We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel London Gatwick
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$83
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Hampton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$115
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (8,605)
Filter reviews
8,605 results
Traveller rating
4,540
2,854
799
261
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,540
2,854
799
261
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe oriental restauranturban cafela brasseriesouth terminalan early flightchoice of restaurantscovered walkwaythe club loungesuperior roomcar parknext morningstart your holidaycomfortable bedsgood nights sleepquick checkan overnight staypre flight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,825 - 4,830 of 8,605 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sofitel just get it so right.... I love to stay at these hotels before a long flight. Our room was clean and nice... We ate in the bar and it was very nice.. Loved the Thai Salad. Check in and out was easy and efficient. Great hotel, but not as good as Sofitel Heathrow

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Sarah T,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We returned very late at night from holidaying in Kos, you can imagine how tired we were. It was great to walk immediately from the terminal to the hotel and everything was ready for us. The lady on reception greeted us with a big smile and was really helpful. A lovely room, everything you could possibly need. Spotlessly clean and just what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RITA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear RITA L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to the Sofitel London Gatwick.

I was delighted that you had a comfortable nights stay and found the location of the hotel convenient from access from the Terminal after your late night flight from Kos.

I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best location for Gatwick airport as it is directly connected via tunnel to the terminal

Rooms are of a good standard and very comfortable. Service in the Club lounge was really good and a variety of F&B on offer

The Asian restaurant has some lovely dishes, although a little pricey for what they are. Service here was a little rushed but service in the bar area was really good

Overall, I would recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GlobeTrotterCDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Trina1991,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sofitel (Gatwick) for the first time, and we were very pleased with the services and the room.
We booked it as part of a parking/room package with Park & Fly and it was the little touches in the room which made all the difference. Sound proofing was great, bed and pillows were luxurious and the room even had its own ironing board and iron, oh yes, and in the bathroom there was a clothes-line to hang wet items. Brilliant English breakfast - good value. Sadly the blonde female in charge of the La Brasserie was lacking in customer services - a smile would have been nice as a first greeting!
It is a short walk to the North Terminal via a tunnel and a lift but once inside it is worth the little amount of effort. We will be returning - my tip is to shop around for a package deal. Parking couldn't be more simple.
I am marking down on service because of the female in La Brasserie - all other staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greygoose20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Greygoose20,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews