We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here the night before our holiday. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and it was well appointed. The staff are friendly

We booked a dinner and parking off site package. We were all disappointed with the food, its trying to be a really good resturant but the food was bland. We would be likely to stay here again but would go somewhere else to eat

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClareBels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear ClareBels ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased that overall you were impressed with the service and facilities you received and that you are likely to return in future. I am however, disappointed to hear about your dining experience and would like to assure you that this is not typical of the normal standards we pride ourselves upon.
We are currently in the process of revamping our Menu and I sincerely hope that the next time you visit; we are given the opportunity to restore your faith in our Food and Beverage offering.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed overnight before our holiday to Grenada, never done the sleep/park/fly option but it's a definite for the next time. Lovely to get up relaxed step in the bus and go. Room was comfortable, we had paid for the upgraded room. The only gripe I had was in the restaurant the good was lovely, pricey but that's to be expected, but the adding of a service charge really goads me. If I want to leave a tip it's up to me I hate this practice of service charges.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank peaceful-sun-seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear peaceful-sun-seeker,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped get your holiday off to a good start. The hotel is indeed ideally situated - 10 minutes from Gatwick airport and our Park and Fly Packages offer excellent value for money. I am pleased your enjoyed your evening meal and would just like to point out that our Service Charge is discretionary.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent one night there before an early flight and the package we got included parking the car for 4 days. The room was great, comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but I must say that there could have been. Few more on duty on this first Saturday of the school holidays. On two occasions of the one evening we spent in the bar/restaurant we had to wait 10 minutes to be served. When we sat down to eat the crockery and cutlery was sparkling and we had linen napkins which was very pleasant, however the food was a bit of a disappointment. My husband's steak was well cooked, but my fish was dry and the rosti burnt. What was meant to be roasted vegetables included raw tomatoes and limp celery, which was wet not roasted. We were offered bread rolls which never arrived and altogether the catering seemed a bit haphazard. So top marks for the room and friendliness, the hotel loses one star for ditsy catering.

Room Tip: Book in advance for best deals. The hotel is in a quiet location. Only source of noise would be the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dovechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Dovechick,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased that you were impressed with our facilities and with the overall service you received during your stay. It is always valuable to receive constructive feedback and your comments regarding the bar/restaurant, although disappointing to read, have been duly noted.

Whilst I am happy to say that your experience does not reflect the normal standards we pride ourselves upon, you have raised some interesting points and we will use them as a basis for continued improvement. We are currently in the process of revamping our Menu and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent room, very friendly and helpful staff on reception.
We ate in the bar - reasonable quality food.
No negatives to report.

Not the easiest to find but there are road signs once you get in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPS_From_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear RPS_From_UK ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted you were impressed with the service and facilities on offer and that we helped get your holiday off to a good start. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I wouldnt normally class a Holiday Inn as 5 star service!
But the room was great, the dinner excellent but what beat everything were the staff, from the restaurant waiters/resses manager to the receptionist to the cleaners..everyone had a smile on their face so either it was coming up to pay day, i had toilet roll stuck to my foot or they genuinely enjoyed working there!

Was very impressed.

They are also doing an excellent Afternoon Tea deal which is great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Mike C ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am incredibly proud of my team and the service they deliver and it is always pleasing to read comments such as yours. Our Afternoon Tea package has proved very popular since we launched it back in January and we hope to welcome you back (perhaps to sample it?) in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Night before holiday stay, 2 adults 1 child. Easy enough to find, just off motorway in lovely countryside. Charge for parking, but we left our car out front (by accident & no charge!). Contact with hotel before stay was great, v helpful with great offer on upgrade. Reception nice, airy & friendly staff. We had suite, which was lovely, v roomy, modern, well worth booking. Dinner & drinks little pricey, but no competition so have to pay. Would de finitely use again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank lily-hfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear lily-hfd,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us last month and that we helped your holiday get off to a good start. I am pleased you opted to upgrade your room and that you were impressed with what you received. We very much hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spottlesly clean, staff very helpful, comfy bed. What more could ask for. Alicia on the main receltion was most kindly.Perfect hotel just minutes away from GAtwick North, I think the parking of the car park needs abit of tarmacadam though.!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon0965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Simon0965,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased you were impressed with our recently refurbished facilities and the service you received. As you quite rightly state, the hotel is ideally situated – 10 minutes from Gatwick airport, whilst enjoying a peaceful location. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £41 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing