We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for travellers”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We regularly use the Sofitel when travelling from Gatwick and find it very good for parking as well.
The rooms are very well fitted out and the beds very comfortable.A variety of food and snacks make this hotel easy to use and very convenient via the tuinnel to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,839
    2,526
    685
    216
    128
See reviews for
1,228
4,189
512
855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We used Park and Stay, but used the Stay facility on our return flight which arrived at Gatwick in the early hours. A short walk from the terminal, very efficient check in, superbly comfortable room and spotless bathroom. The check out and car pick-up was also of the same high standard with extremely helpful and friendly staff. A great experience that left us thoroughly refreshed for the drive home. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basil_peacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted that you were pleased with the Park and Fly package that you booked and as well that you found our hospitality to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed overnight before our flight. We had two adjoining rooms which were clean and comfortable and were an ideal start to our holiday. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is excellent for the North Terminal, and right next to the mono railway if you are using the South Terminal.
Only negative was the lack of bottled water in the rooms, otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwfco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I am delighted that you had a comfortable nights stay and you were able to enjoy then hotels facilities. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto our ambassadors as I’m sure this will serve as an encouragement for them to keep up then hard work!

We do supply bottled water in our Superior and Luxury rooms, however it can be requested if required.

If you do happen to have any queries or requests prior to your next stay then our Guest Relations team can be contacted on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to help.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed again at the Sofitel before flying out for a few days away,good food at the Brasserie,nice clean comfortable room, not much more one requires also a very pleasant lady checking us in and out. Thankyou

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank steve707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.
Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I am delighted that you experienced a pleasant stay and that you found our hospitality to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Gatwick on many future occasions.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here the night before an early flight and found the place very friendly and superbly convenient. It is a short walk from the hotel to the terminal and allows you to relax the night before safe in the knowledge that you've not got far to go in the morning.

I didn't in all fairness, make use of any of the facilities but I give it a 5 star rating based on convenience, decor and the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnythirkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased with our dining facilities. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I recently stayed here and was a little worried when I realised it is at North terminal and I was flying from South but there was no need. The hotel is connected to the North and the monorail to the South is just inside the terminal and transfer very frequent and fast. The hotel itself is off a very good standard and public areas very comfortable. Our room looked over the airport and was great to be up so close to the planes. The bed is very comfortable and had a great nights sleep, bathrooms spotlessly clean with powerful shower. We had drinks in the bar to the right ( looking from reception desk) and had a delicious prawn sandwich, which was huge! If I remember correctly I payed £142 through holiday extras, which included meet and greet parking. For this quality hotel, and a weeks parking, I think it was great value and would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules_UK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you found our accommodation and services to your satisfaction and that you were pleased with our location.

If you have any special requests or enquieries then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Gatwick on many future occasions.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We hate having to travel so many miles to Heathrow or even worse to Gatwick, but our stay in the Sofitel made up for the soulless motorway journey. Parking was easy, reception good, room excellent, food in the restaurant was really good and the covered access to the North Terminal was so convenient. We even checked our hold luggage in the night before, never able to do that before! The return walk from the aircraft arrival point seemed several miles long, but the car pick up from the hotel was quick and effortless. Well done Sofitel Gatwick!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.

We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing