We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,324)
Filter reviews
8,324 results
Traveller rating
1,789
2,894
2,061
968
612
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,789
2,894
2,061
968
612
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantthe executive loungesouth terminalnew wingdeluxe rooman early flightsports barcar parknext morningairport hotelcovered walkwayunder coverfamily roomcosta coffeestayed for one nightan overnight staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5,344 - 5,349 of 8,324 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

From the 20 min queue at checkin to the 10 min queue for breakfast, which I skipped so i was not late, this hotel underwhelms at every turn.

Extortionate food prices for cafe quality food, overcooked, but laid out nice.

Executive room that is way past its best and sub-premier inn.

Mentioned issues at checkout to an arrogant lad who couldnt care less.

I would reccomend anyone to find somewhere else to stay. Hilton need to sort this place out.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelchris68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Travelchris68,

Thank you for your post.

I was very concerned that we clearly did not reach your expectations and please accept my apologies.

If you have the time I should be grateful for any further details you could offer such as date of stay, room number as this would enable me to investigate why there were delays and check the room you occupied as our executive rooms are usually well received.

Please do contact my PA, Karen Ballam, karen.ballam@hilton.com--- 01293 610803.

Best regards,

Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel looks and feel clean. The bed was fine in the executive floor (4th floor). The TV was slow and the picture was very hazy. Biggest gripe was the shower and bathroom. Not enough lighting by the mirror. The shower was a trickle shower. Droplets of water were forced at high pressure. After a minute in full blast you would be hard pressed to collect a glassful of water in a cup. Very disappointing. Yes it saves the hotel a fortune in water bills but leaves the customer smelly and unclean. I wont stay in this hotel again for this simple reason.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt66London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear matt66London,

Thank you for your post.

I was concerned to read your feedback in regard to the shower output and apologise for any inconvenience.

I should be grateful for the room number you occupied so we might address the matter?

If you would be kind enough to let me PA, Karen Ballam have the room number is would be much appreciated?

Best regards,

Guy

karen.ballam@hilton.com 01293 610 803

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

we stayed in 2 of the the King Hilton suites and they were huge! Very clean and great products in the bathrooms. slight problem with the spa bath which decided to keep turning itself on even with us in the other room but was sorted very quickly by a very friendly maintenance man who came straight away after a quick call to reception (and this was on a sunday night) All staff were helpful and friendly. Was lovely in the executive lounge with a great selection of snacks and drinks included in the price. Definately worth going for an executive room if you can. We were really impressed with this hotel. Bed was comfortable and check in and out was quick and friendly. We were actually sorry to leave for our holiday! only 5 min walk under cover to south terminal. Thank you hilton for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: definately upgrade to executive rooms if possible, the use of executive lounge is worth it for the great snacks and drinks, especially if travelling with family group. we stayed in a royal suite which was lovely but expensive but worth it for a special occasion
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Melanie B,

Thank you for your post! fantastic comments and feedback and I am extremely grateful!

Very best regards,

Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed night before flying next day - parked up in long stay car park job done, was able to check cases in night before so a really relaxing start. This hotel is in a great location, although pricey it is only 5 minutes walk to the pubs and restaurants at Gatwick airport so you don't have to pay extortionate hotel prices. We upgraded to Exec floor all very civilised, and nice to relax with free bar for a couple of hours in the evening as well as canapes. this also included one of the newly built rooms which was great. Would definitely do it again, it was so nice just to walk to the terminal building after a complimentary breakfast in the Exec lounge - loved it!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear stuck31,

Great post, very grateful for your positive comments and feedback, thank you very much!

Best regards,

Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great location....we walked to south terminal in five minutes....nice bar area. Food stops at 10pm and there are no snacks so if you will be late insure you eat pre going! The bed was fantastic and the room was nice and tidy

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Andrew B,

Great post fantastic comments and thank you so much.

I am though concerned regarding the food availability? we have certain room service items available 24/7.

Last orders in the Garden Restuarant is 10.30 and in Amy's the same.

Please let me know on the future if you have any issues in this regard as truly there should not be?

Kindest regards and again thank you so very much!

Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews