We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed 1 night here on our trip in the UK and it was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Reasonably priced good quality rooms. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant instead we took the car a couple of miles down the road into Pound Hill where we found a Coop and some take away places. We took a pizza and some chips and wine back to our room.
Watch out for the car parking, they will charge you £10 to park overnight but if you leave the car on the verge outside the car park it is free.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms 225-233 or 250-260 as they are miles away from the lift
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beedij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback with us here at the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth.
For future stays with us we do in fact offer many saver packages on arrival to help reduce extra costs for our valued guests, for example overnight parking & breakfast can be purchased for just £15, this is a total saving of £11!
With regards to parking outside of the main car park I would not recommend parking on the bank as you have mentioned, this is in fact a private road in which unauthorised vehicles may receive penalties.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Arrived at the hotel and dropped everyone off whilst I parked the car. We had the parking inclusive option so didn't have to pay the £10 overnight parking.
When we checked in they offered my parents a ground floor room as my Father had mobility problems. We thought this was a good idea. Our room was on the first floor. The rooms were very nicely furnished and very clean. Rooms didn't have fridges, and my Father had insulin, but hotel stored it in their fridge in the kitchen.
We ate in the hotel and took a meal deal. The food was excellent and quite reasonably priced for an airport hotel.
We had to go bed quite early as we had an early taxi pick up from the hotel at 4am. Problem was that the other guests in the hotel forget that people are there as they have flights out in the morning and it was very noisy. More so for my parents who were on the ground floor and had a room near the reception. They got less than 2 hours sleep. Ours wasn't too bad apart from people making a noise in the corridor about 1am. As some people are ignorant of fact people are sleeping, think the hotel staff need to put signs up and also speak nicely to people who are extremely loud and drunk.
Our bed was actually quite comfortable and we couldn't criticise the room at all.
We were picked up by taxi which was booked by the hotel and cheaper for the 4 of us and a lot quicker for us to take a taxi than go by coach.
On our return when we eventually found where our car was, the battery was completely dead. Whoever had moved it left the lights on. It was a hot day and we were waiting around for it to be sorted out, and the hotel didn't even offer us a glass of water. We couldn't even buy a bottle of water.
Took almost 40 minutes for a member of staff to get the car started. Luckily we had our jump leads in the car. This dampened the holiday somewhat as it had been a long flight and we just wanted to get home. Staff member was very apologetic and did all he could but it wasn't his fault.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetochill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.
Firstly I was very pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our two main meals for £16 before in our Lytton’s bar and that you found the offerings of excellent quality.
With regards to the noise disturbance that your parents were unfortunate enough to have experienced please be assure that the team here did approach those concerned, however it is most unfortunate that they chose to ignore our polite requests. I note your comments regarding extra signage and will present this idea during our next business review.
I was shocked to hear your comments regarding the vehicles lights having been left on as all vehicles are moved within daylight hours, hence there should be no need for them to have been adjusted. That said I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused and I do hope that this will not deter you from returning to us in the near future.
Once again thank you for your valued feedback.
Kind Regards,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Decided to give the London Gatwwick Worth another try after a disappointing stay here a few months earlier. Check in was pleasant and efficiant. My room was also very clean and unlike last time a choice of soft and firm pillows. Next improvement was 2 polite, helpful Bar staff, who although both very busy had time to talk and serve to all their customers. Decided to have a meal in the bar were the food and service was also an improvement on last time. My only problem was with my television which was dealt with very quickly. Good to see good service and helpful staff at the hotel, long may it continue. Iwill return again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyAL2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Tony, I am very pleased to hear that you decided to give us a second chance and that we were able to meet all of your expectations.
It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding our team members here and I will be sure to pass your comments over to them.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We booked two rooms for a family reunion plus short UK holiday. Although the hotel is primarily an airport hotel, we found it excellent for our trip. We were given nice upgrades (IHG Platinum) and they looked after us very well for the family lunch for 10. The bar food and the food in Lyttons was of good quality. Especially liked the full English breakfast selection. The hotel is well situated away from the airport, and even though it's right next to the M23 (not visible), it is very quiet. It's not an obvious choice for a holiday stay, but I would definitely return. The rooms are pleasantly decorated and furnished, and the staff efficient and friendly.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Tr4vellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this fabulous feedback with us.
As a valued Platinum Elite Member we are all very pleased to hear that you were able take advantage of one of our recently refurbished Suites and that our food offering across your stay with us did not disappoint.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Lets face it, you get what you pay for. I needed parking at Gatwick for 15 days which was my only criteria. The fact that I also got a hotel room the night before with breakfast was an unexpected bonus so I wasn't expecting too much. How wrong can you be? The hotel was refurbished a year ago and actually looks like it was done last month. Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly. The room was spotless, disabled friendly with access and a wet room that looked like it had never been used. Modern, spotless and well appointed. The bedding would be my only gripe as it was a polyester mix with pillows to match. I've always found a hotel with a good sheet cotton count and feather pillows is striving for excellence and if the Holiday Inn invested in these I wouldn't have hesitated to give a 5 star rating. Breakfast was plentiful, freshly cooked and with good staff who were quick to clear down. There's a Nuffield Health spa on site so if personal fitness is your bag, they've ticked that box too. Great job staff and cleaners, this was money well spent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbutler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Firstly thank you for sharing this fabulous feedback with us! I am very pleased that you enjoyed our modern facilities and experienced a quick and efficient service throughout our hotel.
For future bookings with us we do in fact provide a pillow menu within our bedrooms, included on this is the option of our feather pillow (which I also prefer), it is most unfortunate that you were on this occasion unable to take advantage of this.
Once again thank you for your comments and don’t forget to request for the pillow menu on your return so we can ensure we receive that 5 star view, see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Unfortunately we were looking for an hotel close to the airport and we came across this one. To get to the hotel you need to take a taxi from the airport or a train that stops in the station.from the station to the hotel is a long walking distance. From the hotel to London you need the train and it is not cheap, long 45 min journey.
The hotel is situated in the country side, although very safe area nothing toros tic around the hotel.
The rooms , for three people were ok, however the spare bed , a sofa bed was not made and more even it had dirty linen..
We arrive at night tired and had to wait for the bed to be cleaned and made.
The breakfast wAs enough, not too much , not too much variety.
Staff was good,

Room Tip: The area is quiet, the rooms are away from the street
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Pam, thank you for sharing your comments with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.
As you have mentioned we are fortunate enough to be set in a unique countryside location just 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and also just 5 minutes from Crawley Town Centre. It is most unfortunate that you would have preferred to have been within the airport grounds, however we do hope that you enjoyed the advantages associated with our location ie. The tranquil peace that an airport hotel cannot offer to guarantee uninterrupted sleep! For future visits to us we do in fact offer a regular transfer service running to both North and South Terminal with small charge of £4.50 per person.
I note your comments with reference to the linen and I shall personally take this up with the personnel responsible.
As a full service Holiday Inn we do provide a full breakfast option including a Full English hot buffet, fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, cereal and so much more! It is most unfortunate that this did not meet your requirements, however for future visits with us please do let us know if there is anything specific you may require as we will happily accommodate.
I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Having not stayed at the Gatwick Worth for a long time, we booked this hotel as a base prior to flying out to Dominican Republic. With up to 15 days parking included, we parked the car in the large car park which now has barriers, before heading inside.

Immediately I noticed the huge renovation this hotel has undertaken, the reception is modern and stylish and the staff very professional and efficient.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and look very modern, with new furniture and the usual comforts you would expect in a good hotel. The best update for this hotel has to be the restaurant that now operates within the establishment. With two menus (bar and brasserie), I opted for brasserie and my partner the bar menu. The food was delicious and well presented, with the staff again friendly and informative.

This place has improved tremendously on previous stays and will now be a firm winner for pre-Gatwick stays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legend187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeMattenOPS, Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
As a returning guest I am very pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of the vast improvements we have made during our recent refurbishment.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £51 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing