We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect Park and Fly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had an overnight stay for an early check in the next day, utilising the park and fly package, Hotel check in and out was quick and easy.

Breakfast is expensive, as are drinks, but I think you might expect this in London.

Having stayed at the Sofitel at Gatwick several times before, because of the convenience of being joined to the North Terminal, the comfy beds and the excellent park and fly system, I would absolutely recommend this hotel with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Didn't have any special requests - was just a normal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappySUPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Your feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are delighted that the park and fly package booked was satisfactory and we will pass on your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,754
    2,500
    674
    213
    125
See reviews for
1,214
4,102
504
847
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

From arriving for an overnight stay to leaving the next day, couldn't fault the hotel. Room was bright and airy, overlooking the North Terminal, but no noise. Choice of food venues for evening meals to which my husband and I chose the Thai Restaurant. Breakfast the next day was help yourself, and check out was quick and easy. If you want a hotel by the North Terminal, would thoroughly recommend especially if you want to use Twilight Check In.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginge137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that your stay was satisfactory and you enjoyed your meal in our Gatwick Oriental restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

After a late flight and an energetic sailing holiday this was the perfect place for a good night's sleep.
Bed ultra-comfy. Faultless and quick registration. Staff on the ball.
We left our car here, a bit more expensive than some of the more distant places, but no comparison - wouldn't compromise in future. No need to wait for the taxi or mini-bus that takes ages to arrive. Walk straight from baggage collection to the hotel.
Can't recommend it highly enough. Don't have to book out until 12.00 so plenty of time to catch up on sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coulstock53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with our parking package. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Flew into Gatwick North early evening for 05.55 flight the next morning. Sofitel could not be more convenient as it is linked to the terminal by a covered walk-way, right next to the monorail link. Very comfortable room. Restaurant prices are eye-watering, though - we had a 'picnic' in our room instead.

Room Tip: Really don't think it matters much - you're not here for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derekthecleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the evening before flying to Italy for our honeymoon. Lovely hotel, very clean & modern, friendly staff, check in & car parking ran very smoothly.

Only criticism is that we ate in one of the restaurants which we found to be extremely overpriced for average food

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We must apologise if the food at our outlets was not satisfactory and felt overpriced. I trust that you can appreciate that this does not reflect our usual high level of standards. I have addressed your comments with our Head Chef, David Woods.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Easy to get to, easy to park and was not expecting the interior. Room was brilliant for an early morning flight, with nice ensuite. We ate in the Chinese restaurant and it was lovely food, reasonably priced. Helpful staff. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Great place to stay after a long flight, quick check in, comfy beds which is just what you need after 22 hours on a plane. Slept like a baby all night. So easy to walk down the tunnel to car hire in the morning

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank maud_cyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour Maud_cyril,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing