We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend - first class service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommend - first class service ”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We were a large party looking for a hotel close to Gatwick airport hence the above choice.
This hotel ticked all the boxes for our large party.
Check in was fast and effective.
Rooms were spotless and very comfy.
Breakfast was good - quite simple but we had no complaints at all as everything was hot, well replenished and a nice selection.
Reception staff are a credit to the hotel and are so happy to help - well done.
All in all an excellent stop prior to jetting off on holiday.
Definitely recommended and we will be looking forward to staying there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Misspink2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Misspink2407,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and subsequently scored us 5 out of 5. We are always more than happy to cater for larger parties. I am indeed very proud of the service you have received, and it demonstrates the commitment my team have towards customer service. I will be sure to pass on your comments and recognise the individuals concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    420
    164
    55
    33
See reviews for
294
496
28
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wootton Bassett
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My partner and I stayed in an Executive room for one night prior to an early departure from Gatwick. It was easy and convenient to find from the motorway and there were plenty of parking places.
The reception area is light and impressive with at least two staff dealing with guest checking in. Our check in was helpful, swift and courteous. The room had a very large comfortable double bed with a range of pillows to choose from. Lovely powerful shower, complimentary tea and coffee, slippers and robes as well as wi-fi in the room.
We had a quick pre holiday drink in the bar which had a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and the staff chatted to guests at the bar.
We had a very good un disturbed nights sleep and felt fresh in the morning for our onward travel.
It took five minutes to drive to Gatwick. Parking cost £10 for the night.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear 2rome,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted we helped get your holiday off to a good start and that you were impressed with the service and facilities on offer. We are indeed very conveniently located – 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport, whilst enjoying a peaceful location and our Park and Fly Packages do offer excellent value for money.

We are pleased you would not hesitate to recommend us and we very much hope to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn worth for an early flight with Airport parking, staff were very professional, check in was quick. The room was a family room with two double beds, the room was very clean bright and spacious, the hotel was of a very high standard. I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling from Gatwick.

Room Tip: Ground floor is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Deborah S,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. Your comments are extremely well received as they touch on all the areas we pride ourselves upon – convenience, service and quality.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed before an early flight from Gatwick. The bedroom was large, bright and clean. £75 for bed with tea & coffee facilities and a weeks parking was ideal. The taxi transfer was £11.50 each way. Our car was ready and waiting for us on our return. The restaurant was a bit expensive so we had a burger at the bar which was £10.50 which we thought was expensive but when it arrived it was worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Sue R,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel conveniently situated – 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport. I am glad you chose to dine with us and that you enjoyed our famous burger.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel prior to our holiday, left our cars at the hotel and stayed again on our return. We stayed in 2 quad rooms and 2 twin rooms. Check in on both occasions was handled very professional, friendly and quickly. The bedrooms, which have obviously just been refurbished, were bright, spacious and very clean. Beds really comfy. We ate in the bar area and restaurant during our stays. Service was quick and food of a good quality. We also had breakfast on both occasions. Service again was good with food constantly being replenished. Children also eat free, so fantastic value. Due to there being 11 of us in our party we had to have two people carriers to take us to and from the airport. This was organised by the hotel at a cost of £18.50 each vehicle, each way. The journey was approximately 10-15 minutes, again excellent service. I would definitely recommend this hotel and personally think the friendly yet professional staff are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POLLY3478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear POLLY3478,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. It is always pleasing to hear comments such as yours and yes, I agree, the staff are a true credit to the hotel. We are delighted we helped provide a good start and finish to your holiday and very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed in December 2013 for two nights and can say very comfy and clean. A vast improvement to the old Worth hotel it used to be. Now owned by Holiday Inn the standards of accomodation are new and very good and even the staff are much much better.
There is a pool next door to the Hotel, but £6 for entry per person is a bit too much i think. Possibly a good idea for the Hotel to maybe invest in their own leisure facilities.
Overall very good and would have no hesitation in staying there again. Nice clean and modern rooms.
Worth mentioning for any future guest is that it about £11.00 (2013) for a single journey to the Airport, taking about 10 minutes on a good day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew-8766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Andrew-8766,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were impressed with our service and facilities.
We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night en-route to Gatwick and had got a decent deal for a family room by booking online. Nice location but a bit cheeky to charge for parking. Room ok but bathroom very cold and smelled strongly of damp. Big patches of black mould on the ceiling too. Beds comfy but not much sleep as the guest above us spent half the night splashing around in his bath. We could hear every move he made, weirdly. Restaurant was ok, but staff a bit absent minded and food not fantastic.I would have been peeved i I'd paid the advertised standard room rates, but on the deal we got, ok..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scaredy-Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Scaredy-Kat,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am disappointed that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations and our own normal high standards. Following investigation we found that the bathroom in question had a faulty extractor unit, causing the room to smell damp. I can confirm that this has now been repaired, and would like apologise for the inconvenience caused. I also take note of your comments in relation to the restaurant and would like to assure you that they have been given my personal attention.

We appreciate all feedback received and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our hotel in future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.5 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Property: Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing