We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Stop”
Review of Heathy Farm

Heathy Farm
Ranked #61 of 262 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quick Stop”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rather a rambling, impersonal inn. Join the queue and order drinks and food at the bar. Food was served by cheerful waitresses My chicken was dry and my friends faired better. A good place for a quick drink and a good location if you are visiting crematorium.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bajohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Heathy Farm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Heathy Farm. We appreciate all feedback in which ever form it takes as we truly believe this is the only way of improving what we do. I sincerely apologise that the food you received on your visit was not up to the high standards we are aiming for. We are continually training and working with the kitchen team to ensure that we deliver quality food and service to all of our guests. Thank you for taking time to tell us we did not deliver so we can strive to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    64
    36
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stopped by on my lunch break with a few friends. Lovely food, great price and would be lovely in the summer. Chocolate brownie and lemon sorbet was delicious. Will certainly be going again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylie Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Heathy Farm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you from all of us for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Heathy Farm. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit it’s wonderful to hear positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dead atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Its always been dead in here whenever we've been.

Its a big pub with a huge sunny garden. Seems to cater for large parties quite well.

Sadly the food is terrible. On the occasions we have been brave enough to try it its always been a disappointment. Cant help but feel the food is simply (badly) re-heated.

The staff are friendly enough but cant save it for us, we wont be going back. The Hillside Inn up the road is a far better bet though a little more pricey.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twocups2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Heathy Farm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Heathy Farm. We appreciate all feedback in which ever form it takes as we truly believe this is the only way of improving what we do. I sincerely apologise that the food you received on your visit was not up to the high standards we are aiming for. We are continually training and working with the kitchen team to ensure that we deliver quality food and service to all of our guests. Thank you for taking time to tell us we did not deliver so we can strive to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Situated in a pleasant location just off the Balcombe Road, the Heathy Farm delivers good pub food at a very affordable price.
Although there is an extensive menu, I'd recommend the Set Main menu at £9.99 for 2 main courses which is excellent value. I had traditional fish and chips with peas which was beautifully cooked and very tasty, whilst my friend had the chili con carne which was also delicious. For an extra £2.50 you can have starter and for a similar price a desert too.
The toffee and popcorn sundae from the main desert menu was fabulous and a definite must upon my next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnbtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Heathy Farm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you from all of us for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Heathy Farm. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit it’s wonderful to hear positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wake at Healthy Farm Crawley”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We visited Healthy Farm having attended a family funeral at the Surrey & Sussex (Crawley) Crematorium, which is directly across the road.

A room adjacent to the bar was set aside for our party, drinks were waiting, hot and cold food was served, and our party of around fifty people was easily accommodated.

I am, therefore, happy to recommend Healthy Farm and its friendly staff for this specific purpose.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JackinKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heathy Farm also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Heathy Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing