We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not blown way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not blown way”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night en-route to Gatwick and had got a decent deal for a family room by booking online. Nice location but a bit cheeky to charge for parking. Room ok but bathroom very cold and smelled strongly of damp. Big patches of black mould on the ceiling too. Beds comfy but not much sleep as the guest above us spent half the night splashing around in his bath. We could hear every move he made, weirdly. Restaurant was ok, but staff a bit absent minded and food not fantastic.I would have been peeved i I'd paid the advertised standard room rates, but on the deal we got, ok..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scaredy-Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Scaredy-Kat,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am disappointed that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations and our own normal high standards. Following investigation we found that the bathroom in question had a faulty extractor unit, causing the room to smell damp. I can confirm that this has now been repaired, and would like apologise for the inconvenience caused. I also take note of your comments in relation to the restaurant and would like to assure you that they have been given my personal attention.

We appreciate all feedback received and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our hotel in future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    420
    164
    55
    33
See reviews for
294
496
28
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Did a stop over here on way to Brighton, lovely hotel, very helpful and lovely staff.. Room and facilities clean... Would deffo recommend the hotel....had trouble with the pool next door but that was a problem with the Nuffield staff and the HI staff refunded our pool money...

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank moo0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear moo0407,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am incredibly proud of my team and the service they deliver and it is always pleasing to read comments such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Clean hotel, ideally located from Gatwick airport. Spent a very bad night there, with very Noisy neighbour watching TV till 2.00am or children running in the corridors and smashing doors till 11.00pm. At 3.00am, a "false alarm" woke up the entire hotel wing. In the evening the food at the hotel restaurant was a nightmare, but this seems to be the airport hotel standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Sandy D,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased that you were impressed with our recently refurbished facilities and that you found the hotel conveniently located - 10 minutes from Gatwick airport. I am sorry that you had a less than peaceful night’s sleep. It is our policy to evacuate guests when we perceive a risk to their safety, but I appreciate this is harder to accept when it turns out to be a false alarm. In terms of the noise from the adjoining room, had reception been notified they would have done their upmost to contact the guests in that room/relocate you to a quieter room. I am aware that the restaurant was busy that evening but assure you that restaurant standards are high on our agenda.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here the night before our holiday. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and it was well appointed. The staff are friendly

We booked a dinner and parking off site package. We were all disappointed with the food, its trying to be a really good resturant but the food was bland. We would be likely to stay here again but would go somewhere else to eat

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClareBels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear ClareBels ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased that overall you were impressed with the service and facilities you received and that you are likely to return in future. I am however, disappointed to hear about your dining experience and would like to assure you that this is not typical of the normal standards we pride ourselves upon.
We are currently in the process of revamping our Menu and I sincerely hope that the next time you visit; we are given the opportunity to restore your faith in our Food and Beverage offering.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight before our holiday to Grenada, never done the sleep/park/fly option but it's a definite for the next time. Lovely to get up relaxed step in the bus and go. Room was comfortable, we had paid for the upgraded room. The only gripe I had was in the restaurant the good was lovely, pricey but that's to be expected, but the adding of a service charge really goads me. If I want to leave a tip it's up to me I hate this practice of service charges.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank peaceful-sun-seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear peaceful-sun-seeker,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped get your holiday off to a good start. The hotel is indeed ideally situated - 10 minutes from Gatwick airport and our Park and Fly Packages offer excellent value for money. I am pleased your enjoyed your evening meal and would just like to point out that our Service Charge is discretionary.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent one night there before an early flight and the package we got included parking the car for 4 days. The room was great, comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but I must say that there could have been. Few more on duty on this first Saturday of the school holidays. On two occasions of the one evening we spent in the bar/restaurant we had to wait 10 minutes to be served. When we sat down to eat the crockery and cutlery was sparkling and we had linen napkins which was very pleasant, however the food was a bit of a disappointment. My husband's steak was well cooked, but my fish was dry and the rosti burnt. What was meant to be roasted vegetables included raw tomatoes and limp celery, which was wet not roasted. We were offered bread rolls which never arrived and altogether the catering seemed a bit haphazard. So top marks for the room and friendliness, the hotel loses one star for ditsy catering.

Room Tip: Book in advance for best deals. The hotel is in a quiet location. Only source of noise would be the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dovechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Dovechick,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased that you were impressed with our facilities and with the overall service you received during your stay. It is always valuable to receive constructive feedback and your comments regarding the bar/restaurant, although disappointing to read, have been duly noted.

Whilst I am happy to say that your experience does not reflect the normal standards we pride ourselves upon, you have raised some interesting points and we will use them as a basis for continued improvement. We are currently in the process of revamping our Menu and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent room, very friendly and helpful staff on reception.
We ate in the bar - reasonable quality food.
No negatives to report.

Not the easiest to find but there are road signs once you get in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPS_From_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear RPS_From_UK ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted you were impressed with the service and facilities on offer and that we helped get your holiday off to a good start. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.5 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Property: Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing