We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (8,606)
Filter reviews
8,606 results
Traveller rating
4,541
2,854
799
261
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,541
2,854
799
261
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe oriental restauranturban cafela brasseriesouth terminalan early flightchoice of restaurantscovered walkwaythe club loungesuperior roomcar parknext morningstart your holidaycomfortable bedsgood nights sleepquick checkan overnight staypre flight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,202 - 5,207 of 8,606 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Crowded, loud, uncomfortable beds….but right at the gate for British Airways…can't get any closer for an overnight stay at the airport. Poor service in bar and restaurant. Not a wonderful destination, but it works for an early flight out of British Airways.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the relevant managers for improvement and retraining of our ambassadors.

If you happen to stay with us again and have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to assist you.

I hope that your experience has not deterred you from staying with us again and we hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Like most reviewers, we stayed here before a morning flight out of North terminal. The hotel is everything you need for an overnight stay, the room was comfortable enough for the 3 of us, with a sofa bed for our daughter.
The main thing about this hotel is convenience, with it being a walk over a walkway to the departure area. It literally is 5 minutes.
There is choice of eating place - we ate at the Oriental which was fine. There is no children's menu but they do starters of ribs etc which are a winner in our household!
As a point of reference, we booked our visit with Undercover hotels - so it was unnamed on booking but as the only hotel actually in the terminal, it was easy to guess which hotel it was. It was £10 cheaper by doing it that way!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolihullPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I am delighted that you and your family experienced a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dinner in our Gatwick Oriental restaurant.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here before flying to Florida and booked the Suite rather than a standard room. What great value and so much room for the money. You also get access to the Sofitel Lounge which gives you free drinks and also a free mini bar. All of the staff were very helpful especially the chap when we arrived for the park and fly. We will be staying here again on our next trip.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlAnstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I was delighted that you experienced an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our hospitality and facilities.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on H6204-GR@sofitel.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel both on our outbound and inbound legs to break up a long haul flight. Rooms are very nice, and of course the convenience factor is amazing! Service was efficient and friendly, and they also went out of their way to confirm we had a crib already placed in the rooms. I also think the price was pretty reasonable, all things considered. We will definite, stay there again, and certainly recommend it highly.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank BRonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with our hospitality.

If you happen to have any questions or special requests prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team directly on h6204-gr@sofitel.com .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

my sister and i realy enjoyed our stay at your hotel. everone was so helpful and charming i would certainly return we had such a lovely experience. thanks to you all. we certainly recommend you to all our friends and family i am sure they will enjoy it to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to relax before your early morning flight. I will certainly ensure that your feedback is passed onto our ambassadors and that they are praise for their hard work and commitment.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on h6204-gr@sofitel.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews