We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for airport, good parking package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Hotel on the Airport North Term. Excellent location. Stopped outside. Met instantly by a porter who took all the bags and directed us to the desk and told us about parking the car. (However, unfortunately, another customer arriving later was virtually ignored by the same staff). Unacceptably long wait to check in.

Spacious atrium, bars and restaurants. Room comfortable and lovely beds, except that temperature control on the bathroom taps seemed impossible to manage. Free internet.

Hotel to be recommended for proximity to North Terminal and parking arrangements

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.

Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our convenient location and the park and fly package that you booked. With regards to your comments about the check-in, I am sorry that it took longer than expected and for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,724 - 4,730 of 8,077 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

We found a good deal online so we decided to stay here overnight so that we wouldn't be too tired for the next leg of our journey. The hotel is almost in the airport - you don't have to go outside. It was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The gym was a bit small and limited. We ate in the small cafe/restaurant though the menu for the oriental restaurant looked tempting. Unfortunately the French restaurant was too expensive for our budget.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnyblink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.

Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to get a good night’s sleep before your long flight.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Directly connected to the terminal. Could be a little bit pricy because of the location but it was very convenient to catch a flight especially early in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. We arrived at 9 am and wanted to leave our suits case but they gave us a room.!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ふぁうる
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with our convenient location.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SouthWalesGladys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nigelshimmin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in and unwind from a long haul flight. I stayed here several times with my children who ate at half price. There is a also a kids menu which was pretty decent. The gym is located on the lower floor, has a coal smell to it, but equipment is good and clean.
Easy to get to and leave from, I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you and your family experienced a pleasant stay and enjoyed our Breakfast.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team directly on h6204-gr@sofitel.com

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here 1 night whilst stopping over at the airport. It was great nice and easy as it is attached to the terminal. Check in staff were great and the room was exactly as expected, reasonably spacious with a good level of facilities. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness. We were really relaxed and enjoying ourselves. As the weather was bad we decided to eat in the restaurant and chose the Asia. The staff were unhelpful, generally disinterested and certainly not the level of service that you would expect of a hotel of this standard. The food was rubbish and I only had a few mouthfulls, when I got the bill there was an automatic 10% added for service. I was embarassed but I had to get it removed as I wasn't paying for service when I never received any. In summary stay in the hotel but forget the restaurant and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippyboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I was pleased that you found our accommodation to your satisfaction, however I was disappointed to learn of your concerns regarding the food and service you received in our Gatwick Oriental Restaurant, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I have personally addressed your comments with the Restaurant Manager, Simon Lam, who has asked for his apologies to be linked with mine. Please rest assured that the appropriate measures have been taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sofitel London Gatwick and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £94 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing