We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start a holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great way to start a holiday!”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We always stay here the night before our holiday, the fly/drive package is great value, the rooms are quiet and comfortable and the chef in the Brasserie restaurant is fantastic, we always have a superb meal and it is a really great stress free way to start your holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour HampshireSally,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,950
    2,587
    706
    224
    130
See reviews for
1,262
4,308
526
870
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed here for the express purpose of starting our holiday out less tired than is normally the case, due to the 7am flight and living a long way from the airport. The hotel is ideal for allowing a later than normal lay in before that early flight. The restaurants offer a good range of food at different price points and the bars are pleasant and a good place to have a quick drink before bed.

The rooms are great but not quite what you might expect if you have stayed at the Sofitel elsewhere, which would be expected at the price. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms decent.

Overall a great hotel that I would recommend to anyone trying to avoid getting up in the early hours for an early flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour GLD2,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here before flying off to Mauritius on our honeymoon. Amazing hotel, yes a little bit expensive, but worth every penny. We stayed on the executive floor with amazing views of the airport. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Executive lounge very nice with lots of alcoholic beverages to choose from. Good choice of restaurants, again a little expensive, but worth every penny to eat good food. Excellent staff and very attentive. Excellent location if you are flying out of North Terminal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuru777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour HotelGuru777,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Good clean hotel, direct link to North Terminal and very convenient for parking. We enjoyed our stay. Booking car in was simple and on our return was very straightforward too. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we had a VIP Lounge pass and had breakfast there. Hotel was busy as you would expect.

Room Tip: Most rooms looked similar obviously higher up will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taurus1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour Taurus1530,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here twice, on our way to and from Santorini, our first flight was early in the morning and second flight arrived late at night. If you need accommodation to catch a Gatwick Flight - I would check the other hotels before booking the Sofitel Gatwick. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Our first room was on floor 8 and was great the second time we were on floor 4 and the room was really tired and bathroom nearly unusable. We didn't have high expectations, we only wanted a bed. But the room on floor 4 didn't even qualify as a bed - we both had a bad sleep it was so uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Book at the floors 7 or 8 or don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour Francis B,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We checked in around 10.30 pm, quite a queue as there were two staff & quite a few guests who seemed to need a lot of attention.
We used the Gatwick short stay car park as we find it more convenient that Hotel car parks, particularly on our return from holiday you can get away quicker.
Our room was on the 8th floor with a view of the car park, there was a fridge with a can of beer & soft drinks. The shower was over the bath and not good for tall people, I prefer the separate walk in showers in the executive rooms at the Hilton.
The room was fairly quiet & we were only there for a few hours, we used the self checkout as we decided we had done enough waiting the previous night!.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour ClaireandJohn,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

..but at least the lady at reception has cancelled them from the bill. It is a little bit frustrating not to have the possibility to work because wifi stops your browser, and not to terminate an action movie because the tv suddenly switches off.
The Brasserie restaurant at the contrary is really satisfactory, not exceptional but good. Good waiters, good fish. Booking strictly recommended otherwise you risk not to eat!
Sofitel is in the perfect location if you arrive in the evening and your flight is the day after, the price is not so high, but the structure is becoming older, and maybe it would need some renovation works. Not major, but just to refresh the look.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranzvP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour FranzvP,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing