We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£79
Hotels.com
£79
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
£70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Departure60512566218

Great hotel watch for taxi costs

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Stayed here for a night before travelling, as parking and a room was the same price as just parking at the airport.

Really lovely hotel, staff are friendly and very very helpful.

Only annoyance was the taxi service provided by Metro cars.... hotel website states approx £12 per journey..... charged £18 on way to airport and £25 on the way back..... maybe need to look at costs and update the website, or arrange a pre pay price as an option when booking.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Schoeman, Owner at Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Apr 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're glad to hear you found the hotel convenient to stay at before your flight. It's great to hear the staff were friendly and were able to help you. Metro price can change depending on what car type you are traveling in, a standard car is approx. £18.50 from the hotel to the airport. Thank you for brining the website to our attention, we will look into this. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£48
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
External photo of Hilton Gatwick
Tripadvisor
£145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £145
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£132
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Agoda.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £139
2.9 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£119
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    £106
  • Hotels.com
    £119
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£66
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
2.5 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£174
  • Hotels.com
    £187
  • Skyscanner.com
    £166
  • Expedia.com
    £187
3.5 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Barrington lodge
Booking.com
£66
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £62
2.7 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Booking.com
£59
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £48
  • Hotels.com
    £62
3.9 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £209
  • StayForLong
    £107
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
PremierInn.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Trip.com
3.5 miles from Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Crawley
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveller rating
819
597
228
100
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
819
597
228
100
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here car park taxi firm taxi company executive room next morning days parking reception staff holiday extras leave your car booked this hotel night stay london gatwick pre holiday hotel restaurant an early flight good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Restaurante was excellent... The staff were 1st class especially Shivani... Helpfull friendly and very informative Hotel was lively and clean and modern lovely place to stay... Ideal for taxi to and from Gatwick. Will defi natley stop next time we using Gatwick.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanj189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Schoeman, Owner at Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're glad to hear the staff were friendly and informative and we'll pass your kind words along to Shivani. It's great to know you found the hotel lively and the rooms clean and modern. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

We attended the mamma Mia tribute party on Saturday 23rd March
The food, service, disco and tribute act were top notch and will definitely look to attend future events here.
It was very good value for money and we had a great time
Well done to all the staff.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Schoeman, Owner at Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our Mamma Mia Tribute Party on March 23rd. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the food, service, disco and tribute act, and that you found it to be good value for money. We hope to see you at our next tribute night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

We booked an afternoon tea to celebrate my mums birthday today. What a wonderful experience .. food was lovely and the staff were exceptional .. fantastic customer service. Thank you for making it such a special occasion, we will be back and would definately recommend your afternoon teas.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Schoeman, Owner at Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your mum's birthday with us! We're glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed the afternoon tea. It's great to know that our staff provided exceptional service and helped make the occasion special for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

BE AWARE OF 'HIDDEN' COSTS WHEN BOOKING THIS HOTEL!
I booked this hotel via the IHG website and, upon checking since, I can see that a 12.5 GBP daily car parking charge is mentioned, this does not stand out in text as £12.50, and there was no mention of this as part of the checkout procedure.
The hotel is some distance from a town or village, so driving is pretty mandatory when staying here, and to tack on a £12.50 fee for something - and not make it at all clear during booking - is unscrupulous to say the least.

I wouldn't say don't use this hotel, as it was actually very nice and clean, but it's not the bargain it at first looks to be.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Schoeman, Owner at Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Thank you for your response. As a hotel we don't have any hidden charges. Any charges relating to parking can be found on our IHG website under 'parking and transportation', this shows that parking is £12.50 per night. This cost is due to being in close proximity to London Gatwick Airport. All the hotels within this proximity of London Gatwick Airport have car parking charges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Aaron (waiter in the medows restaurant) was very friendly, attentive and “on it” but not pushy. Great waiter!

The food was delicious and very filling, good meal all round! Me and my family are very pleased with everything, Thank you very much!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 557issiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Schoeman, Owner at Holiday Inn London Gatwick - Worth, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad to hear that Aaron provided you with friendly and attentive service, we'll pass along your kind words to him. We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed the delicious and filling meal. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews