We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short snap shot 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Short snap shot 1 night stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Booked the room over the telephone and found the response professional and helpful. Extremely polite and friendly staff in the hotel. Room was large and spotlessly clean. We didn't enjoy the meal in the evening and found it rather expensive for the quality of food served. However, breakfast was fine, well cooked and plenty of it. Would definitely stay again as a transit Hotel.

Room Tip: All room locations appeared to be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Des536,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel.
It is very pleasing to read your comments in relation to our facilities and service and I am delighted that you would stay with us again in light of your recent experience. I am disappointed that we fell short of your expectations and our own normal high standards at dinner and am glad we redeemed ourselves somewhat at breakfast. I am pleased to say that we are due to launch a brand new Menu in the restaurant over the coming weeks and that we have focused heavily on the quality and variety of our offering. I hope that next time you stay with us you will chance to sample it and will be suitably impressed.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    426
    171
    58
    33
See reviews for
303
510
29
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is convenient for Gatwick, Three Bridges, Redhill and the Redhill Aerodrome.

Getting to the hotel using the post code on the sat nav directed me to under a bridge on the M23 so I'd search Turners Hill Road if going again. It's about half way down the road not far from the bridge.
I missed the turning first time around as it is partially concealed and not well signed.

The hotel has plenty of parking but it is chargeable so check the rate before you travel. I think this policy should be reviewed.

Reception staff were well informed, helpful and polite.

Rooms were large, clean and well laid out with cosy seating as well as a desk area, wardrobe and drawers. The bed was very comfy with a choice of pillows to suit everyone.
The rooms had an iron and ironing board which is very helpful especially for business customers. There was also a hair dryer and tea and coffee making facilities. And the bathroom had a bath with shower fitting.
There was no safe or mini bar.

You get half an hours free wifi after which it's chargeable. Again, this seems very old fashioned and a bit stingy. I'd consider reviewing this policy to bring it in line with other modern hotel chains.

We were at the hotel for evening meals and breakfast. There was plenty of choice available. The food was Ok, not great. Some seemed overcooked especially the pork - I did give the waitress this feedback and she promised to pass it on.
The specials seemed a lot more tasty and better cooked. I played safe the second night with pasta and it was actually really nice.

The bar is very small for the number of guests and very busy. The staff do their best and manage to keep track of who's waiting. But I imagine it'd be a nightmare if an event was going on.

Overall a decent hotel.
I'd stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Emma V,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that overall you were impressed with our service and facilities and would return in future in light of your recent experience.

Parking comes at a premium in and around Gatwick, but we do continually review our rates to ensure we remain competitive against other hotels in the area. We also offer ‘Saver Packages’ during check-in, which enable you to secure a better rate if for example, you wish to park your car and have breakfast with us. It is also worth mentioning that if you become an IHG Rewards Member, which is quick and free to sign up to, WiFi is complimentary at all our properties. We would encourage guests to sign up to our rewards scheme as this provides access to whole host of offers throughout the year.

I am disappointed that we fell short of your expectations and our own normal high standards in relation to some of the food you received whilst you stayed with us. We highly value such feedback and as we are currently in the process of reviewing our restaurant Menu, have utilised your comments as part of our review process. We are pleased to announce that our new Menu is set to launch towards the middle of this month.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We left our car here for a couple of weeks and stayed over after a 2am arrival. Staff very friendly, car parking and pick up hassle free. Metro taxi from Airport at £11.50 was on time and a very comfy drive and you get a call as it arrives at the pick up.

The room, overlooking the central courtyard, was perfect. Comfy bed, choice of pillows, quiet and dark enough to sleep on in the morning.

We didn't have breakfast as we were having a lie in. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbirdEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear RainbirdEngland,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased that we helped round your holiday off well and that you were impressed with our service, facilities and efficient taxi service. I am delighted you would consider using us again in future and hope that next time you have chance to sample breakfast.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here prior to flying from Gatwick and used the car park facility whilst away. Can't fault them, staff great, service great, bar area nice. Room quite big and it had good wifi. The taxi service they use which costs you £11.50 each way (Metro) to airport are great, very polite and on time. This hotel was much better than other hotels we have stayed in from the same brand close by.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MEWA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear MEWA44,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you were impressed with our service and facilities. The taxi deal we have negotiated is indeed good value for money and unlike many of the shuttle bus services available elsewhere, provides guests with a direct link to the airport, rather than being taken around the houses.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taverham
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

So for £125 I got overnight stay for the 3 of us breakfast full range of hot and cold everything inc and car stay 15 days room comfortable no issues picking car up perfect.choise to book metro taxi to airport £11:50 there cost £16:50 on way back had a bigger cab

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank taverhamrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear taverhamrovers,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. As you quite rightly state, we have some highly competitive Park and Fly Packages on offer and an excellent deal with a local taxi firm on transfers to and from the airport. Our taxi service, unlike many of the shuttle bus services available elsewhere, provides guests with a direct link to the airport rather than being taken around the houses.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanyuki Town, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of a course booked in the local area. The rooms are very nice but the service in the restaurant leaves a lot of room for improvement as it was very slow and the food was only average. The mash potato was lumpy and where it had been kept warm in a Bain-Marie some bits were chewy! There is a reasonable selection of starters, mains & puddings to choose from but the only things I'd recommend we're the pate for starter, Cajun chicken salad for the main followed by the hot chocolate sponge with custard.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HockingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear HockingC,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel.
I am pleased that you were impressed with our recently refurbished facilities. However, I am disappointed that we fell short of your expectations and our own normal high standards, in relation to the food and service you received in the restaurant. We are currently reviewing our Restaurant Menu and hope to launch our new Menu early next month.

I have raised your comments with my team as part of this review process and very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and restore your faith in the quality and variety of our food offering.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I used my rewards point for my last day in UK to stay closer to the airport, I could not have best selection, very kind staff and very good hotel for a travel... The restaurant could do better... The Britain Steak wasn't the best... So I think that if I need it again I will book it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Marco L,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you were impressed with our staff and found the hotel conveniently located – 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport, whilst enjoying a peaceful rural location. I am disappointed that we fell short of your expectations and our own normal high standards, in relation to the food you received in the restaurant. We are currently reviewing our Restaurant Menu and hope to launch our new Menu early next month.

I have raised your comments with my team as part of this review process and very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and restore your faith in our food offering.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Property: Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing