We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,802)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel London Gatwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,043 - 4,049 of 7,802 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I spent a very nice stay in Sofitel for the second time. Good food, nice rooms, very good beds and friendly staff at reception. Unfortunately in kua bar we had 2 evenings a very unfriendly waiter Russell. Not at all service to the customers. We pay quit a lot for the drinks bad food and expect a minimum of friendliness.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Ali C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted that you had a comfortable stay, however I was very disappointed that you were not satisfied with the service you received in our Kua Bar. Please rest assured that the relevant department managers have been informed and retraining being carried out to ensure that a similar occurrence does not happen again.

I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Kind regards,

James Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was the 3rd or 4th time we had stayed here prior to getting an early flight using the park and stay option.. It really couldn't be more convenient. We dropped the car off, checked in to our room and then took our luggage through to the terminal. A relaxing few drinks in the bar followed by supper then up at 4am for an early flight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teabags157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Teabags157,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here for one night before travelling to Sorrento, meeting with family and friends in the afternoon, and we had dinner at the hotel.

Check in was quick and easy, my room was very comfortable and we spent a very pleasant afternoon together in the bar. Dinner in the Thai restaurant was good and we finished off the evening in the other bar. The hotel is busy so the service suffered a little, but overall I couldn't fault it. A perfect family/friend catch up on a Sunday afternoon.

I would definitely stay here again, I had a peaceful night and virtually fell out of bed into the airport check-in. It couldn't be any closer so it was perfect for our early morning flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 531SusanM531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Susan M,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is the best airport hotel we have stayed in, the staff are amazing and everything is first class we have stayed several times and it consistently delivers in all areas. Last time we ate in the brassiere and it was fabulous, we have also eaten in the Asian restaurant which was also very good, a great way to start your holiday. The park and fly is so easy to do and we have recommended friends who have also found everything to be just right. Looking forward to our next 'experience ' in September . Well done Sofitel Gatwick!!

Room Tip: Airside rooms have a great view of the planes
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnieWetherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear LynnieWetherby,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent visit to our hotel.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your meal in our La Brasserie restaurant. I have passed your comments onto our ambassadors as I am sure that this will encourage them to keep up the hard work!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick in September!

Kind regards,

James Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BobandDon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was ideal for the airport the staff were excellent and would like to thank them for the upgrade for my birthday the restaurants in the foyer were very nice and the glass lift was a nice centrepiece

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Carole1888,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £98 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing