We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Quiet!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

7,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,746
    2,493
    673
    212
    125
See reviews for
1,207
4,095
503
845
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

On the occasions we travel through Gatwick we always stay overnight at the airport and without doubt, the Sofitel is our favourite. Yes, the hotel is superbly situated - a very short walk if you fly from terminal 2 and all under cover.

But apart from that the hotel itself is geared up to please the weary traveller! The lobby and the bar are as pleasant as one can expect from a hotel that deals with passengers descending on them at all hours of the day and night. For once, our flight left at the gentlemanly hour of 10.00 the following morning, so we were able to make the most of our excellent and well appointed bedroom, as well as to get a perfect night's sleep in a very comfortable bed.

I guess the smart thing to do, if you are holiday travellers, is to book up early in order to obtain the best rate. We probably got about £40 off the standard rate, which made the experience that much better!!

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, which cannot be easy when you have such a turnover of largely one nighters. The bedroom was spotless as was the bathroom. Would definitely recommend it if you want to take the hassle out of your trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and you were satisfied with the standard and quality of your room.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely reception area,helpful friendly staff,great convenient location and luxury modern rooms and furnishings. Fantastic stopover before starting or when finishing a holiday. Free wifi in the rooms is a plus. Efficient room service

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Windymiller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I am delighted that you were satisfied with the services and facilities that we provide in the hotel and I will of course pass your kind comments to our ambassadors and praise them for their hard work.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay, then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Lobby elegant and well laid out. Very convenient, this hotel is located right in the terminal. No need to even go outside. Room was very clean and well appointed. Best airport hotel we have ever stayed at. We are returning again shortly and thoroughly recommend for value for money

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Patsypai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We thank you for posting your kind comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with our accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Gatwick.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Combining parking for the trip with an overnight pre-flight stay takes the hassle out of driving to the airport for an early morning flight. The hotel connects to the North Terminal by covered walkway and the parking is behind the hotel. No long waits for bus transfers at long stay parking. Rooms are comfortable and generous in size with lovely White Company toiletries. Reception staff were welcoming and professional. The one negative was the restaurant, the Gatwick Oriental which I've reviewed separately. Had it not been for our poor dining experience this would have been an even better rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne001_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I was pleased that you found our accommodation and hospitality to your satisfaction, however I am disappointed to learn that your meal in Gatwick Oriental did not meet with your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sofitel London Gatwick and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hildenborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have stayed her the last couple of years prior to early morning flights and have booked again this year.

Its walking distance into the North Terminal but also just by the link to South so excellent for both. Its clean immaculate and the rooms very nice and the linen as in all Sofitel Hotels to die for!.

Very efficient process for parking your car and collecting no transfers offsite quick and easy.

We have eaten in the French restaurant on both occasions and the food was of a very good standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I was delighted to hear that you experienced another enjoyable stay and enjoyed your meal in our La Brasserie restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Gatwick on many future occasions and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
240 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Hotel on the Airport North Term. Excellent location. Stopped outside. Met instantly by a porter who took all the bags and directed us to the desk and told us about parking the car. (However, unfortunately, another customer arriving later was virtually ignored by the same staff). Unacceptably long wait to check in.

Spacious atrium, bars and restaurants. Room comfortable and lovely beds, except that temperature control on the bathroom taps seemed impossible to manage. Free internet.

Hotel to be recommended for proximity to North Terminal and parking arrangements

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.

Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our convenient location and the park and fly package that you booked. With regards to your comments about the check-in, I am sorry that it took longer than expected and for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing