We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Gatwick North Terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
North England
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect for Gatwick North Terminal”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If (as we did) you need a hotel for an overnight prior to a flight from Gatwick North Terminal then this hotel is perfect. The public areas are very attractive, and our room was well-appointed and comfortable. The hotel is only a short walk from the terminal and that walkway is covered so you are protected from the elements - it is, however, subject to the outside temperatures and so will be cold during the English winter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and you found the location of the hotel convenient to catch your early morning flight.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,950
    2,587
    706
    224
    130
See reviews for
1,262
4,308
526
870
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Comfortable beds and clean,pleasant room and reception staff very helpful but do not bother to eat here---walk next door to the Premier Inn and you will get far better food and value for money.No real bar area to sit in---just really a very large reception area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneL682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay, however disappointed that you were not satisfied with the selection of restaurants and bars that we have to offer at the hotel. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsoken, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have stayed here now on a number of occasions. We stayed on 28th April the night before our flight, check in was very fast staff very friendly and the room was nice. We also stayed again on our return journey and arrived around 6.00am we requested early check in and this was provided straight away with no waiting for the room to be prepared and T no extra cost. Again this was a very fast check in and the room is very comfortable. This is a very convenient location and just a stones throw to the north terminal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THECALLOWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotels location convenient for access to Gatwick Airport’s North Terminal.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have used this hotel with it's Park and Fly facility many times, with an early flight out of Gatwick this makes for the perfect stress free start for our holidays and coming home and collecting the car is so easy and convenient. The beds are extremely comfortable and we've always found staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found our park and fly packages convenient to catch your early morning flight.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Disappointed is a the best adjective to describe my experience at the Sofitel. Our 'luxury' room
was battered and stained with the wardrobe door hanging off its hinges. The club lounge is tiny and we ended up sitting at the welcome desk sipping our wine and nibbles which wasn't what I was expecting. The staff were mostly pleasant though I was told off by the 'smiling assassin' at reception for not using my Accor card. I wont be spending my hard earned staying at a Sofitel in the future.

Room Tip: Try and find somewhere else to stay at Gatwick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was very disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the standard of our Luxury room. Your comments will certainly be taken into consideration when we next refurbish our rooms.

In regards to your experience at check-in, I must apologise. I have passed your comments onto our Front of House Manager, who will be addressing this matter with additional retraining. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is my hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Massana Parish, Andorra
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night before flying it was excellent very good service,very confortable bed,all in all very convenient and confortable hotel.My only complaint would have been about the Oriental restaurant which was less than average and expensive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidAnyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted that you had a comfortable night’s stay, however disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your evening meal in our Gatwick Oriental restaurant. I have passed your comments onto the restaurant Manager, who will be addressing this matter with additional retraining of his ambassadors.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing