We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, cheerful & good value”

Harvester Crawley Leisure Park
Ranked #131 of 262 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Harvester Crawley Leisure ParkAt Harvester Crawley Leisure Park in Crawley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Crawley, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to West Green, Three Bridges and Tilgate, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
london
Level Contributor
163 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful & good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Only been to a harvester a few times and that was years ago def not somewhere would usually go but pleasantly surprised. Had unlimited salad, good variety, fresh and stocked up. Partner had steak cooked perfectly, chips and mushroom
Sauce. It was so cheap cost us probably less than it would have done if we had bought the ingredients and cooked at home. Staff friendly & the place was clean. Wasn't a culinary dining experience but not sure why previous feedback so bad as such good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soliver1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    66
    69
    34
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Average for the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This was not a good experience for the price. Service was good, however the food needs improvement and the salad bar was very poor.

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Going downhill fast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

When this harvester first opened it was nice, but now the floor is dirty, the supposedly clean cutlery is disgusting, and how can a restaurant run out of jacket potatoes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eastyboygsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Was in Harvester last week due to night out with colleges from work. Food was fine however service...
I think that it was the worst possible service we could have. We have booked table for 8 people. When we arrived and ask did they can keep table for us as still not everyone arrived one of the team members said to us that our table is still not ready anyway coz they are busy (restaurant was almost empty). When we finally after over 30 minutes get table it was very hard for waiter attention. We were waiting about 15 min till someone came and took our order. When we finish we were sitting again long time with all dirty plates on the table. When waiter finally came back to us we had to ask him to order desserts...
After it we were waiting again to pay for our dinner... Terrible!!!!

It was my first time in Harvester and for sure it was last one.

Don't get me wrong food was ok but service was awful. Customer service? Not really. Felt like very unwanted guest.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not happy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Well half 3 to 4 on a monday no manager to been seen at all not happy bar glass rack sat there for half hour patio well dirty glasses on all the tabels i think this is gonna be my last visit to eat as this has been the 3 rd time its been bad sorry

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Crawley Leisure Park also viewed

 

Been to Harvester Crawley Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing