We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Writing this from my room...

Stayed here for a course; arrived at the hotel to find the reception welcoming. Clean and modern; bedrooms were a nice size and ideal for a few days stay. The bar was a reasonable size and reasonably priced.

Returned home this evening to find my room freezing. Turned the heating up and after a few hours no improvement (and was blowing cold air). This is where my expectations were exceeded. I called down to reception and within 5 minutes someone was up, full of apologies and tried to rectify. With the promise of leaving it for a few moments - they returned with an extra duvet and a bar of chocolate (and more apologies). They still couldn't get it to work so went to get their manager who established, it was broken and immediately moved me to another room - apologies all the while. I will be honest I'd have been happy with the extra duvet but their genuine concern and going the extra mile has made me feel like a values guest.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelleFeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear ChelleFeegan,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am indeed very proud of the service you have received, as it demonstrates the commitment my team have towards customer service. I will be sure to pass on your comments and recognise the individuals concerned.

I am pleased to inform you that we were recently awarded a "Quality Excellence Award" within the Holiday Inn brand. Individual experiences such as yours just confirms to me why my team are so deserving of this accolade.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    407
    159
    54
    30
See reviews for
280
477
28
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inns this is one of the nicer locations quite rural and quiet. The hotel itself is very nice with good service, polite and helpful staff. The room was clean and the beds comfortable, had a good nights sleep.

Only criticism would be the food, breakfast buffet was not kept topped up and some of the cooked food was only lukewarm, some items were over cooked.
However we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Sandi R,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found the Hotel favourably located. As you point out we are only 10 minutes' drive from Gatwick Airport, and 2 minutes from Three Bridges Station.

I appreciate in particular your comments in relation to breakfast and I will review your comments with our Head Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst doing some visits in the area. Car parking seems a bit of a premium, but did find a space eventually. Check in took quite a while as desk clerk seemed more interested in a phone call than checking me in.
Room was large, very clean, and quiet, just what you need.
No worries about staying here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear jeffswork,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I appreciate your feedback regarding your check-in experience and will share this with my team. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here New Years eve was lovely night the only bad part is it costs to park which is cheeky. We found it a lovely quiet room had such relaxing time.
We didnt pay for breakfast as staying with family

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor recomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear gazzaline,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and a good start to the New Year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Me and a friend booked a very last minute overnight stay NYE to watch the fireworks (not realising how far out it would be). Although it's called ' London Gatwick Worth' there is no shuttle or bus service so the only way to get there is a taxi. When we arrived at the hotel check in was quick and easy and the staff were friendly and polite giving us extra in room toiletries when we requested. We stayed in a twin room decorated modern and very spacious plenty of room for 2 x cases, the beds comfortable with 2 different types of pillows . We ordered food before leaving and it arrived within half an hour, hot and delicious. Overall a really good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear racab,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our recently refurbished facilities. The Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment over the past 18 months, and it is always a pleasure to hear comments such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Friday 27th December check in took quite a while having to fill in forms etc. The room was comfortable however there were hairs on the toilet and the bath so rather off putting but life's not perfect and we just overlooked it. What I found quite extraordinary was the staff the service was dreadful so many staff in the bar but no one actually looked like they wanted to be there. Took a while to get attention and when we did order bar food there was no check back on the meal at all. There was no friendly feel to the hotel and certainly no warm feeling. we left our car whilst we were away and collected it at 1.30-2am sunday 5th..it was freezing outside and had been raining so thought we could at least get a coffee before setting off but no that fell on deaf ears frim the night guy completely ignoring the question can we get coffee? No conversation no warmth no offer of help with luggage just no basic service, or smile evident what so ever. Did get a great deal for room and leaving the car whilst going abroad but would never use this hotel again if needing a airport stay very disappointing indeed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Seven of us attended the New Year Celebrations and took up the offer of accommodation with very good rates. I must say that the rooms, food and cleanliness of the hotel were excellent. The party night itself could have been improved by a few changes. The tables in the restaurant area didn't look at all festive, it would have been nice if they had had white table clothes on the tables as this would have been lovely for the New Year Celebrations and our four course dinner. We were greeted with drinks and canapés which were lovely but the staff only came to us once and we could see lots of plates of canapés at the back of the room which nobody was eating, we had to ask again if we could have another one and that was a real shame. I fully understand that you have other guests staying in the hotel but I do feel that the area where we were eating and dancing in should have been more of a private function, as our evening started a lot of the guests with children took to the dance floor which didn't feel right as they were in casual clothes and we were in evening/dinner wear. As the night went on my husband felt unwell and decided to go to our room to sleep only to find that two of the rooms we had booked were directly above the disco and the room was vibrating with the noise, I know there were vacant rooms so it was a shame that we had the only two rooms above this area. Hotel is fantastic, just the party night wasn't quite there. Sally Lewis

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Property: Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing