and had a comfortable stay, also that the food and services provided were satisfactory.
We very much hope to welcome you back in the future under differenent circumstances.
With best wishes
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We were very pleased with this Character Hotel. It had everything we wanted. Good Value for money, nice size room, lovely and warm on a freezing March night, clean linen and towels and very helpful staff. There was a Restaurant & Bar on site good range of food offered at reasonable prices. We used it for one night before our flight. As we had a hire car, we did not need to take the shuttle, so cannot comment on that. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We booked a budget room at a very good rate. Did not expect the Ritz, so were very pleased with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review following your stay with us. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and found we offered good value for money.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best wishes
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is rather a poor version of a Copthorne and an even poorer version of a four star!
Let's start with the positives. The reception area is fine and staff welcoming. The location is quiet not even the sound of aircraft considering LGW is so close by. The rooms are a decent size as is the bathroom. There's plenty of tea and coffee in the room and sky sports on the tv again in the room.
However the hotel is really let down by both a money-grabbing countenance and poor maintenance. As an airport hotel many guests would no doubt like to book in online. £1 for ten minutes please. Ok then print out the boarding passes £1 per sheet. Maybe you would like to use the (extremely weak) wifi - that will be £5 please. No complementary water in room, but available at £4 per bottle from bar. You get the picture.
The warning about how little maintenance matters to the management is evident as you walk down the corridor to your room. All the dark lacquered surfaces, doors, skirtings, surrounds are chipped and scratched showing their previous colour - and here's the thing every door reminds you of the opening credits to Fawlty towers. The each of the numbers screwed to the doors are at different heights, different angles with different spaces between them -some figures are tarnished some brass bright -it's quite comical but I'm sure it's not supposed to be. Well, if that's the warning the reality hits when you get to the room. An old cathode ray tv, in our case with its screen blue and distorted on one side greets you. Taps in the bath which it takes two people to turn off and which gush water so strongly that you have to keep your hand on the plug, and a bed with squishy noisy springs - completes the picture.
Well not quite. The breakfast at £13.95 is very disappointing. True there are sausages, mushrooms, bacon, grilled tomatoes and anaemic looking scrambled eggs to choose from and some rather sad looking fruit - but it is all very unappetising and served in a take-it-or-leave-it atmosphere. The coffee man came round once and was never seen again.
So if you are looking for a 2/3 star bed for the night and somewhere to park the deal may suffice but if you are looking for somewhere to start you off in a good mood for your annual holiday - look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller-in-hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are very sorry you felt so disappointed with your overall stay. Please be assured we have noted all your comments which have been taken very seriously. The computers available in the lobby for guests' use are provided by an outside company who set the charges. I am very sorry you found them to be so expensive, our Reception staff do try to communicate to guests that they can print out a boarding pass at Reception if it is e mailed over to them. I am sorry we did not pass this on to yourselves. We are also very sorry you felt we did not offer value for money in other areas of the hotel and that you felt so disappointed with the standard of accommodation provided and the general maintenance standards. We wish to thank you once again for your most informative and constructive feedfack.
Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
2.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#23 of 28 in Crawley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
4.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick

Property: Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
Address: West Park Road | Copthorne, Crawley RH10 3EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Crawley
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing