We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband the night before we went on holiday to Italy. The hotel is easy to find just off the M23. The staff were very helpful on arrival. We had been upgraded to an executive room which was a nice treat. The hotel is set well back from the road and with no aircraft noise at all. The room was well appointed and we both had one of the best nights sleep we've had in a hotel for some time. We left our car in the hotel carpark for the week and got a local taxi to take us to Gatwick North Terminal. Taxi fare was £11 each way. We decided to stop for lunch on our return and had a lovely lunch in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex4994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Alex4994 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you were impressed by the service and facilities on offer and that you benefited from a complimentary upgrade. As you quite rightly state the hotel is extremely well appointed – 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport, whilst enjoying a peaceful location. We are pleased we got your holiday off to a positive start and very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel before flying to Vegas and also booked In a car for the car park. They sorted everything without hassle and were really friendly. We sat in the bar for a few hours before heading to bed to find a very clean room with massive beds. I had a great night sleep and to too it off Vegas was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are flying early from gatwick. Amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stueyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Stueyjb,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that we got your holiday off to a good start and that you were impressed by the service and facilities on offer. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel with ease with the help of a sat nav. There were plenty of parking spaces available close to the hotel and we were more than pleased to see the Starbucks sign on arrival!!

Checkin was friendly, quick and efficient. The receptionist, Emily, was excellent and answered all our questions.

The public areas are all very modern and very well presented. Our double room was large, had a double bed, large sofa bed, desk with a chair, tv iron and ironing board and plenty of storage space in the form of drawers and wardrobes.

The bathroom was very modern and well fitted. There was a large bath tub with overhead shower.

Transfers were organised by the hotel and we were told that it was set price at £11.50 but when we got to gatwick we were charged £16. If you want breakfast here it's worth asking the night before as they do offers when we stayed we were offered breakfast for £10 the night before rather than £16 on the day !!

We found the service excellent. From check in until check out. Everyone we made contact with went out of their way to help us.

Overall a fantastic hotel, ideal for a night before a long trip!! Would highly recommend to friends and family and anyone looking for a great quality, value for money hotel near gatwick.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Kayleigh_M_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Kayals1990 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted by your comments, particularly those relating to the service you received. I am extremely fortunate to have the team I do and it is always pleasing when our guests pick up on this. We have negotiated a rate of £11.50 on transfers to and from the airport with a local taxi firm, but unfortunately every now and again it would appear this is not happening (perhaps due to new drivers coming on board, etc.) We are currently in the process of printing cards to give our guests which they can present to the Taxi Driver to ensure the negotiated rate is honoured. I am thrilled that you would recommend us in light of your recent experience and we very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We landed at Gatwick at 1.30 a.m on the 21st June 2014 and once we collected out luggage I phoned Maple Manor car park and asked the meet and greet service to bring the car to us. After standing in the freezing cold car park in the middle of the night for an hour we were called by the car park attendant to say that our car key was missing and they didn't know where our car was as the driver that collected our car from the Gatwick Worth hotel (Holiday Inn) hadn't logged which compound our car was in. This went on until approximately 4.30 a.m. in the morning. During this 3 hour period we had made several phone calls to the hotel as the receptionist has stated on the Maple Manor car parking slip that our arrival time was 2.30 p.m. (not our mistake as you can see from booking form) By 4.30 a.m we got a Taxi to the hotel to try to resolve these problems but got nowhere. After 15 phone calls to Maple Manor car park staff we finally got our car bought to us at 6.45 a.m when the member of staff that collected my car on the 10th June came on duty. We finally got home at 8.30 a.m after being up all night after a long flight. My husband has spoken to the hotel manager today and ask for a full refund of £192.00 + £11.50 that we paid for the Taxi but we feel we deserve more. The hotel manager only offered the taxi refund of £11.50 and 2 weeks free parking. Why on earth would we ever want to put ourselves through that again !

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel with Maple Manor car parking services when you go on holiday. They leave you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackssouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Jackssouthampton,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased that you were impressed with the Hotel itself, but am disappointed to hear about the service you received from our partner ‘Maple Manor Parking.’ The Hotel works with a number of parking providers who package up their parking products with our accommodation. We have worked together with Maple Manor for eight years and this is the first complaint of this nature we have received. As explained during your discussion with my Operations Manager, we are only responsible for the accommodation element of your package and are therefore unable to provide a direct refund. That said, the service you received from Maple Manor reflects on us and we have a vested interest in ensuring your complaint is resolved. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards,

Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel before our holiday for a night and then for a night when we came back. Left our car there as well. Excellent hotel - staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel is modern, clean and the rooms are well equipped. I think the hotel may have been totally renovated in recent years as we stayed here several years ago, when it was not a Holiday Inn - that stay was not so good! Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel - very pleased with the food quality and service. Hotel has a nice lounge area and outside patio. Quiet location on the country, but close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Diane P,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you were impressed with all aspects of the hotel and that we helped get your holiday off to a good start and finish. The hotel has undergone a major refurbishment in the last eighteen months and we do have a major advantage in that we are close to Gatwick Airport, whilst maintaining a peaceful location. Thank you once again for your comments and we very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We used this hotel on the day prior to our trip. The hotel cost included car parking for the week. They request the car keys in case they need to move the car to an alternative space. On our return the car had an additional 7 miles on the clock, even though the cars are parked on site. It is apparent that they used our car without permission whilst we were away on our holidays - I would not recomend leaving your car here.

Room Tip: All rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear S C,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am disappointed to read your comments and that we were unable to reassure you of our processes when you brought the matter to our attention. Any vehicles that are left with us for more than four days are moved to our Long Stay Car Park, which is adjacent to the Short Stay Car Park and in clear view of the hotel. Cars are never moved off site. Both drivers have been the company for eight years and I have no reason to doubt them. Our processes are transparent and I am therefore at a loss to explain the additional mileage incurred.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

nice hotel, a bit hard to find without satnav but with satnav it should be fine. very nice and helpful reception staff, clean room, diner was excellent. breakfast was good as well. easy check out. all was well over all

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Aa R,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel.
I am delighted you were impressed with all aspects of the hotel and decided to award us five stars.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park Equitation Centre Turners Hill Road, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. There is a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing