We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hampton
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,818)
Filter reviews
8,819 results
Traveller rating
4,673
2,904
819
269
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,673
2,904
819
269
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe oriental restauranturban cafela brasseriesouth terminalan early flightcovered walkwaychoice of restaurantsthe club loungesuperior roomcar parknext morningstart your holidaycomfortable bedovernight staygood nights sleepone night staychecking in
Filter
Updating list...
6,705 - 6,710 of 8,819 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Convenient for the north terminal at Gatwick and with the benefit of a Park and Fly location to drop your car. Direct (though chilly) link to the terminal which really helps when you have an early flight. The menu is good value and the drink prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daimaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

Wee are delighted that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay before your early flight.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed overnight (twice in 2 days!) before flying out to Venice. Were lucky enough to have an 8th floor room. Though a bit smaller than we expected the room was extremely clean and more importantly, quiet. Continental breakfast in the Exec lounge overlooking the airport was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Jelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay, and are glad that you found our facilities in the Club Sofitel lounge to your satisfaction.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We had an 8.00 am flight to Pisa and in the past would have got up at 3.30 and driven down but these days that is feeling like hard work so we had a look at the options before deciding on an overnight's stay at Sofitel with evening meals and breakfasts. We have stayed at Sofitel Hotels in Gatwick and Heathrow using the 'Overnight Stay with Free Parking' deals and we have stayed many times at La Defense in Paris. We like the 'up there' feel of these genuinely nicer hotels. The decor, the ambiance, the friendly and helpful staff and the convenience. This time we chose a package of a night's stay with evening meals and breakfasts. We parked in the South terminal, took our cases from the car straight into the terminal and caught the shuttle over to the North terminal, it only takes a few minutes and from there it is a short walk into The Sofitel itself. We were in our room within fifteen minutes of arriving at the car park. We went down for our evening meal, we have eaten here before and we are very happy with the choice, the quality of the food and the friendly and efficient service. Back to the room and then, a new service, EasyJet provide an after 8.00 pm check in for flights leaving before 8.30 the next morning, this is the life! If you decide to do this remember to take your hand luggage and your online check in forms with you. Cases checked in, no one else there, all done in five minutes and we go back to the hotel for our night's sleep in our famously luxurious Sofitel bed. Next morning, with just hand luggage, we go down for breakfast, fruit, cereal and yoghourt followed by eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, toast and jam. Two coffees and we are ready to amble across to the South Terminal to catch our flight. It costs extra, of course, but is so much more comfortable, it adds an extra day's holiday to the trip and took a lot of the stress out of the journey.

Room Tip: If you like to watch the planes coming in ask for the outside. You can see them but you can't hear them. If not choose the inside. They are both good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMealyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.

We are delighted that you found our accommodation and hospitality to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Gatwick on many future occasions and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Brilliant way to start your holiday, great service, comfortable beds and modern rooms. I now can't imagine going on holiday without spending a night here first!

We got a really good deal to include parking via their website - £140 for a night's accommodation and a week's stay which is definitely worth checking out if you are planning to drive to Gatwick.

Check in/out all very smooth.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Gough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.

We are delighted that you found our hospitality and accommodation to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews