We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

One can't get much more convenient to London Gatwick airport. Our travels from the US and return required an overnight stay in both directions and we were very pleased with our choice of this hotel.

Our club level rooms were clean and comfortable and the club lounge was great; much better selection of food and beverage and service than any we've visited in the US.

The staff was warm and welcoming and we were able to leave a bag with them for 5 days. That was much more convenient than trying to find 'left luggage' service.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a view of the airport. In spite of the proximity to a very busy airport we did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edd51766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour Edd51766,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,841
    2,526
    685
    216
    128
See reviews for
1,228
4,191
512
855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We returned very late at night from holidaying in Kos, you can imagine how tired we were. It was great to walk immediately from the terminal to the hotel and everything was ready for us. The lady on reception greeted us with a big smile and was really helpful. A lovely room, everything you could possibly need. Spotlessly clean and just what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RITA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear RITA L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to the Sofitel London Gatwick.

I was delighted that you had a comfortable nights stay and found the location of the hotel convenient from access from the Terminal after your late night flight from Kos.

I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best location for Gatwick airport as it is directly connected via tunnel to the terminal

Rooms are of a good standard and very comfortable. Service in the Club lounge was really good and a variety of F&B on offer

The Asian restaurant has some lovely dishes, although a little pricey for what they are. Service here was a little rushed but service in the bar area was really good

Overall, I would recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotterCDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour Trina1991,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sofitel (Gatwick) for the first time, and we were very pleased with the services and the room.
We booked it as part of a parking/room package with Park & Fly and it was the little touches in the room which made all the difference. Sound proofing was great, bed and pillows were luxurious and the room even had its own ironing board and iron, oh yes, and in the bathroom there was a clothes-line to hang wet items. Brilliant English breakfast - good value. Sadly the blonde female in charge of the La Brasserie was lacking in customer services - a smile would have been nice as a first greeting!
It is a short walk to the North Terminal via a tunnel and a lift but once inside it is worth the little amount of effort. We will be returning - my tip is to shop around for a package deal. Parking couldn't be more simple.
I am marking down on service because of the female in La Brasserie - all other staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greygoose20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour Greygoose20,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room was good and comfortable but I had an irritating experience with ordering room service. I spent a week in London on business and lost my purse earlier in the week. With it I lost all my credit cards so when I checked in I opted to not hand a card over but to 'pay as I went' as I didn't have a card. However I then ordered a room service meal which was brought up promptly, all very pleasant and I was asked to sign the bill for it to be added to my room, which I did.
Then the phone rang and someone asked me if my meal was okay and then immediately after I said yes they said that there was a problem because I'd ordered room service without opening a credit line and the man would either be sent back to my room to collect cash or I'd have to come to reception to pay as early as possible. I walked back down to reception and paid before finishing my meal to get it out of the way (it wasn't a hot meal, I felt hassled and couldn't relax and eat it without settling the problem/ bill).
It's a small thing but it made me feel like the hotel was implying that I was likely to 'do a runner' and not pay for the meal, which if that was how they felt they should have got the process right the first time round. Also it was obvious that the person who phoned me didn't actually care whether my meal was okay, they just wanted me to pay up.
Not what I expected, I had no issue with paying for what I'd ordered, but felt like I'd been 'told off' by the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megamog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Megamog,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay, however disappointed to learn of your concerns regarding your in-room dining service. Please rest assured that your feedback has been passed to our Food and Beverage Manager, who will be implementing the necessary retraining to ensure that a similar occurrence does not happen again. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused.

I hope that your experience has not deterred you from staying with us again and hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We often stay hear overnight if flying out on a morning flight. Good standard for an airport hotel with the fantastic Mybeds as standard across all Sofitel hotels.

The Thai restaurant on site is particularly good.

Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpd202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour Gdp202,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing